We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 109
USD 104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 193
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
B&B Jagerslaan(Wassenaar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
13
18
24
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
18
24
21
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

Isolated yes, but also a lot of nature. Spooky room? I do not agree. Personal? Very friendly.
We booked the hotel and did not expect something fancy. The accommodation is fairly priced, so we adjusted the expectations. Due to the tapestry, my asthmatic friend started sneezing and wheezing. So the receptionist was very helpful and gave us another room which looked more recently decorated or at least better cleaned.
During the packing we got a hygienic scare. In one room was a rotting tomato under the bed. And the new room had dirty empty cups under the bed, as well as a lot of dust, also behind the tv.
In all, this is NOT acceptable. The missing accent tables next to the bed. Oke. The strangely placed mirror in the bathroom, perpendicular to the washing table, original. But rotting vegetables and waste under the bed? A BIG NO !!!!!!!!
Either they have to change their cleaning personnel or protocol, or this cannot be a hotel. This will be a never again . The second star is for the friendly personnel, otherwise it would have been only one star

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ict78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

We stayed for one night as we were travelling. The hotel is very isolated next to a noisy road. The lift was very small and slow which made getting to our room very irritating. The room was a standard hotel room in need of some updating and maintenance. The carpet was grotty what I thought was a pattern was a big stain. The beds were comfortable enough and the shower had problems draining leaving a big puddle. The breakfast was lacking in a English Tea bag so no tea only coffee. It was a standard continental breakfast nothing too special but not too bad. I wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: At the back away from road
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bassetth0oud13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

If you want a good but basic place to stay, hotel wassenaar is a good option.
We book every year for our football tour and are never ever disappointed.
Good room rates , approx €70 per night, excluding city tax €4 and breakfast €9.
Breakfast rather limited but fine.
They also provides bikes at €12.50 per day.
Rooms are clean, comfortable beds and pillows and shower are clean with good water pressure.
Would definitely recommend

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Cloggy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights, up on the 3rd floor. Lift up all good got to the room and it was fine, clean and tidy modern English tv nice bathroom up a flight of stairs so would struggle if you didn't like stairs bathroom clean and modern. Facing road but heard none of the road noise other reviews talk of. Carpets in room fine some stains in hallway but not dirty just where they had been cleaned. Was fine for a couple of nights and plenty of parking too. Dinner honestly was not worth the price but obviously not many people eat here which shows in the quality. Typical hotel fare.it is in the middle of nowhere with little within walking distance so bear this In mind. Breakfast was standard continental nothing flash but did the job. Staff all friendly and helpful. Would revisit just because of the good nights sleep and clean rooms. Wouldn't make it a destination but a good overnight or weekend stop.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

This hotel was actually very disappointing. The carpets are all stained both in the common areas and especially the room. The bathroom shower had red mold in it - not a little stained grout but a lot of mold on the shower floor. This area was just plan not clean and should be bleached. The rooms are sparse - no frig, no water kettle, no hair dryer. These items should be included in a basic room. The chef/cook was very nice and made a good vegetable soup. The front desk staff was professional. The room service and cleaning was also haphazard - one day cleaned and towels replaced but the next time no service at all. The overall hotel is let down by its old and dirty flooring. Pros - free wifi, decent tv channels, location and price. I debated marking this hotel as a 3 or average but it should not have been so dirty and the flooring needs replaced to be average.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RATMANDUDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews