We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Cacador

front entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front entrance
Front view Patio area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
48 reviews
front entrance
Front view
Patio area
Aerial - villa to marina
Ground Floor plan
First Floor plan
Basement plan
Typical twin bedroom
Typical ensuite shower
Typical double bedroom
Private heated pool
Living area
Kitchen - angle 3
Kitchen - angle 2
Kitchen - angle 1
Ensuite bath
Indoor dining
Basement tv area
Basement games area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cas B
Coleford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This villa was everything it promised to be. It was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed. The grounds are georgeous. We dined out twice that week and barbecued the rest. We dined at Julius by the marina. A lovely restaurant and very child friendly. the Cassidy group could not have been more helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. We were paid our deposit back within a week of returning. I would recommend this villa to anyone.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M S
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Faultless quality”
Reviewed 30 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Great stay. Was welcomed by lovely Jackie who was so helpful and friendly. Also kindly left some essentials for us to have lunch.

Villa was beautiful, was clean, spacious and had all we needed including easy wifi. Alarm system was easy to use and we felt safe leaving belongings.

Kerry who we liaised with regarding booking was super efficient and responded quickly to emails in a helpful way.

3 Beautiful pools - just shame weather was not warmer.

We all plan to return next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faye-918
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely Outside Area, needs major improvements”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed at the villa for 2 weeks in September 2014 and on our journey from the airport we became very excited to see what the villa looked like judging the properties we were passing on route....however you could not contain the look of disappointment when we arrived at Casa Cacador....what looks a beautiful building in the photos is actually a huge once beautiful building needing a major lick of paint.
Once inside we chose our rooms to find that they had all nicely made beds with fresh beddings and clean towels, we had no complaints about the bedrooms, however a point must be made on the bedrooms that had balconies...we found these to be extremely dirty and again needed a lick of paint.
The overall house was lovely...the furniture mainly the sofa in the living room and the one in the playroom needed to be thrown away not a deep clean they were filthy and we found ourselves washing sheets to put on them so we could sit in cleanliness.
The kitchen was average however for a villa that holds 16 people I imagined the kitchen to be a lot bigger and more equipped with up to date utensils than it was.
The outside area was by far the main highlight of our holiday...our children loved the pools as did we and they were cleaned by the maintenance men every day who were also lovely!
The gardens were well kept and looked lovely.
If you have any elderly members coming with you I would certainly hire a car or make sure you book taxis in advance as we were told the marina was a short walk when in fact it was quite lengthly for elderly members of our party.
The area was beautiful to walk around and we enjoyed trips up to the old village which is such a pretty area!
The marina is extremely overpriced but as expected...we did tend to eat in a lot of nights because of the time taken to walk to the marina and the price.
There is a beautiful hidden gem on the way to the marina....a bar/restaurant called Chiccos....by far the best place we ate this holiday Chicco himself is one in a million and the food was spot on :)
I forgot to mention there is a roof terrace which should provide a little getaway from the noisiness of down below...however this was also unclean and full of cigarette dumps yuck!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The outside area i.e pool and patio
Liked least: The lack of clean furniture
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2015
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to place a review for Villa Cacador. I am very sorry to read the negative comments and can confirm that the entire property is being painted & treated this month - we have had to wait for a period of time when there were no guests at the property and no rain. In addition I have asked our management company based in Vilamoura to provide a full report of the interior of the villa to me for review and update where required.

Regarding the distance from the villa to the marina, there is a picture on our advertising which clearly shows the villa is 1.7km from the marina, however, I am aware that you booked this holiday through an agent and therefore it must have been them who misinformed you and I apologise on their behalf for this.

I'm sorry you did not relay your concerns to our management company during your stay or myself on your return, as feedback is always welcome and I know that our management company are always available and on hand to help with any issues.

Again thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tillytonk
Sleaford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We were a large group of family. The villa is spacious, air conditioned and the pools were lovely. The villa needs a bit of renovation and modernisation. Although the bedding was clean the seating, sofas etc could all do with a deep clean. There is plenty of fridge and freezer space and the hob oven and microwave worked perfectly. The villa is a 20 min walk from the supermarkets and marina and getting a taxi is difficult. Fine if you are just walking but lugging water, shopping etc back was hard work. The beach is about 30 mins away. The marina is great but restaurants like the ancora and those along that strip were much better and were cheaper.the alcohol shop in the marina sold everything you could want!

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela S
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent owner and communication”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I stayed with a group of 15 at the villa for 3 nights and this place is fantastic. The contact Kerry was very helpful and quickly provided all information and details.

The villa itself comfortably held 15 and has a beautiful pool. The villa gave privacy and was around 15 minutes walk from the marina at vilamoura. The local management team were very helpful and accommodating.

For a large group the villa is perfect and the basement has a pool table, table tennis, fuss ball and projector screen.

Highly recommended and good people to deal with.

David

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing