We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Malta”

Review of Villa Watersedge

Waters Edge Pool Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Waters Edge Pool Area
Waters Edge Pool Area Waters Edge Pool Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Waters Edge Pool Area
Waters Edge Pool Area
Waters Edge Pool Area
Waters Edge Pool Area
Waters Edge Pool Area
Waters Edge Pool Area
Waters Edge Living
Waters Edge Living
Waters Edge Living
Waters Edge Living
Waters Edge Kitchen
Waters Edge Kitchen
Waters Edge Bedroom
Waters Edge Bedroom
Waters Edge Bedroom
Waters Edge Bedroom
Waters Edge Bedroom
Waters Edge Bedroom
Waters Edge Pool Area
Waters Edge Pool Area
Waters Edge Kitchen
Waters Edge Living
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Marsascala, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
belindael...
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Malta”
Reviewed 19 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Had a week here from 9th Nov with the family . Beautiful villa right next to the sea Didnt have very good weather but when the sun came out it was lovely x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony B
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Brilliant Family Holiday”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for a week with our family of 12 & what a place

Gorgeous villa view to die for beautiful pool area & loads of room for family
Only small complaint was running out of hot water but with 12 of us, I suppose thats to be expected

Little warning, If you have very young children, please be careful with the steps down to the games room as they are very steep & theres no child gate

Villa has a small supermarket 2 minutes walk away and town is about 15 minutes walk away
Josette was extremely helpful throughout our stay including one emergency where we lost all power
Overall a beautiful villa in a quiet part of town

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jelena D
1 review
“Sound of the waves ”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Waking up to the sound of the waves in the bedroom with sea view is absolutely stunning!
Specious rooms, equipped kitchen, beautiful swimming pool and the billiard table in the basement make the villa enjoyable

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s2802p
Mississauga, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“COCKROACHES! Don't ever go in the basement”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Discussed by cockroaches? Don't go to the basement!!

I just stayed there with friends for a week. The pictures on the site are a fair representation of the location.
The amazing pool area over looking the Mediterranean is simply amazing as well!

But.... Your guest who will reside in the basement are in for a treat... Although the owner said they had treated the place for roaches it was simply disgusting! Over a week long we had over 100 roaches!!! Not the small ones but the 2-3" long own.

Some appeared to be on a sleeping state on their back but... Better kill them too cause a wrong move that would cause them to get on their legs would bring them back to running life.

I ended up having to put a towel against the outside of my bedroom door in hopes to stop them for getting in my room.

The beds are low and stands about 6" off the floor which surely did not help make us feel at ease.

During the worst time we, the basement dwellers, killed 24 roaches within 16 hours!!!!

When the owners were notified they only replied with;"we treated the place."

Well... We treated you to a very decent amount of money which I would have gladly paid to stay somewhere else where I can enjoy a full night of sleep without worrying about roaches!!!

It should also be mentioned that the two or three houses next door are currently being renovated/built so the drilling starts at 7:30 am

Besides that.... Great view from the deck!

Thought I'd try to finish on a positive note!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
First of all thanks for your review, as you mentioned in your review, there is a building site two blocks down the road being completed in the coming days. The main drainage pipe was damaged and this is why we had this problem with the roaches. It took us another week until we found out where the problem was coming from. We would like to excuse ourselves for this and as a sign of goodwill we would like to offer you either a part refund or a free stay in one of our other villas.


The Managament.
29th June 2016
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
12GerR
County Limerick, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wish we had stayed longer!”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in March 2014

A picture says a thousand words, or so they say. But sometimes, a picture falls short in its description. This was the case with the Villa Waters Edge. It was beyond what we saw in the photos.

Such a spectacular property!

We were a group of 8 friends, and we could not have been happier with the property. The stunning views of the Mediterranean from the spectacular living area, which has floor to ceiling curved glass, made breakfast in the mornings a joy. The large pool on the terrace over looking the sea was amazing, and also had plenty of room for entertaining with a BBQ.

The bedrooms are set across two levels, the ground floor, and the sub level. All the rooms are large and spacious. The bedrooms on the ground level all have sliding doors leading to the pool area & terrace.

The sub level has a large lounge with a bar and a pool table, great for relaxing in the evening.

I would recommend this property highly to anyone. It made for an amazing time with friends.

This is an honest review of this property and I have not been asked to omit or include any details at the owners request.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners made everything so easy for us, we never had to worry about a thing.
Liked least: It rained one day, and water came in under the front door, nothing major though, it was fixed quickly
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing