We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly Fabulous!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Sunset

pool area with surrounding dining facilities and BBQ
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pool area with surrounding dining facilities and BBQ
Outdoor area - Private pool with BBQ , main bedroom with en suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
43 reviews
pool area with surrounding dining facilities and BBQ
Outdoor area - Private pool with BBQ ,
main bedroom with en suite
Triple bedroom
games room
Double bedroom with balcony overlooking pool
Triple bedroom
Twin bedroom with terrace
Triple room
living area
living area
gym room
spacious kitchen withing seating area
Newly restored kids play are of all ages.  Background long strechy promenade by the sea
Malta by bike.  Marsascala and the surroundings are perfect spots for biking and hiking
Malta Diving. Truly heaven.  You experience the wonders down below.
Every sunday at Marsaxlokk, Malta there is a colourful market . 10 minutes drive away from Marsascal
When in Malta take a trip to Gozo.  Its definately worth the visit.
Malta horse riding in the countryside is a pleasure
Marsascala bay by evening nights
Malta's signature -  The Luzzu
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Marsascala, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
liggles
UK
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely .... but ended up pricey”
Reviewed 4 October 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

A group of 9 of us stayed here last week of June beg Aug. The villa is fantastic and apart from a few niggles, accommodated everyone perfectly. Re the niggles, we had to buy a few kitchen appliances and a floor brush, dustpan/brush etc. The bedrooms had been made up incorrectly but one phone call to David and Jane had this sorted within 20 mins.

A word of advice which I know should be common sense but be careful coming into the kitchen straight from the pool, there have been a good few bruises amongst us from people not thinking.

Ok down to my two biggest bug bears, we paid extra for wifi to keep the kids (2) amused. It wasn't cheap and we were shocked that it cut off a few days before the end of our week. At no time was it said to us that we were paying for a limited bb allowance. When you pay extra for wifi, you assume it'll last the week. Please make this clearer.

We knew there was an extra charge for electricity if it went over the allowance, be aware that with minimal usage, you will exceed it. We had the ac off during the day and generally only 2 bedrooms using it at night (the others didn't know how to until 4 days into the hols) lol

With the added extras, it wasn't the value that I'd hoped for. However it was a great villa within a 25 min walk to the main bars and restaurant areas. If you're aware of the hidden extras, you'll not be disappointed.

Ps if you have an evening/night flight, you'd do well to book an extra day so you can stay until pick up time.... Especially in the hot summer months.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2012
This is certainly not case as described. On arrival guests are provided with a starter Pack for their first few days. Then ,the property is certainly on a self catering basis. You had no wifi for the last 2 days, it was simply because there were ongoing works from the network provider and that we had no control upon it and this is clearer. Water and electricity readings are given to guests on their arrival which they can monitor it themselves and also with enough usage allowed for the whole week. In addition to this I remind the guests and we agree upon, that if the consumption is overused, it will be payable extra. Unfortunately your consumption has exceeded the limit amount. Optional extras at Villa Sunset are the usage for Wifi and Air conditioners and there is no point of any hidden extras,as these are stated on every booking contract and adverts we have advertised.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex uk
Reviewed 20 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: My Bedroom which was huge!
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Nov 2012
Hi,
thanks for your time in submitting a review. We look forward to having you back for your next holiday. Thanks David and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ann H
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Villa Sunset - A fantastic place to stay.......”
Reviewed 27 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

This place is amazing, the Villa Sunset was in a great location, it was very clean, spacious and we loved the private pool area. 6 of us went in total, we had more than enough space and we had a brilliant time, the games room and gym were used throughout the holiday and we had a lot of fun using these facilities. David and Jane were very helpful and did everything they could to ensure our stay was an enjoyable one. Marsascala is a very beautiful please with lovely bays and scenic views, especially St Tomas bay....We would not hesitate to holiday here again. We loved the place.......

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The roof top views
Liked least: The fact that we had to come home......
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roof terrace and views.
Liked least: Kettle taking 10 minutes to boil on the hob, an electric kettle would be a benefit
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 8 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the space in the villa
Liked least: that we were there for just one week
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Mar 2012
thanks jules.David and Jane.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing