We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We had a brilliant holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Pool side view
Fully fitted kitchen
Quite Location
Blue Flag Beaches (walking distance)
Vilamoura marina at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Teresa05...
Galway, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“We had a brilliant holiday”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Praia Village is a fantastic place to stay. There is everything you could want in the apartment and it is very easy to get to the Marina.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: There wasn't anything i didnt like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheerlead...
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Had an amazing stay at praia village with a group of friends. We were warmly welcomed by the fabulous val and given some essentials within the welcome pack.

The apartment was clean and spacious. The balcony was large and enabled us to eat breakfast and lunch whilst overlooking the swimming pool. The pool area was great! We had sufficient space for the sun loungers and the area was not overcrowded.

We felt safe within the apartment complex and was a perfect location only 15 walk to the beach and marina. I would highly recommend to any group of friends/family wanting to stay in a safe and quiet location within walking distance of the lovely marina.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B
1 review
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I stayed here with my wife and 2 young children. The apartment was very modern, clean and had all the mod cons. The complex has a large swimming pool which the kids spent most of the time in. The location is also good being a relaxed 15 minute walk to the marina and beach. I would thoroughly recommend this apartment and wouldn't hesitate in going back.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah W
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have just returned from a fabulous holiday at Praia village . The accommodation was excellent . Very clean ,high spec throughout . Wi-fi came in handy with 2teenage children . Location perfect just 15 mins walk to the marina . Great choice of bars and restaurant. Booking made very easy by the owner . Contacted by val from silver holidays prior to our stay , taxi etc arrange . Would highly recommend this property .

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment, location and holiday!”
Reviewed 6 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We had a lovely 2 weeks at the apartment in Vilamoura, the weather was blue skies from beginning to end and the wifi connection was definitely a bonus with 3 teenage children. This was our second visit to the apartment and the position is so convenient, far enough away from the marina to avoid the noise and heavy traffic yet near enough to be in walking distance (even by the standard of teenagers who would rather not walk!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing