We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent holiday, property and service”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Double bed
Dinning area with lounge
Looking as you come in the front door
Dinning table looking toward the patio
Lounge
Looking out of the patio doors
In the gardens and swimming pool area. Our apartment is located in the centre at the bottom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Shower and Bath
Bathroom sink
Jacuzzi bath
The terrace
The rear view (we're on the bottom)
The front of the complex
Front step and we are on the bottom right
Our door
Looking through the glass door
View toward the front glass door
View from the patio and kitchen window
Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kerrymha
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday, property and service”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Mark (owner) stayed in regular contact before and during stay. Any queries were answered immediately. Apartment clean and very comfortable. Complex brilliant - only 42 apts and everyone friendly. 10-15 min walk to harbour so complex quiet with busy area in easy reach. Would stay again - excellent holiday.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirstymc8...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“✨✨Feels like home the second you walk in✨✨”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Been to Apartment J many times and cannot fault it at all. Very homely, spotless in regards to cleanliness, great location and the complex is very quiet and private. Feels like a brand new show home. Soo peaceful during the day, swimming pool and gardens are beautiful. Villamoura is an amazing town to visit and the marina is exceptional. 5 stars

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Location, style, tranquil”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The apartment was fantastic, from the word go we had a great time. Clean, modern and great set up with it being five minute walk form the Marina however quiet enough to feel relaxed. Great back up service from Karen and nothing is ever a problem like when we got locked out within first 15 minutes of our stay!
Supermarket across the road and Parky's which is great value for lunches. Will be booking again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelenPM
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great apartment, quiet location, good service”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We loved our stay in Praia Village. The information provided in advance was very useful, all correspondence was prompt and helpful; on arrival we were met with the keys and given an introduction to the accommodation.

It was half term but the complex was pretty quiet so there was plenty of space and no disturbances. The apartment was pristine and equipped with all necessary kitchen essentials inc bottle opener, pizza wheel, egg cups, knives, ice packs, ice trays etc. There were lots of bath and hand towels supplied for the three of us, and the beds were firm but comfy and large.

The outdoor temp was in the low to mid 20's during our stay; the apartment was nicely cool in the day, a little chill in the evening (as we'd neglected to take sweaters) but there are spare blankets if needed.

We couldn't get any freeview on the TV and there's no card provided for the Sky box (not sure whether taking ours from home would have worked). Loads of children's DVD's are provided which was great for our four year old. No wifi, although you can get free wifi in most restaurants.

The whole Praia Village complex including the pool was very clean and well maintained. We could see all the pool area from our patio making it very safe for our daughter to play.

For us it was a touch too far to walk to the old town or the marina, but in the car it took just a few minutes to reach a huge range of restaurants. The local supermarkets are a bit limited but Pingo Doce, a 10 minute drive away, is much better and has good fresh meat and fish.

We visited Zoo Marine, Aquashow, Family Golf Park and Quarteira market, enjoying them all. There's lots to do in the area so I'd really recommend this apartment, and Vilamoura, to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul g
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb value for money”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed in Apt J,Praia Village for one week . The apt was clean, modern and tidy with all the appliances you could need for your holiday.We have paid much more in lesser properties, so for vfm the apartment is an absolute winner. Mark(the owner) was always available to answer any queries prior to our departure in a very friendly and helpful manner. We were accompanied by our teenage daughter but I would say if you have more than two children then you may find the property a touch on the small side but that would be my only criticism.The small complex was very quiet and relaxing, very family orientated. If you want all day drinking around the pool, then I'd suggest Magaluf or Ayia Napa...Vilamoura is not that kind of resort.
As for the actual location of the apartment itself I would admit it is a little bit of a trek to Falesia Beach but only about 15 mins to the very popular Marina area...to sum up, we would have no hesitation in booking again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the apt complex
Liked least: 25 minute walk to the beach
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing