We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place to stay in Malta”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
36 Bedrooms, 16 Bathrooms, Sleeps 50
Marsascala, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Polish first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kaspars B
Riga, Latvia
2 reviews
“A great place to stay in Malta”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We enjoyed very much our holiday staying at Portside Lodge. Apartment was equipped very good, all the equipment and furniture was new and modern. The big advantage is an underground car garage with automatic gate and elevator , we did not worry about parking.
There are a lot of restaurants with good fresh fish dishes cuisine close by. apartment.
Hosts were very kindly and helpful . Thank you very much for the excellent holiday staying !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julija J
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
“Perfect stay! Excellent host!”
Reviewed 15 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

If you are still hesitating to book the apartment in Portside Lodge - don't. Everything was even better than described. The location, fit-out and decor or apartment, facilities, reception and especially attitude of the host are more than anybody (even a picky person) can expect. All the previous comments are 100% correct. Definitelly 5 of the 5 stars.
We stayed in two bedroom Apt. 205.
Good luck, Aislynn. Keep at the same level!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
678janine
Harderwijk, The Netherlands
1 review
“Warm welcome and luxury stay in brandnew appartement next to charming bay”
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Our first trip to Malta was a very pleasent surprise. The warm welcome at Portside Lodge by Kurt and Aislynn was an exemple of the very friendly spirit on this island.
The modern appartement was spacious with a fully equipped kitchen and cosy bedrooms.
Finished with modern art on the walls and a balcony to enjoy Maltees life.
The underground free parking space was very convenient as well as the nearby different grocery stores. Walking along the waterfront around the corner with their nice cafe' s and bars was a pleasent stroll whenever we liked to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisa M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Top quality apartment in great location”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The apartment is lovely, modern clean décor, everything you could need for your stay. Check-in and out were really smooth, and Aislynn the owner is easy to get hold of if you have questions. Can't recommend it highly enough.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie A
1 review
“Portside Lodge review ”
Reviewed 6 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We have just returned from our trip to Malta and Portside Lodge in Marsascala. The facilities were exactly as stated and brand new so very clean and fresh
- excellent! Aislynn who manages the apartment was extremely helpful with our requests before and during our stay and responded immediately to my emails and questions. As we have a 4 month old daughter it meant we needed as much help as possible with taxis, hire car, a cot, nothing was too much trouble. I would highly recommend Portside Lodge as a place to stay. Thanks for all you did for us. Julie, David and baby Amara

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing