We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location, amazing Viila!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Kleovoulini

Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony
Outdoor Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Balcony
Outdoor
Entrance
Outdoor
Outdoor
Outdoor
Outdoor
Acropolis room
Acropolis room
Acropolis room
Acropolis room
Acropolis room
Hall
Hall
Bathroom
Lindian sofa room
Lindian sofa room
Kleovoulini room
Kleovoulini room
Sitting room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The view from Villa Kleovoulini
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lindos, Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MarieJune...
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent location, amazing Viila!”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Very close to Main Square in Lindos, and central to bars restaurants etc. About 10 mins walk to Lindos and St Paul's beaches, so location is ideal. We were met on arrival at appx 2am by Manolis and Effie and shown to the Villa. There we were warmly greeted by Frosso, who in the middle of the night treat us to a welcome feast of food and drinks! Also the "Welcome Food Package" was amazing. Greek hospitality at its finest! We were then given a tour of the fully equipped house. Nothing was too much trouble for this family, even in the middle of the night. Also there was plenty of tourist info. I have never been in a holiday rental equipped to this standard before. Effie kept in touch by email to check we were ok. These personal touches make all the difference. Villa Kleovoulini is traditional in style and Frosso has lavished much love on her decor and artwork. To top it all, I left some shoes by mistake and they were posted to me in the UK. We would love to return!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for the review and your nice words!!! We ‘ll be glad to see you again in Lindos!!! It's a pleasure for us to know that you had such a good time in Villa Kleovoulini!!! Best regards, Effie, Frosso, Manolis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trail6103...
2 reviews
“Villa Kleovoulini exceeded all our expectations.”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The best equipped villa we've ever stayed in, beautifully decorated with all types of Frosso's amazing handiwork. We were there with our 16 and 21 year old kids and there was plenty of room. Stunning terrace views. Effie, Frosso and Manolis were so friendly and welcomed us with some lovely food and drinks. They were always available if we needed anything. We particularly enjoyed picking our own oranges and making juice for breakfast. There are many restaurants close by to suit all tastes and budgets. To sum it up, a brilliant holiday and we will definitely go back there. Thanks again, Effie, Frosso and Manolis for making it a holiday to remember.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind words!!! It is very rewarding for us to know that you had such a good time in Villa Kleovoulini!!! It was a pleasure to meet you!!! You are welcome in Villa Kleovoulini!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary Mart...
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Brilliant all round, nothing but praise for the villa and the family running it.
Would definitely stop again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words!!! You are welcome in Villa Kleovoulini!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenster6
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect villa!”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Just returned from staying in this villa for 10 days. The villa itself is beautiful especially the roof top terrace overlooking the gorgeous village and acropolis. The hosts were very welcoming and the hospitality was fantastic. Would highly recommend this villa to anyone. Everything was close by and there is a communal pool and snack bar just up the road that is run by an English family. Such a beautiful place and could not fault it in any way x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Villa Kleovoulini and your kind words!!! It was a pleasure to meet you!!! You are welcome in Villa Kleovoulini!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diane h
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“taste of paradise”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Just returned from a 10 night stay with my husband, son and girlfriend and mother. We found the villa on line and found it very easy to book with Effie. When we arrived we was met and greeted at the square by all the family and taken the short distance to the villa, slight incline but well worth the walk. The villa was very spacious and clean and well equipped, even had a washing machine, iron, and hairdryer. The outside had a courtyard with shade under the orange tree and a rooftop seating area for sun lovers with plenty of seating and cushions to relax. The family had stocked the fridge with beer and wine and fruit..also in the cupboard was homemade honey, marmalade and the best kumquat jam ever, then they gave us a welcome toast with a pomegranate liquor. We have visited Lindos before so was aware of hills and steps to climb but the villa and family made it that so much better.
I and my family had the best holiday by far and are looking for next year, I would recommend this villa for a memorable holiday all thanks to Effie and her family

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2016
Thank you Diane for your kind words!!! It is very rewarding for us to know that you had such a good time in Villa Kleovoulini!!! You were excellent guests of Villa Kleovoulini!!! Many thanks to all of you for choosing villa Kleovoulini for your vacations. It was a pleasure to meet you. You are welcome and we look forward to see you again!!! Effie, Manolis, Frosso Zacharopoulos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing