We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best service ever”
Night view from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Night view from balcony
View from balcony overlooking pools and gardens Hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Night view from balcony
View from balcony overlooking pools and gardens
Hall
Air Conditioned Bedroom - 40' Full HD LED Tv
Lounge Area
Lounge Area
Lounge Area
Fully equipped kitchen
Bathroom
Balcony
Fishing Port + Sailing boats from bedroom balcony
Around the complex
Bikes
At Vilamoura Beach
Vilamoura shots
Walk this road and the Marina is just ahead!
Fish & Fruit Markets
Market in Loulé
Carneval in Loule
Guestbook
Away from the hustle but close to it too!  Apartment is right next to Crowne Plaza!
Vilamoura Beach - Summer
Vilamoura Beach - Summer
Falesia Beach - Off Peak Season.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kevin O
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best service ever”
Reviewed 14 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This was a last minute break for us, we could not believe the owner would pick us up and drop us back at the airport as part of the service, what a bonus.
This was only the half of it, when we arrived in Vilamoura, Ruis took us on a quick guided tour, highlighting places to eat, where to visit etc..
Then the apartment, everthing you could wish for, not only clean and spacious, but a bottle of champagne, wine, plus a basic food parcel including bread, milk, fruit and nibbles, then the added bonus of bicycles for our use.
Ideally positioned, only minutes from the beach and the choice of Queteria or Vilamoura (the old and new), turn left out of the apartment and head into Queteria this is the original resort, 2km of esplanade very much Portugese, with its fish market, turn right and you head into Vilamoura, with its modern marina and more cosmopolitan clientel, either way you have plenty of places to eat and miles of beaches to enjoy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing dissapointed
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2012
Thank you for your kind review and the five star rating. We appreciate your lovely comments and we are pleased that the apartment exceeded your expectations. We are really happy that you enjoyed your last minute break with us and hope that you will return for another visit sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beach_buo...
south wales
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Would defiantly go back!!”
Reviewed 9 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was fantastic, had everything you needed and more. The weather wasn't too good while we were there but there were plenty of up to date films for us to watch along with a play station 3 (ideal if you travel with children). The bikes were such an added bonus, we used them well. The apartment is in a great location a few mins walk from the marina.
Rui the owner met us at the airport and as my mother need to go to the hospital he even took us and waited even though we said we could get a taxi, he insisted that he would wait. On arrival to the apartment, his wife had made us some home made soup, which was delicious. The fridge was stocked up with everything to start us off and there was a bottle of wine, champagne and a basket of fruit. I would highly recommend this apartment and would defiantly be booking to go next year. Rui's kindness and all the little touches made this in my opinion far better than the service you expect from a 5 star hotel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & standard of apartment
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and award us a five star rating following your recent stay in Algarve. Also thank you for mentioning the apartment’s ideal location and all the other features. We are also pleased that you were able to relax and enjoy your stay and sincerely hope that you do not wait so long before you visit us again. A sincere thank you and all the best with your "big" event.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vhooda
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent! A master class in hospitality from the moment you land.”
Reviewed 25 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Don’t need to pack anything other then your clothes even if you are travelling with a baby/child. Everything has been taken care of from the charcoal for the barbeque to baby toilet seat. Rui, the owner is a very genuine person, friendly and funny. Pay attention to his sight seeing trip around the area before he drops you, you will know everything you need to.
Apartment is very clean and modern. There is free wifi, a huge selction of movies and ps3 games. There is also a free mobile phone for you to use locally.
Vilamoura itself is posh purpose built resort next to Quarteira the main town. Vilamoura is excellent for cycling (provided by Rui including a child seat) with dedicated cycle tracks. There are other tracks as well and infact you can do the whole 14km trip to Albufeira along Falesia beach. If you haven’t cycled for a while this is a really nice place to start again. The pool was functional but cold (will not be a problem from june to sep). There is heated indoor council pool and gym facilities nearby which are better than what I have seen in Britain
Two beaches, one just outside the apartment and another slightly better one about 20min walk and 8min to cycle. Loads of places to eat, the ones at the back of marina were cheaper and better. The best food we had was at Piri Piri and A Sangria, both are authentic Portuguese food and 5-7min walk from the apartment. Piri Piri is really informal and child friendly.
Overall, I will not hesitate to come back to this apartment again, we had a lovely stress free time courtesy of Rui.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cycling
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2012
Let me just start start out by saying that it was a really a pleasure to meet you all. You were wonderful guests and nothing makes us more happy and proud than hearing that you have enjoyed your stay so much and that the apartment exceeded your expectations. We always try to think about and consider every detail, especially when we have guests travelling with children. It was a shame that the weather wasn’t good enough for swimming in the pool or the sea… but that’s another good reason for you to come over again soon. We were also delighted to hear that you tried our restaurant & cateries recommendations and that you felt the Portuguese friendliness and exceptional food. Thank you so much for sharing and rewarding our apartment and us with such an amazing review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy K
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 11 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012

We have had great time at this apartment everything was perfect nothing left to chance! Even when we arrived there was home made soup fresh bread and wine to keep us going til the next day.

Rui is a great host and picked us up at the airport and on departure took us back and even gave us nice bag of cookies for our journey home!

Will definitely be back. First rate everything perfect, and clean and top quality you don't need worry about a thing

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was a home from home
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2012
Thank you so much for leaving such lovely comments. We really appreciate your feedback and we are delighted to hear that you felt at home. A warm welcome awaits you on your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan L
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment and owner”
Reviewed 3 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011

We decided to have a nice relaxing week away over the Christmas period after a very stressful year. We were greeted by Rui who is the most friendliest person you could ever meet. After a small tour of the area we were taken back to the apartment. There was a welcome pack waiting for us, food and drink in the fridge and the apartment is to die for. This was our 3rd stay in Vilamoura and the best by far. I would recommend this apartment to anyone. It is very spacious, clean and has all the amenities you require. The shops area a 2 minute walk away as is the beach and they have a fantastic fish market as well. There was lots of information left in the apartment for places to visit and Rui was more than helpful before we arrived over there with all the information we needed. It is very much like home from home but the views are slightly different at home ! Thank you Rui for making our holiday a very nice relaxing one from start to finish and look forward to seeing you next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, owner and apartment
Liked least: Coming home!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2012
We would like to start by saying that it was a real pleasure meeting you, after our numerous emails. We seem to keep getting the right kind of nice guests to stay with us. Thank you so much for the recommendation and this great review! We were delighted to hear that you felt at home and we truly hope that you will have opportunity to stay at our apartment again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing