We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
katiewest...
Brentwood, United Kingdom
1 review
“Paradise”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Where do I begin? This holiday was a celebration of a big birthday and reclaimed good health. Villa Hera met all our expectations and more. The height of luxury, from the amazing swimming pool, to the basement games room (including cinema!). Comfortable bedrooms, great bathrooms, super kitchen with all expected equipment and more besides, including fresh, filtered, chilled drinking water on tap. Wi fi throughout. Outside was just fabulous, plenty of sun, plenty of shade, swimming pool, jacuzzi, bbq, mini golf and playground area. Set in a peaceful cul de sac with local Spar Supermarket a mere ten minute stroll away and Vilamoura Marina just a gentle 20 minute stroll away. We did not want to leave and hope to return one day. I cannot recommend Villa Hera highly enough. Thank you so much for allowing us to share a week together in your beautiful Villa. Mrs West

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for your review and i am very happy to know that you had a great experience in our villa. :) All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cat_rowdy
chipping campden
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Superb Villa a wonderful place for family and friends to stay”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a perfect family get-together at Vila Hera; thirteen of us including 3 young children. The villa was marvelous with huge amounts of space, a pool, jacuzzi, games room and, cinema room the kitchen, showers etc are all top quality. We had one issue which had been pointed out by others in the guest book and that is the fridge/ freezer was just not big enough for a large family, however, it finally gave up the ghost during our stay and was replaced by a new separate freezer and fridge, so perfect for the next occupants. It is about a 20 minute walk to the nearest proper supermarket and the same again down to the marina.If i have one suggestion it is to download the Uber app for use of local taxis, it is brilliant and only between 3+5 Euro to the marina. All in all it was a superb stay and I would recommend the villa to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Maybe the 20 minute walks to the shop and marina but that is nit picking
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for your review. You too were superb guests and you're most welcome to come back anytime :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chloe1082...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing villa! ”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We've recently returned from a weeks stay at Villa Hera and we absolutely loved it. The villa is beautiful and has everything you could need. We went in a group of 8 yet the villa was spacious enough to not feel on top of each other. The games room went down a treat with the boys and the we all had loads of fun in the pool. As mentioned before the wifi also works really well. We made use of the barbecue a couple of nights which was a really nice touch. We miss the villa already and can't wait to come back. Thanks for a fantastic week!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Thank you very much for your review and can't wait to have you back :)
Cheers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jazzer55
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Fantastic Villa in vilamoura”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Villa Hera is a fantastic Villa in Vilamoura. It had everything you could possibly want with lots of space for a large group of friends or family. Nice 20 minute walk to the marina. We all had a great week in this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2016
I'm Glad to know that you had enjoyed your stay at our Villa. Thank you and hope to see you again some other time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracycB40...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa and location”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Myself and 7 family members stayed at this villa during Whitsun week 2016. The villa is quality inside and out with top of the range fixtures and fittings.
All the bedrooms are so nice it was hard to choose which one to have.
The pool and gardens are beautiful and well maintained twice a week by the maintenance team who pop round and are very polite and friendly.
The extras in this villa make it really special. The play park for children, the Cinema room in the basement (we used this for the Grand Prix and Football) and the new Jacuzzi in the garden, not to forget the quality Wi-Fi.
We actually got married in the garden of this villa and it was the most beautiful setting and we also hired 2 other villas in the same quiet cul-de-sac for our group of 30 people.
Lastly I highly recommend booking through Antonio at Seashell, who went out of his way to help us in the planning of this week and all 3 villas. He even received some boxes of equipment for us that we shipped over beforehand.
If your planning a trip to Vilamoura, book this villa, you can't go wrong!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and outside eating area
Liked least: Could do with some more drinking glasses
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2016
We're proud to know you've chosen this villa to host your wedding ceremony. I also glad to know you had a great time, the villa was left as if nothing happened and for this i thank you. You're free to come back anytime, hopefully not to marry again ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing