We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (932)
Filter reviews
932 results
Traveller rating
426
369
104
24
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
369
104
24
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lindos bay sea view lemon tree pool bar lovely hotel relaxing holiday shingle beach breakfast and dinner evening entertainment half board mini market hired a car long trousers hotel lobby beach restaurant a la carte restaurant cost euros
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 932 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Just returned from excellent one week holiday at Lindos Bay Hotel although the late night arrival was totally unsatisfactory.
When we arrived to book in at 11pm we were told that our room with sea view and balcony was not available and were given a room at the back facing the car park.
There was no explanation why the room was not available although we got the sea view room the next day which then gave a wonderful view from the balcony.
Apart from the early disappointment we enjoyed our weeks stay where the beachfront location was excellent, the food was very good with lots of variety, and sunbeds were plentiful and always available.
We also very much enjoyed a visit to Lindos in the evening with its lovely cobbled streets and rooftop restaurants.
Overall an excellent holiday.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgrm2017, Guest Relations Manager at TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Robert D,
Thank you for your positive feedback. We would like to apologize again about the room situation. We constantly work on improving our guests’ satisfaction; therefore, your feedback helps us to see our product through the eyes of our guests and this is highly valuable to us. It's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your overall stay.
We hope that you will give us the chance to host you once again in the not too distant future!

Sunny greetings
Your TUI SENSIMAR Lindos Bay Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

What a perfect hotel and location this is, I actually can't fault it, from the moment we arrived to the end of our stay, it was sheer bliss.

What a way to spend a week, so many different seating areas to choose from, enough sunbeds for everyone around the pools or on the beach. It is spotlessly clean, from the vast choices at the buffet breakfast and dinner to the delicious lunch choices at the adjacent cafe/bistro. The staff are friendly and helpful, the spa is a real treat, with its indoor pool and treatment rooms. Just Perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ja2stra2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgrm2017, Guest Relations Manager at TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear ja2stra2015,

Dear
Thank you for your positive feedback and your 5* rating.
It's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your overall stay.
We hope that you will give us the chance to host you once again in the not too distant future!

Sunny greetings
Your TUI SENSIMAR Lindos Bay Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Excellent hotel with a great choice of food , and first class staff who go out there way to ensure you enjoy your holiday. Sea view rooms are amazing. The beach is all pebbles, but it won't spoil your stay as you can get footwear from the local shop less than 5 min walk for €9 . The hotel shop charges €15.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank couter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgrm2017, Guest Relations Manager at TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear couter,
Thank you for your positive feedback and your 5* rating.
We hope that you will give us the chance to host you once again in the not too distant future!

Sunny greetings
Your TUI SENSIMAR Lindos Bay Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We stayed at this hotel the week before our wedding in June before all the family arrived we just wanted a relaxing week and this hotel was perfect for that.

The Location is good if you just want to stay in the hotel as you cant walk up onto the main road for a stroll into Lindos, you can walk along the beach across the bay but they advise it is to dangerous to walk along the road. Taxis are each and quite affordable and there is also a regular bus you can get from outside the hotel into Lindos or Rhodes town.

The rooms were lovely spacious and comfortable. The food was great at this hotel, Plenty of choice a great selection every night and the quality was also great.
The only criticism of this hotel is that it could do with a little bit more entertainment in the evenings, even just a bit of music in the background.

If you walk along the beach a little bit you come across a few self catering apartments next to a small supermarket there bar there serves drinks a lot cheaper than the hotel prices.

I would recommend this hotel for couples wanting a nice relaxing break.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Voyage811361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgrm2017, Guest Relations Manager at TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear casey+jenny,

Thank you very much for choosing the TUI SENSIMAR Lindos Bay Hotel as your holiday destination this year! We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel.
It's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your overall stay.
We hope that you will give us the chance to host you once again in the not too distant future!

Sunny greetings
Your TUI SENSIMAR Lindos Bay Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Went back to this hotel to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary as this is where we had our honeymoon. The hotel has been kept up to date well, rooms fine with a fantastic sea view. Emailed in advance and arrived to champagne, fruit towel and welcome message. The room was kept spotless throughout the visit. Overall all the staff provided a first class service, friendly, helpful and nothing too much trouble. Poolside drinks served to your sunbed. These were high quality and never difficult to find. Change to adults only works well, a perfect destination for a quiet couples holiday. Some good evening entertainment around the pool, Il Divo singers particularly good. Lindos is a five minute taxi ride away (12 euro there, 9 euro back?) but efficient and friendly service and well worth the effort. We will be back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PaulTate2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgrm2017, Guest Relations Manager at TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear PaulTate2,

Thank you very much for choosing the TUI SENSIMAR Lindos Bay Hotel as your holiday destination this year again! We would like to thank you for sharing your positive feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. Your kind words are highly appreciated and help us stay motivated on our job.
It's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your overall stay!
We hope that you will give us the chance to host you once again in the not too distant future!

Sunny greetings
Your TUI SENSIMAR Lindos Bay Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews