We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“attention for extra costs!!!”

Sauna & Wellness resort Thermae 2OOO
Attraction details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

When you use your electronic key, be aware that you pay every attraction, as a solarium or a massage seat. I haven’t seen any indication that these attractions aren’t free, nor did I see a price on every attraction! So, at the exit, you can have the experience your day was much more expensive than you hoped to pay! Only the locker is inclusive in the entrance fee. Everything else is to pay!

Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thermae2OOO, Costomer Service at Sauna & Wellness resort Thermae 2OOO, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hey Jan,

Thanks for the review. I'm sorry to hear what the system of the electornic key was not clear. You get this bracelet so you can pay with it and you do not have to bring any money during your wellness visit. The price is shown on the screen of the facilities. The receptionist will pay attention to explain this better.

I hope you had a relaxed day and we hope to see you again at Thermae 2000.

Kind regards,
Dylana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (802)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"lazy river"
in 5 reviews
"course dinner"
in 3 reviews
"hotel room"
in 3 reviews
"relaxing weekend"
in 3 reviews
"indoor and outdoor pools"
in 2 reviews
"normal days"
in 2 reviews
"cold pools"
in 2 reviews
"dressing area"
in 2 reviews
"steep hill"
in 2 reviews
"massage"
in 29 reviews
"breakfast"
in 16 reviews
"baths"
in 13 reviews
"naked"
in 17 reviews
"towels"
in 11 reviews
"steam"
in 16 reviews
"swimwear"
in 8 reviews
"lockers"
in 8 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 802 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

What a great way to spend a day.
A fantastic get away, great for couples or friends.
Wonderful spa pools with warm waters indoors and out, whirlpools and lazy river currents. A variety of saunas to suit every need, cooler pools and relaxation rooms and cinema.
A relaxing bar and places to eat mean you can happily spend a full day here.
Clothed days
Naked days
Normal days...swimwear in pools and naked in saunas
So it appeals to everyone.
Treatments available too.
Arrrrrhhhhh so relaxing!

1  Thank Maruskaberuska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thermae2OOO, Customer service at Sauna & Wellness resort Thermae 2OOO, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Maruskaberuska, thank you for the positive review! It brings joy to us as a company to see that our guests had a relaxing time! Kind regards, Britt from Thermae 2000.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Horrible experience! When we arrived we didn’t even get 1 bracelet (ur electronic paying pass) per person, but had to share it per 2 people. Once inside, it seemed more like an ordinaire swimming pool, there were way too many people and it was far from relaxing. We were only able to go into 1 sauna, because the others were constantly occupied!! They should really not be allowed to let that many people inside at the same time.

Thank Alexia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thermae2OOO, Customer Service at Sauna & Wellness resort Thermae 2OOO, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Alexia,

Thank you for your review. It is sad to hear that you did not have a good experience with us. Can you send your feedback to suggesties@thermae.nl so that we can discuss it in a more detailed way?

Kind regards,
Esmée van Eck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

Second time we've been to Thermae2000, this time we took one overnight stay to extend our pleasure in this nice sauna complex. You can spend an afternoon in the sauna complex without having to do one twice. Thermae2000 sauna's come with different conditions in temeratures (60-90°C), humidity, light&music, heating (electrical-wood). On top their are 3 steam baths, IR cabins, warm foot bath and plenty of rain showers to cool down or clean up.
The indoor and outdoor pools have a nice warm temperature were you can relax too. Some of them may have a renovation. Or just sit down and read a book. Bottom line, Thermae2000 is the best sauna complex I've been so far.

Thank Kris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thermae2OOO, Customer Service at Sauna & Wellness resort Thermae 2OOO, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Hi Kris,

Thank you for your very detailed and positive review. We hope to see you again in the future!

Kind regards,
Esmée - Thermae 2000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2018

I've been there 2 times.
The first time a whole part of the outside sauna's were getting rebuild. Only giving access to a small part of the sauna's, this wasn't notified by e-mail or upon booking our night.
The second time I called in advance to ask if any works were taking place the lady on the phone told me that wasn't the case. So we booked a night on their website and this time the entire indoor pool was being painted. This wasn't mentioned anywhere on their website either so they're quite deceitful. This said the sauna's and pools are nice and there is a great choice at their breakfast buffet but it tends to get very crowded they don't limit the number of people at a certain point you do feel more as you're in a public pool than a relaxing welness. I wouldn't go back

5  Thank Vi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sauna & Wellness resort Thermae 2OOO also viewed

Sittard, Limburg Province
Born, Limburg Province
 
Maaseik, Limburg Province
Valkenburg, Limburg Province
 

Been to Sauna & Wellness resort Thermae 2OOO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing