We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Look no further!”
other traveller has booked this property
Night view from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Night view from balcony
View from balcony overlooking pools and gardens Hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Night view from balcony
View from balcony overlooking pools and gardens
Hall
Air Conditioned Bedroom - 40' Full HD LED Tv
Lounge Area
Lounge Area
Lounge Area
Fully equipped kitchen
Bathroom
Balcony
Fishing Port + Sailing boats from bedroom balcony
Around the complex
Bikes
At Vilamoura Beach
Vilamoura shots
Walk this road and the Marina is just ahead!
Fish & Fruit Markets
Market in Loulé
Carneval in Loule
Guestbook
Away from the hustle but close to it too!  Apartment is right next to Crowne Plaza!
Vilamoura Beach - Summer
Vilamoura Beach - Summer
Falesia Beach - Off Peak Season.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SimonF64
Bielefeld, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Look no further!”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

When we pulled up in the car park to Rui's infectious smile we knew we had made the right choice of accommodation. His apartment has everything you need for a self catering holiday with all mod-cons including a smart TV in the bedroom. We were blessed with wonderfully warm/hot weather for Easter which even made a swim possible in the I unheated pool. Rui even has a number of bikes to borrow to enable you to explore a little further, although there is plenty to see and restaurants to visit within walkable distance. A 10 minute walk to the right takes you to the glamorous Vilamoura Marina and a 8 minute walk to the left takes you to the more 'quaint' Quarteira and its fish market and extended promenade. Inbetween and to both left and right you have expansive, clean and very tempting beaches. I could go on; however we can only compare with the many places we have stayed in Europe over the years, and this is in the top 2 if not top! You need to look no further when seeking self catering accommodation in the Vilamoura area!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjwals
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“very enjoyable vacation”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 10 days and enjoyed it immensely. The owner - Rui - was excellent to deal with at all stages of the booking. From initial contact on web, to meeting us at airport, bringing us to apartment, providing us with information right up until until final day of departure, he was an excellent host. Apartment was well furnished and equipped. Situated in a great location and close to restaurants and shops. We would return in a heartbeat and hope to do so again later this year or early next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirroms
Cambridge
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“PERFECT”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This really is a 'Little Gem' of an apartment mostly down to the owner Rui, who has clearly put a lot of time and effort into making sure his guests have everything they need from the start to the end of their visit. He kindly collects you from the airport ( even if you are delayed for 1 1/2 hours as we were ) and still greeted us with a smiling face as we reached the arrivals hall. A short tour of our location followed suggesting good places to eat and useful venues ie the bus terminus in Quarteira which was great for catching local buses to various places.There are buses to Albufeira and Loule and a trip to Tavira is possible by catching a bus to Faro then on to Tavira a very pretty town well worth a visit.
Everything you could need is in the apartment including a wonderful hamper, essential foodstuffs in the fridge including Rui's wife's home made soup. It was nice to arrive and have all you needed to make a nice lunch without having to immediately go to a supermarket.
The apartment was spotless and is well located between Vilamoura and Quarteira so there are plenty of restaurants, shops etc in the area.
I can honestly say we wanted for nothing in this apartment and Rui leaves you in no doubt that if there is anything you need he is more than happy for you to contact him. A message the day before you leave from Rui confirms the agreed time for him to collect you for the return journey to the airport and sure enough that smile is still there!!!
I can whole heartedly recommend this apartment to anyone and am confident that you would have a most enjoyable stay as we did.
We will certainly return .

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Apartment spotless and supplied everything we needed
Liked least: The rain !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue D
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed here from 4-12 October and it definitely exceeded our expectations. This is not the normal rented holiday apartment but more like staying in a lovely home with every comfort you could want and more. The added extras like the hamper full of all sorts of lovely stuff, butter, cheese, ham, milk, beer etc in the fridge plus fresh bread and wonderful soup made by Rui's wife made it feel like we were welcomed as friends. For wet days there is a huge selection of books, games and dvds and for working off excesses a selection of bikes in the basement store room. The location is perfect with just a short walk to the beach and marina or in the other direction to Quarteira. The other plus not usually included in rental apartments is the owner collecting and taking you to the airport - thanks again Rui and we look forward to our next stay!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur G
1 review
“Spotless Apartment with great Facilities in excellent location between Vilamoura Marina and Quarteria.”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had begun our holiday with a week in Alvor. There we had a magnificant Apartment. On our way here we hoped that the Apartment would be as good. My sister had been telling me how my nephew had been upgraded to business class on his return to Australia.
Later i was able to tell her that we too had been upgraded to business class with this Apartment.
Rui, we really appreciated all the extra touches - The Hamper, the Food and Drink in fridge, the home made soup, even the table set ready for us to enjoy it. Even when we accidentally locked the keys into the room it was not an issue for you to get us back in within the hour.
The use of the bikes were fantastic and made it so easy to get around the place and collect shopping, (and try get fit again)...
We will be back most definitely, Hopefully May 2016.
Best Regards, see you soon,
Arthur & Agata

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing