We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lindos, Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Anthony H
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

More than recommended! Chrysanthi and George are fantastic hosts. Everything was just perfect! Great communication prior to our arrival in Lindos. Precious help to organize taxi transfers from and to Rodos. Warm welcome at Lindos Allure Villa with George waiting to help us with our bags and a fridge full of goods! Tasteful advises for local visits and restaurants. Kind attentions for us and our 5 year old daughter every day!!!!! As shared in previous reviews, the villa itself is really charming and comfortable: great design, nice furniture, top equipment in every room with great kitchen and bathrooms. The location is just perfect in a quiet small street close to beaches, all shops and fine restaurants. Thanks again Chrysanthi and George for everything! We had an outstanding stay in Lindos :-D We will definitely come back!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review!!!
We are really happy that we met you and your beautiful daughter....
We would love to host you with your family again in the near future!!!
Lots of love from both of us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edoemi
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just like a dream!”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017


Wonderful esperience better than expected although expectations were set very high. 5 star hotel service in an exclusive ancient house, astonishly refurbished with all modern comforts close to the beach , to nightlife, restaurants . Romantic, quiet and also perfect for families. Chrisanthy and her husband George have made every effort to offer to us a memorable stay...from the assistance during reservation to the warm welcome late in the night ( with the fridge full of everything!)to homemade cakes and great tips for beaches and restaurants. Just like a dream.thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review...!!! It means so much to receive such positive feedback... We will wait to host you and your family again in the near future!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madhavi S
California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dream Greek Villa Vacation - Beauty, Tradition, Family!”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My husband and I have been coming back to Lindos since we discovered and fell in love with it on our honeymoon 17 years ago. This was our third trip back. Four years ago we brought our children and they, too, fell in love with Lindos -- it's their favorite place in the world to visit. This time we were more adventurous and brought our children (now ages 11 and 14) and our parents (over 70 and 80) to see the beauty of Lindos and to experience the grace and charm of the Greek families who live here.

This year, Villa Allure was critical to the whole experience and made us love Lindos even more!

George and Chysanthi, the owners, are the most gracious and welcoming hosts you can imagine. George met our party of 7 late at night, carried all our heavy bags through the winding cobblestone alleys into our home, and spent more than an hour showing us his beautiful and well appointed villa, the home in which he was born and raised. The villa has been lovingly and artistically renovated, adding all of the modern amenities, including a state of the art kitchen and Illy espresso machine! But it is still classically Greek and features the beautiful stone art of Lindos in the veranda. I love the colors (Greek island blue in the veranda, serene whites and creams on the rooftop) and all of the special features -- clay sinks, artwork, etc.

The hosts left us very special Greek food and other treats. AMAZING! Our family could not have felt more welcomed or taken care of.

The location is exemplary - right in the heart of the village of Lindos, which has great shopping, dining and entertainment. The villa is walking distance to two beaches - the Main Beach of Lindos and St. Paul's Bay. We were in luck to even experience a Lindos traditional festival during the week of our visit, in which George and Chrysanthi's beautiful daughters danced and dressed in traditional clothes.

The housekeeper came daily and was so sweet and warm. Everything was perfect.

Thank you, George and Chrysanthi, for sharing your 5 star luxury villa experience with our family, but most importantly for sharing your culture with us -- your warmth, family spirit and traditions, food, drink, and kindness. We can't wait to return to Villa Allure!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review!!!
It is so great to receive such positive feedback. Thank you for choosing our Villa for your holidays with your family..We were grateful that we met you during your stay and we look forward to hosting you in the near future!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel B
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic house in lovely Lindos”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We cannot recommend this property highly enough. The owner, George and his family were extremely welcoming and having a shop in the village were always nearby if needed. We were there for my husband's birthday and George knowing this brought a cake for us and the kids. The fridge is full on arrival with complementary food and drink and a cleaner (Elsa - who was lovely) comes daily so the place is always tidy and clean.

The standard of accommodation is truly superb and the pictures shown are what you get.

Great location in the village being slightly outside the bustle but also minutes from shopping, bars and restaurants.

My only regret is we didn't book for longer.

Thanks George and family and Elsa for making our stay so special and memorable.

Charlotte, Nigel, Benji, Hugo, Janet and Steve.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
We would like to thank you for your very nice comments!!!
They are very much appreciated..
We are looking forward to hosting you again in the future.
Lots of love to your lovely family…Chrysanthi&George
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NICOLA B
Lindos
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic luxury villa in a great location!”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I have just stayed here with 6 friends for my 50th birthday.
I couldn't recommend this villa more. I had a fantastic time, due to the location of the villa being a few minutes walk from all the bars and restaurants, as well George and Chrysanthe's hospitality. The villa is positioned close to everything but also in a residential area so quiet at night. It is luxurious and very well presented and decorated with a daily cleaning service providing fresh bed linen, towels and beach towels.
George and Chrysanthe made us feel very welcome by meeting us near Lindos reception upon arrival and taking our luggage to the villa. They had provided a stocked fridge of food, wine and water which was free.
The entrance/terrace area was great for hanging out with my friends and barbecuing whereas the upstairs decking area with the jacuzzi was more intimate and romantic.
The bedrooms are spacious and the bathrooms come stocked with toiletries.
I highly recommend this villa and am definitely returning!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review.
It was our pleasure to meet and host you with your friends!!!
We would love to welcome you again in the near future..
With our best regards, Chrysanthi & George
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing