We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super meal”
Review of Arabesque

Arabesque
Reserve with
Arabesque is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 124 Restaurants in Hoofddorp
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

I had hummus, traditional marinated lamb chops, baklava and coffee.

Hummus was elegantly prepared with two freshly cooked flat breads.

Lamb was gently spiced and cooked as ordered. With a small rice and vegetable side dish. Four meaty cutlets. Just the right quantity and delicious.

Baklava was sweet and yum.

Service was attentive and prompt.

Thank you Arabesque!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Ian-Drak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2018

I was very please to find this restaurant, excellent selection of dishes including some more interesting traditional ones. The meat is halal, and the service excellent. defiantly going back

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank julianayoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

We went there a bit later on a Saturday evening. The restaurant was almost completely full we were lucky our table just freed up. Busy restaurant s are always a good sign aren't they? In this case it was. Service was a bit slow but looking at the amount of guests acceptable. The food was great definitely worth it. Also the Lebanese beer was good for non western beer.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank K4377MHrobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

This is a great place to eat real Arabian food (Lebanese kitchen) if you can't find the time or money to fly all the way to the Middle-East. Especially on a summer day, sitting in the courtyard, with the dishes spread out, the experience is true to the real thing, and I would know because I've done both.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank plafeber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

I have been in this restaurant twice.
First time we were in two and we were nicely surprised. Food was delicius (I had grilled gambas, salad, also humus very good), service very kind, we were treated very well, only thing a pity there isn't any mix starters to try several dishes.
Second time we were in a big group of collegues, food good but this time service was not good, they were annoyed by our request to serve different plates to share to try more things, and overall when we received the bill we claimed that we booked through the fork and we were entitled to 20% discount (that for bill total was around 50 euro discount), and it wasn't applied. Waiter/owner changed the bill but didn't even say sorry for the mistake and he was even quite annoyed and unpolite. A pity....

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Iasoio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arabesque also viewed

Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
 
Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
 
Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
Hoofddorp, Haarlemmermeer
 

Been to Arabesque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing