We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best holiday ever!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
David H
Olton, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best holiday ever!”
Reviewed 7 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is fabulous, everything you could want in a gorgeous position, just a pleasant 25 min walk down to the marina and supermarkets, we walked down and taxied home , perfect!, we had a week with just adults/ golf/ boozy week we had such fun table tennis and snooker tournaments after the golf, then a week with our family with our grandchildren it was just fantastic, I would so recommend having the pool heated the children loved swimming in the dark once the lighting came on in the pool brilliant, the service we received from seashell was perfect, we had one day when the pool wasn't quite as warm as it should be, I phoned and Antonio was there sorting it out within an hour, we were met at the villa at exactly the time we arrived and was given a lift to the supermarket before she left, we thought that was really kind. I asked Antonio to sort our transfers which he sorted out with Yellowfish and it was perfect!
We all can't wait to go back and we are soooooo looking forward to it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everyting
Liked least: The distance to the supermarket
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laumac14
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The most amazing holiday - this villa has more than we could have hoped for”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and 6 friends from University enjoyed an amazing week in Villa Hera. The villa is huge and is equipped with everything you could imagine, we particularly enjoyed spending time in the breeze house and using the BBQ, the inbuilt music system in every room was a bonus.We were allowed to arrive and drop our bags off early, whilst the villa was being extensively cleaned for our arrival. We would thoroughly recommend Antonio and The Villa Hera, we were all so sad to be leaving.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vickieSan...
sandefjord
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a perfect villa for a big family to have a great holiday”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

everything was in place in this villa.
very well equipped, very clean and spacious in every way.
beautiful outdoor areas and delicate swimmingpool.
the neighbourhood is quiet and still very close to the Marina and golfcourses.
we felt very well taken care of and can for sure recommend this villa and seashell-pm.com to everyone.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne M
Cork, Ireland
1 review
“Excellent Villa”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed at Villa Hera for a week in May and we loved the villa and the location. We had a group of 8 adults and 4 babies under two and there was plenty of space for all of us. The outside areas on the grounds make the villa feel even more spacious and I would highly recommend this house to anybody.
The location of the villa is also very convenient as it is literally a 10 minute walk to the Port in Vilamoura. I would definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieAnne...
Shropshire, England
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Excellent villa, well located.”
Reviewed 25 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Seven of us stayed here for a week in October. The weather was bad, but we had a great time. The villa is large, very well equipped and it is finished to a high standard. There is everything you could need if you wish to stay in at the vila; the games room was especially welcome given the weather! The pool is shallow, but plenty big enough to accommodate everyone. My only gripe was that we paid to have the pool heated for a week yet the heating stopped with three days left to go. However, we enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to anyone. The golfers amongst us enjoyed the courses, but preferred the Old Course to Pinhal. We all enjoyed eating out at the Marina, which is about 25 mins walk or a 5 min taxi journey away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing