We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfection”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Terracos do mar

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main bedroom New sofas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Main bedroom
New sofas
Main Kitchen
Comfortable sofa beds
Communal Pool
Main pool
Communal Pool photo taken april 2010
Baby pool  with  shower
pinheiros altos
Villamoura Beach - 15/20 minute walk
one of many stunning beaches
Rooftop of the apartment looking over Pinhal Golf Course
Villamoura Marina
Villamoura Marina  figo bar
One of many beautiful restaurants at Villamoura Marina
Reception - the apartment is the 4th door to the right
Looking from reception to local shop/restaurant
Local restaurant
Family run restaurant
gale beach
visit the caves  fantastic day out
Carvoeiro  stunning
Carvoeiro main beach
Secure gated apartments
Many activities you can hire or plan a trip
Seating area next to pool to relax 
Read a book or enjoy  a nice glass of wine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Angelaa95...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“perfection”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I booked this apartment not knowing what to expect as i am used to hotels. This is the first apartment i have stayed in and am converted. The apartment is set in a well maintained complex with a large pool and a baby pool that was very clean. The gardens are well maintained and the atmosphere was perfect. The apartment was very clean and all ready for our late arrival beds set up and cot ready for tired baby. Ryan was fantastic making sure we had all ready for our arrival. There is everything you could need in the apartment it felt like a home from home .we spent a lot of time there in evening
and enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere. The Marina is about a 10min walk and so is the supermarket it was a perfect location. Lots to do in the area cant wait to return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxed atmosphere
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to Stay”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Apartment was just right for the 2 of us, very clean with all necessary items. It is in an ideal location.. 10 mins walk from the marina and 5 mins away from the local supermarket, having the pool just outside the front door...
Big thanks to Mark, the owner, for ensuring all our arrangements were catered for... transfers etc.. We are both very much looking forward to staying there again in the near future...
Totally recommend this place.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollyandc...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This self catered apartment was great, we chose to cook our breakfast & lunches rather than eating out and i was pleasantly surprised as the kitchen was amazingly equipped, there was everything even Tupperware & a cheese tostie machine also a full sized fridge freeze. The apartment its self was spotless & the water pressure in shower was amazing. The only downside is no balcony as it’s on the ground floor but there is a table and plenty of fold up chairs so you can put these out side on the grass. The grounds are well maintained and pool is lovely and clean. The apartment is right in the middle of old town and villa. We walked to both as only took 10min, and elder couple may choose to get a taxi but that still is very cheap. There is a Spa supermarket about a 5 min walk which is cheap and extremely well stocked! The owner is extremely helpful which was great. I will return to villamoura & this apartment will certainly be my first choice. Can not fault it one bit. Absolutely 5*

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness & kitchen equipment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The complete experience.
Liked least: No complaints at all.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rachael13...
limerick
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect rental in Vilamoura, no complaints”
Reviewed 13 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed in Terracos do Mar from the 26th June for one week with my partner and nine year old son. We all had an amazing holiday.
Vilamoura is a beautiful location and this apartment was the perfect base for our stay. It is fully equipped with everything you could need. The pool is right across from your front door and is also gated so very safe for young kids.
It is very close to the beach, beautiful marina and local Spar supermarket so although you do not need a car to get around we did rent one for the week and found it great that we could travel easily to different parts of the Algarve.
From the moment i enquired about staying here, Mark (apartment owner) was very helpful with any questions I had and he made it such an easy booking.
We enjoyed it so much that we are planning to return in October and will be booking this apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing