We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect, booked for next year!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of villa panthea

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lindos, Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lancashir...
Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect, booked for next year!”
Reviewed 28 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

As Lindos was winding down towards the end of the season Villa Panthea was a perfect retreat for us. The villa was a new refurbishment this year and every attention to detail was amazing with the owners Vangelis and Valasia being the perfect hosts. Architecture, style and comfort hit you as soon as you approach the gate to the property. The roof terrace design makes the most of the views and sunshine, the view to the Acropolis is sensational. The linens are great quality, bed is very comfortable, and the welcome pack is more than we expected with a cleaning service every day if required. So much thought has gone into how the guest experience can be enhanced right from their original design of the refurbishment. We have booked to return in 2016 and feel lucky to have found it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2015
Dear Stephen
We would like to thank you for your kindness. Also, we are so happy that we had the opportunity to meet you and your wonderful wife!!
We are looking forward to meet you again next year. .
With our best wishes,
Vangelis and Valasia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
623JJT
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful Lindos Villa”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Newly refurbished villa, extremely well located for both the town (2 mins on foot) and St Paul's bay (5 mins on foot). The interior is contemporary rather than traditional, and has been fitted out with a great deal of thought and attention for detail, and the owners are justifiably proud. Lots of nice little extra touches: basic foods were supplied, and some wine, beer, and soft drinks. Bathrooms are luxurious, with a whirlpool bath, and multi-function shower. There is a spacious roof-terrace, with pretty breath-taking views across to the acropolis, headland, and the sea beyond. Valasia and Vangelis were really helpful, taking the time to check we were enjoying our stay, without ever being intrusive, and Vangelis even managed to transport my suitcase up to Lindos Reception on his moped, which I think ought to qualify for some sort of award.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terrace, views, and the nice interior
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2015
Many thanks for the lovely comments you posted.
It's so nice to get your positive feedback.
We look forward to extending you our hospitality again very soon!!
Best regards
Valasia and Vangelis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JNS1968
Lanuvio, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Thanks for a super holiday”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at the Villa Panthea for 7 nights in August 2015. From the moment we walked through the door the impression and the service was impeccable.
The view from the rooftop is amazing, looking out over Lindos and the Villa itself is gorgeous...all takes your breath away with how it is decorated and how you are taken care of.
We were even tempted not to submit a review in order to keep this dream villa all to our self - it was truly an amazing experience and made our holiday very special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2015
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in our Villa. It gave us great pleasure to meet your lovely family and be able to accommodate you in your holiday stay, making Rhodes a memorable holiday for you. We would be very delighted to host you again in the near future.
Many thanks, Valasia and Vangelis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C
Penarth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful villa in best location”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Superb, comfortable villa in the best location in Lindos. Newly refurbished to a very high standard with comfortable beds, powerful aircon, great showers and stunning views from roof terrace. A real gem - only 2 minutes walk to village centre but far enough to be quiet and just 5 minutes walk to St Paul's Bay. We spent some time trying to find good accommodation in Lindos and were not disappointed. Highly recommended. The owners go out of their way to help and even provided fruit, milk, bread and wine to get us started. We will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2015
We would like to thank you from the bottom of our heart for all your positive comments.
They are very much appreciated! We would love to welcome you again in the near future..
With our best regards,
Valasia and Vangelis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo T
Brussels, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just go, you will no regret it !”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Very pure, beautiful, luxury and charming at the same time.
The villa is located directly in Lindos, but in a quiet area. You can enjoy the village, the acropolis and the beach at a walking distance.
A lot of attention paid to details in the decoration, installation and even in things welcoming you such as candies, marmelade, water, candles...
The owners are welcoming and available if you need them.
We can only recommend you to go and enjoy this place, you will not regret it !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2015
"Dear Valued Guest,

we would like to thank you for your very nice words! We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you specially liked the little details of Villa Panthea.

We will be looking forward to host you again in future!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing