We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lindos, Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amanda S
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely location, but wouldn't stay again”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We arrived in Lindos expecting the owner's father to meet us at an agreed location as arranged, but he wasn't there. So I used the vague Google map I'd printed off at home and luckily found the owner's parents at the property myself. They were expecting us to ring them when we arrived, but the owner hadn't given us their phone number. It was all OK in the end, and the owner's parents are really lovely people and made us feel very welcome.

The house is a charming Lindian property and we were pleased to stay in an authentic home. As it was the beginning of the season, I expected the house to be in good order but the loo cistern constantly leaked so the bathroom floor was always wet. We could have called the owner's father but we didn't want to be involved with mending toilets while we were on holiday. One light fitting didn't work, paint was peeling off some sections of the walls and the towels were badly worn. In order to see to wash up after dark, you had to light candles! Overall, it was a little more tired than the pictures showed.

Best things about the property:
- location
- authentic Lindian house
- charming cobbled courtyard

Not so good:
- leaking loo
- some internal walls had paint peeling off

Nevertheless, we had a relaxing holiday and I recommend Lindos as a holiday destination.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of the property
Liked least: toilet cistern constantly leaked
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2016
Dear Amanda,
Thank you very much for your review and all the advices, we will seriously take them into account.
It is true that if you had called my father, the problem would have been solved immediately and it wouldn't have caused you any trouble at all. It is a shame that you didn't let us know.
We found out the problem with the toilet later and we fixed it right the next moment.
Please accept my apologies,
Best wishes,
Alexia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jody94
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I love Lindos but after many years I opted for a quieter location (Gennadi, how Lindos used to be) but I decided to go back to Lindos this year as I still really love the place. The location of this house was perfect, towards the edge of the village and yet five minutes walk into the centre of everything. Quiet and peaceful with a wonderful roof terrace and pretty little courtyard. The house had everything needed for a comfortable stay.
George and Alexia were incredibly helpful before and during the stay. Nothing was too much trouble. This is one of the best places I have stayed in Lindos and I will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
6
people found this review helpful

Lovely little Lindian house a few streets away for the centre of the village but far enough away to be quiet.
Lovely little courtyard and well equipped for relaxing holiday. Could have done with a few extra towels or a towel change mid week. Also the lady that met us with the key didn't speak English so there was a slight mix up with our checkout time.
Would definitely stay again, so pretty.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kazziii
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“beautiful little lindian house”
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
6
people found this review helpful

just spent our first winter holiday in Lindos . wow !!!!!!
this beautiful little house was brilliant - it had everything you could possibly need for a chillaxing stay in Lindos.
the log burning fire was an added bonus, especially in the first week, when it was quite cold at night.
if you are into traditional lindian accommodation then this is a winner.
I'm sure we'll be back - luved it. !!!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the overall traditional appearance and tasteful restoration of the property
Liked least: nothing !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philipmac...
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“charm defined”
Reviewed 24 October 2014 for a stay in April 2014
6
people found this review helpful

as a writer, this traditional home was not only all the creature comforts, but also my creative muse. two plays came pouring out as readily as the greek wine. set just up the hill from the busy village center, the alarm clock was the clop of the donkeys being walked to the start of their trek up the acropolis. The house had all the tools for cooking, cleaning and cat napping. the patio leading from the front gate was private for, well...private things. the loft bed was like climbing into a ship's cabin. the stone and wood works were a marvel of craftsmanship. the tv didn't work, but if you come to lindos to watch television, perhaps you should find a hilton hotel. definitely a remarkable stay in a long list of stays around the world. a great place to premier my plays!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the craftsmenship
Liked least: had to share the village with tourists
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing