We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bergrust(Valkenburg)
USD 92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 118
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camping Vinkenhof(Valkenburg)(Great Value!)
USD 36
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camping de Cauberg(Valkenburg)(Great Value!)
USD 38
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Scheepers(Valkenburg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
3
28
53
23
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
28
53
23
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018

This was a nice hotel with everything you need. The rooms were well kept and comfortable. The breakfast is nice we loved that it went until 11 so we got to sleep in after a bit of a late night! Parking was well worth it in a nice lot behind the hotel so you can walk to town and not have to worry about parking. They will even extend it for only 5 euro the day you check out. The only minor complaint we had was a very noisy hallway with the marble tiles so every rolling bag or maid cart was very loud.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We stayed as a couple at this hotel in the weekend of 7 / 8 January 2017. The hotel is basic, but within its price range it is absolutely worth the money. Rooms are clean and adequate, the breakfast with sufficient variety to satisfy all needs and the location excellent, especially if you come by train (station around the corner). Make sure you get a room away from the street, then it is quite enough at night. Personnel is friendly and let you enjoy your stay without bothering too much. We will stay here again if we come to Maastricht (which was our destination, but hotels are far more expensive in the city).

Room Tip: Rooms away from the street are evidently more quiet as are higher floors.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Passchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Basic rooms with basic facilities but the price does reflect this. Breakfast is better than average and the staff are helpful. Car park is cheap and safe although as we were on motorbikes we could go around the barrier so didn't pay.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

The hotel is in a good location, close to the city center and easy walking there. The front of the hotel looks rather nice but once you step inside it is very tired! It has not been kept up well. In much need of a makeover. The rooms are ok, but again just tired. For the amount of time we were actually in our rooms it was ok. Other guests and the staff just step out the back door to smoke and the smoke just filters into the rooms as there is no air conditioning so you have to keep windows open to get air. Just not pleasant at all.
The breakfast was good and plenty of it. Do not ask for a Lunch Sack as the price is just way too high. They did not give us a price when we asked and that is our fault, we should have not accepted until we had a price.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csbsn2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2015

This was my second visit to this hotel and thank goodness was on the first floor this time. The room was considerably better than the awful ones on the ground floor but was very small with a tiny tv.. The bathroom was fine and there was a bath as well as a shower which pleased me. The food is ok but with so many restaurants to choose from in the village we ate out on the second day. Breakfast is sufficient and self-service. There is free Wi-Fi, I couldn't access it in the room, but the lounge and bar area are very pleasant to sit in. If they up-graded the rooms this could be a very nice hotel. I was in room 126, my friends in 162 which had an enormous t.v. but no bath!

Room Tip: None on the ground floor!
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaydeeEastAnglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews