We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!”

Review of Villa Nuala

Villa Nuala
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Nuala
Villa Nuala By Night Double bedroom with ensuite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Villa Nuala
Villa Nuala By Night
Double bedroom with ensuite
Villa Nuala outside
Villa Nuala view of enclosed side garden
Beautifully manicured gardens
Spacious lounge
Lovely dining room
Fully equipped kitchen
Very spacious inside
Double en suite bedroom
En suite Bathroom
Villa Nuala terrace and pool
Spacious double en suite bedrooms
Twin bedroom with ensuite bathroom
Villa Nuala private pool
Villa Nuala pool and terrace
Vilamoura blue flag beach walking distance
Championship golf courses close by
Views of Pinhal 4th Fairway From Villa Garden
Villa Nuala front at night
Villa Nuala sunny terrace
Villa Nuala
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
janebram
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a truly amazing week at Villa Nuala. The villa is stunning and as others have said the photos do not do it justice at all! There was nothing we didn't enjoy, the pool was great - we didn't have it heated but to be fair it was so hot when we were there we were glad of the pool to cool us down. We hired a car so we were able to get out and about but spent most of our time chilling at the villa.
Nuala, the owner, was great from start to finish and is really friendly and helpful. Can't wait to go back and visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the feeling of being in a home from home!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Jul 2018
"Thank you for your lovely review. So happy you all enjoyed staying at Villa Nuala. I have passed on your nice comments to my management team who like me are more that happy to ensure that your stay at Villa Nuala is always enjoyable and relaxing. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxurious villa with stunning views
Liked least: going home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jul 2018
Thank you for your nice review. I’m glad that the information I provided helped. I’m pleased too that you had a lovely time and enjoyed Villa Nuala and all the facilities at the villa. Thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back at Villa Nuala again. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Liane-Ed
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A piece of tranquil luxury”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Nuala is a beautiful villa with everything you need for a chilled holiday, and Nuala the owner could not have been more helful. The villa is spacious and cool and the pool is perfect. The husband was also v impressed with the BBQ. On the occasions we dragged ourselves from the pool/BBQ, everything we wanted was within a 20 min stroll. The marina is definitely worth several visits, with so many restaurants and bars you'll be spoiled for choice. There's a couple of supermarkets nearby, although we had a car so went to Lidl where the fish and meat selection was surprisingly large and reasonable priced.

I'll be returning to Vilamoura in the future, the scenery, people, food and sun made it a wonderful week away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and villa layout and deisgn
Liked least: A couple of the bathrooms were in need of modernisation.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine M
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Villa Nuala for a one week stay in June 2016 and cannot recommend this villa highly enough. From initial booking back in January to the actual holiday, Nuala responded to our emails efficiently and everything went according to plan - she was a pleasure to deal with. We travelled with two small children and Grandparents in tow.

The Villa itself is fully equipped and in pristine condition – in fact some of the rooms have been refurbished and so are even nicer than the photographs. There are new tiles around the pool area and fabulous comfy seating just outside the patio doors – where we relaxed with a glass of vino most nights looking out at the lovely lit-up pool.

The villa is situated about a 20 minute walk from the marina, however taxis to/from the Marina only cost max €5 so they are very inexpensive if you wish to walk down and taxi back in the evening/night. There are no shops in close proximity – the nearest one is about 10-15mins walk away, which includes walking along a pathless road – but that was the only negative point on the week long holiday. You have to make sure you have everything in because there is no ‘nipping to the shops’! But this just meant that we had to be prepared. We did our big shopping in Lidl (taxi there and back) and for other smaller provisions, we just carried them back from the Marina – we had two buggies with us that came in handy!

Nuala had sent us a very detailed email which included restaurant recommendations – we ate in Chicos one night, which is just down the road from the villa and highly recommended. We also dined out at The Thai Beach Club one night while the grandparents babysat which was excellent! Other evenings we barbequed back at the villa. All the facilities are there and it was lovely to dine al fresco.

We had the pleasure of meeting Nuala, as she was staying in Vilamoura during our visit. She even came up on our last night to have a glass of bubbly and a chat – a lovely woman. Thanks Nuala for a fabulous welcome and we will be back next year for a longer stay.

Elaine & Kevin Moynihan
Anne & John O’Neill

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing