We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Freediver course

Definitely recommend the course with Arturo! Good fun, very proffessional and of course with all... read more

Reviewed 24 October 2018
karolinakingastepien
,
Les Deux-Alpes, France
via mobile
Wonderful experience and tuition

Just finished a freediving 2 day course with the centre and Arturo and really have to say that it... read more

Reviewed 23 October 2018
TL266
,
Canterbury, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 36 reviews
  
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
36
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing instructor fun dives breath hold previous experience a lot of fun coaching sessions arturo depth teacher expedition shipwrecks techniques classroom caves malta encouraging equipment
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2018

This is the most incredible experience of my life so far! I did the Freediver Course, with no previous experience. I achieved a depth of 20 metres and a breath hold of about a minute and a half. Arturo is an amazing instructor, he has a wealth of knowledge on the subject and was super helpful with tips and feedback. Felt super safe the entire time! Highly recommend!!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Isabella R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

I did a beginner course and it was a great 2 days of being challenged. From not being able to freedive more than a few metres to reaching 20m. Massive thanks to Arturo, his encouraging and reassuring attitude made all the difference.

Arturo is a great teacher. He explains everything clearly, listens to the feedback and gives a lot of tips. Lessons are in the relaxed atmosphere and you feel very much at ease.

If you are thinking of giving freediving a go, don’t hesitate, Apnea Malta is a great place to start!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank sabinawil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

Me and my Girlfriend have been diving with Apnea Total Malta this June. She did her first steps in Freediving with the Beginner Course and i did some Training and Fundives.
Arturo as an amazing Teacher / Diveguide and it was a pleasure to have him as a Dive Buddy. always Super fun!! :D
If you are interested in Freediving i recomend to stop at St.Pauls Bay and take a Course or do some Dives with him!!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Pathfinder790101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

From the very first moment it was really easy to get in touch with Arturo, he scheduled the advanced course adapting it to my stay in Malta. Really nice explanations, feedback and tips. Made me progress by a great margin in 3 days reaching depths of more than 30 meters and breath hold of 5 minutes on the first day. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Alejandro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

Arturo was very welcoming and communicative from the start of communications, very helpful too in suggesting places to check out in Malta. Very professional, easy going, calm, focussed and very helpful in answering all my questions. I recommend!! Thanks Arturo!!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews