We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow ....”
other travellers have booked this property
The Praia Village Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Praia Village Apartment
Dining Area Apartment Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
The Praia Village Apartment
Dining Area
Apartment Lounge
Lounge
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Guest Bedroom
Kitchen
Hallway to apartment
En suite Bathroom
View from balcony
Main Bathroom
The Gardens
Vilamoura Marina
Vilamoura at night
Vilamoura Marina
Entrance to Falesia Beach
Falesia Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
TB16
Coalville, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Wow ....”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We spent 10 nights here from Friday May 19th. 2 of us. 2 bedrooms. 2 bathrooms.
Big kitchen. Great balcony. Air con if required. TV. This APARTMENT has got the lot. From initial contact with Gordon the owner to being took back to the airport by taxi provided(€70return) we cannot find fault. Very steady 15mins stroll to the marina through lovely set garden paths. Special mention to the team in the resort. We had a problem with the balcony electric shutter door and Isabel and Rui were on hand and fixed the problem whilst we were out. Thanks for that. Shop is a good 6mins away !!! Next door is the ATM. There are plenty sorted round the marina. All plans and arrangements were spot on. Airport duties especially. The pictures don't really capture the inhouse facilities that are provided from washing up liquid to shampoo in the bathrooms. Key CODE LIFT, gardens and APT really make for a safe environment. Met some great neighbours/owners all happy to answer any silly niggling problems which can bug your arrival day. When you've filled the fridge and you get your bearings it really is in a lovely quiet location. Will not think twice about returning. Great pubs, restaurants in the marina. Give you 3 to help you out.
Ruis - steak, seafood.
Thai Thai in the marina ...
Naitraz - Indian near the big Irish pub !!!
All in all a great holiday
Non voyage peeps

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
I am delighted that you had a great holiday in our apartment. It is always gratifying to hear from satisfied guest.
Please bear us in mind next year for your holiday.
Gordon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Apartment with amazing service from the owners.”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment has everything you could need and more. We spent 10 days and would love to return. The Marina is a 25 minute walk and the Beach is just a 20 minute walk away. Gordon was excellent and we had the option to arrange our pick up and return to the airport by just giving him our flight details. The pick up had us at the apartment 1 hour after the flight landed and cost just 35 euro each way. Wi-fi, and lots of TV channels are all provided including Irish & UK channels and also a selection films are supplied. The complex is very clean and secure. Gordon and Niall are great owners to deal with, they have given excellent attention to every detail.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peejdj
Wirral
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Great apartment in a quiet location”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We spent a week in this apartment with our two year old son. It's very spacious, clean and and modern and has everything you need. There's free wi-fi which stretches outside to the swimming pool area, and loads of TV channels to choose from. If you're heading to the Marina or the beach it's a 20 minute walk, although the tourist train does pass by every half hour for most of the day. Alternatively, a taxi will cost you about five euros and we sometimes went in our hire car and parked in a free car park next to the Lake Resort. There weren't many people around the complex while we were there, so it was generally quiet in the pool area for most of the time, but I can imagine it gets quite busy during the summer. Overall we thought it was excellent value for the price and would recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin s
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment/quiet location”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This was one the most enjoyable/peaceful holidays we've had so far.
Holiday arrangements and correspondence with Gordon/Niall has been excellent and has given us peace of mind leading upto the holiday as this was the first time we did all the arrangements.
We opted for the airport pickup to be arranged by the owners and we're really glad we did, the service was excellent and gave us peace of mind, you can get a taxi cheaper if you arrange it yourself but we'd definitely pay the 35Euros each way again, we even got a little tour around Villamoura for restaurants etc which was a great help.

We were provided with all the entry codes etc for the apartment which was very simple to do, security at the apartment block was excellent/ the grounds and the pool were well maintained and you have the use of 4sunbeds.

The apartment itself was very clean and well maintained, incredibly spacious/ I would suggest putting different furniture on the balcony for comfort of an evening, I totally understand why there is 4 plastic chairs and table to accommodate a family but when there is only 2 it would be nice. But not a deal breaker.
Kitchen has everything you need.
2 lots of towels were provided.

The block was very peaceful for most the week so around the pool it was great. You could really relax.
We'd definitely go the last week of September again, a lot quieter.

We spent most of our evenings walking round vilamoura and loved it, we ate at the marina most nights, great views and we only had one bad meal.
The food at La Fragata was amazing, we went there twice which is rare for us(steak was amazing.
Haven restaurant was great to.

We will definitely be back soon.
Vilamoura is amazing but I'd imagine in high season is crazy!!

The beach in vilamoura was clean and peaceful.
You can get to the marina in 15/20mins depending on speed and 10/15mins to the beach.
We walked all week and it was really nice to walk round all of it and felt very safe.

Hope this helps.
Thankyou Gordon and Niall

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2016
Kevin,
Many thanks for your review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you found Vilamoura and the apartment to your liking.
Think of me if you return to Vilamoura and many thanks for your tip regarding La Fragata. I have not tried this as yet but certainly will in the future.
Gordon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sars437
Albrighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Lovely apartment, very clean. Perfect location, our daughter who is 4 loved the pool and we were close enough to walk into the marina at night

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing