We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,380)
Filter reviews
1,380 results
Traveller rating
512
569
241
39
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
512
569
241
39
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area lovely hotel sea view senior suite plenty of choice excellent location bed and breakfast reception staff bars and restaurants plenty of sunbeds lovely beach cleaned every day golf trip cooked breakfast mini bar half board enjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,380 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for two nights August bank holiday. Having not stayed here for two years (we have always popped In for a drink tho) it was a nice surprise to receive a welcome drink upon check in. Room wasn’t ready ( as expected ) as we had arrived early morning but we were still supplied with pool towels and WiFi’s password and able to leave luggage at reception. Lady who looked after us - I think her name was Maria? - was lovely and very efficient.
We had a seaview room and it was nice to see upgraded windows/balcony door and new flooring in rooms. It has modernised the room but think furniture should follow to keep up with other hotels in the area. Nice touch with coffee machine in room now with first 4 pods complimentary. Take your own Nespresso pods.
Pool area was great as always and very easy to get a sunbed. Restaurant/snack bar was busy for lunch but still not too much of a wait and nice to see same friendly faces working there.
Breakfast - for us - was not really up to standard. The new coffee machines are not equipped for quantity of holiday makers so you are constantly waiting for water to be filled up as no one know how’s to use coffee machine so water is wasted (yes, I was guilty of this! )
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay again and will be back in Feb.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Openminded78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Dom Pedro Marina and for sharing your kind opinions.
We were pleased to know that you had a very pleasant stay with us. Your positive comments regarding our staff and service, give us extra motivation to keep improving every day. On behalf of my team, specially Maria, thank you for your compliments.
We assure you all your comments have received our fullest attention and we hope that in your next stay with us you will find everything at your convenience.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to welcome you again.
Kind regards,
Alexandra Santos
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The only thing I can say is the service is AMAZING . From the time we got collected from the airport to the time we got dropped back at the airport the service was second to none . The staff in reception everyday were so polite and quick to help on any query we had . Transfers were quick and all the drivers were so helpful on any info we needed on the golf courses before we arrived .
Rooms were clean and beds comfy . Breakfast had plenty of choice and everyone was so nice so early in the morning
Paulo on the golf desk was great
Thank you Dom Pedro Marina for a great holiday not forgetting your great golf courses

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jude888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Dom Pedro Marina.
We were delighted to know that you had a fantastic stay and that our staff, services, Hotel and golf courses have achieved your expectations.
On behalf of the whole team, thank you for your lovely comments.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to welcome you again soon.
Kind regards
Alexandra Santos
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Not one of the best 4 star hotels .could do with a facelift. Balconys far to small . On the plus side hotel very clean . nice pool area . Rooms cleaned to a good standard. Drinks a bit expensive. My advice pay extra for a better hotel.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Guest,
Thanking for sharing your experience and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.
Despite of negative points, we hope you had an enjoyable holiday and that our staff provided a good service.
We really hope that we can welcome you again.
Kind regards
Alexandra Santos
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

We booked this hotel about two weeks before we travelled based on the fact that it was one of very few with availability in a two bedrommed apartment. We were greeted with a welcome drink and although our room wasn't ready we were given towels for the pool, shown where to change and our luggage was looked after and then taken to our room when it was ready. First impressions of the pool was that it was quite small for the size of the hotel, that said it was never over crowded and there were always plenty of sun beds available. We had a senior suite on the 3rd floor. The main bedroom was spacious with an en suite with shower and bath. The second bedroom was smaller and had a bathroom opposite with walk in shower. We also had a large sofa, dining area, small fridge and a large balcony with a canopy and table and chairs. Plenty of shelves and wardrobe space for a family of four. The room was spotless when we arrived and remained so all week. Everyday the room was serviced, clean towels provided, beds made and generally tidied. Breakfast was the usual hot and cold buffet with plenty of choice including fresh fruit, cheese, meats, cooked breakfast, cakes and pastries, It didn't matter if you came down at 7 or 9.30 the staff were constantly bringing out fresh items. The hotel has a good snack menu for lunch by the pool including pizzas which were a real hit with the kids. The location is ideal a two minute walk from both the beach and the Marina. All of the staff were very pleasant and helpful, booking taxis, recommending restaurants etc. My only comments and these are not negative just personal thoughts are it would have been nice to have a double bed in the main room and a few more parasols around the pool for shade would also be a benefit. All in all a great hotel that I would recommend.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Dom Pedro Marina Hotel. On behalf of the whole team, thank you very much for your kind words.
I will share your comments with my team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff, as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we hope we can welcome you again.
Kind regards
Alexandra Santos
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel is simply superb setting staff the whole place well worth a visit enjoyed our stay last year will becoming again soon loved it friendly staff can't do enough foryoufrom the cleaning stafftocatering to management simply quality so relaxing

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for the time spent sharing your experience.
We were delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay at Dom Pedro Marina.
It is always rewarding to know that our guests are pleased with our staff and service. I will make sure that our staff receives your compliments.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Alexandra Santos
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews