We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (944)
Filter reviews
944 results
Traveller rating
430
374
105
24
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
430
374
105
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lindos bay sea view lemon tree pool bar lovely hotel relaxing holiday shingle beach evening entertainment half board breakfast and dinner mini market long trousers beach restaurant a la carte restaurant hotel is situated two weeks peace and quiet
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 944 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Have just returned from a weeks holiday at Lindos Bay Hotel.. Hotel is very nice, rooms are clean. I advise that you book a sea view room as the view from the other side is not all that great. The wifi worked well in the rooms and in the lobby but everywhere else we struggled to connect.

The main buffet restaurant was very varied, however if you are a vegetarian like myself you may struggle to eat (I lived off potato and salad all week) they do offer different 'themed nights' such as Greek, International, Italian, Gala etc. There was another restaurant but from memory it was approx 40EUROS pp, never saw anybody in there, maybe this is because of the price. Lastly there is a beach restaurant which is lovely, very varied menu and didn't struggle to find anything to eat there, if the food in the buffet was to this standard it would of been great, but you have to pay for this one so maybe that's why. We was looked after by a lovely waitress called Madga, she made our daily visits very enjoyable, she was so welcoming and couldn't do enough for you,.

The pool area was very nice, it was a fresh water pool which was lovely. There is a rule at this hotel that you are not allowed to put towels out around the pool to 'reserve' your beds before 9am, which meant you didn't have to get up early just to put towels up.. although not everybody went by this rule however we never struggled to get a sunbed. You can hire towels from the hotel for a 10EURO deposit. The beach had loads of sunbeds available too.

There is a shop in the hotel but it shut at lunch time which was annoying, but there was another shop about 100 yards (and alot cheaper) away so I recommend going there instead.

The last thing I would like to mention is the hotel bar, 2 gentleman Dimitri & Gleb were fantastic! They would always go that extra mile and nothing was too much trouble!

I would recommend this hotel but not sure I would return again as it is quiet isolated, you can get a taxi into Lindos which i highly recommend as it is a beautiful place, this costs between 10-15 EUROS but apart from that there isnt much else around. If you are looking for a relaxing holiday then this is the hotel for you!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lauren0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgrm2017, Guest Relations Manager at TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Dear Lauren0712,

Thank you very much for choosing the TUI SENSIMAR Lindos Bay Hotel as your holiday destination this year! We would like to thank you for sharing your positive feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. Your kind words are highly appreciated and help us stay motivated on our job.
It's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your overall stay.
We hope that you will give us the chance to host you once again in the not too distant future!

Sunny greetings
Your TUI SENSIMAR Lindos Bay Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Sea view room on 4th floor was fantastic the only issue we had was the shower, over the bath which leaked onto the tiled floor making it quite slippy . Maid were so friendly and efficient tui entertainment staff were a credit we did Nordic walking, water aerobics,and played black jack. Thank you to the team

Room tip: Sea view is a fantastic choice
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tinaatkinson56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgrm2017, Guest Relations Manager at TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear tinaatkinson56,

Thank you very much for choosing the TUI SENSIMAR Lindos Bay Hotel as your holiday destination this year! We would like to thank you for sharing your positive feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. Your kind words regarding the Entertainment Team are highly appreciated and help us stay motivated on our job.
It's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your overall stay
We hope that you will give us the chance to host you once again in the not too distant future!

Sunny greetings
Your TUI SENSIMAR Lindos Bay Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

This hotel was every thing we expected beautiful rooms and wonderful sea view and it was right on the beach, you paid a deposit of 10 Euros per beach towel but you got it back on your departure, you could change the towels every two days.
The food was excellent and the selection changed everyday, the restaurant staff were very friendly. The pool bar staff were young but very friendly and interested in you as a person we would chat with the girls every night and it got where they would just say your usual drinks and bring them to us.
I could not sleep with the pillows as they were to big and I used one of the cushions of the settee , the next morning a small pillow appeared after the maids had been in our room ,which I thought was very observant of them and very grateful as I have neck problems.

Room tip: sea view high floor
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank christine g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgrm2017, Guest Relations Manager at TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear christine g,
Thank you for your positive feedback and your 5* rating.
We constantly work on improving our guests’ satisfaction; therefore, your feedback helps us to see our product through the eyes of our guests and this is highly valuable to us. It's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your overall stay.
We hope that you will give us the chance to host you once again in the not too distant future!

Sunny greetings
Your TUI SENSIMAR Lindos Bay Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

That's an absolutely lovely hotel near Lindos, everybody is so friendly. We took spa treatments whic were the top quality, thanks Eva and Rafaela for the experience and always happy smiles. We enjoyed a lot

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank laBeautee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgrm2017, Guest Relations Manager at TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017


Dear laBeautee
Thank you for your positive feedback and your 5* rating. We will let all the staff members mention know that you were pleased with the job they are doing. We constantly work on improving our guests’ satisfaction; therefore, your feedback helps us to see our product through the eyes of our guests and this is highly valuable to us. It's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your overall stay
We hope that you will give us the chance to host you once again in the not too distant future!

Sunny greetings
Your TUI SENSIMAR Lindos Bay Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Nice rooms, comfortable beds and spotless cleaning of the hotel rooms! The ladies who did the cleaning were very friendly and helpfull! Great food in the restaurant! Lots of sunbeds at the beach. Make sure you book a room with sea view! The gym and the tools...the gym was dirty and needs to be cleaned, the tools old and not everything worked. This is a Sensimar hotel so everything at the hotel needs to be great!

Date of stay: July 2017
2  Thank kristinanilsson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgrm2017, Guest Relations Manager at TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear kristinanilsson1,

Thank you very much for choosing the TUI SENSIMAR Lindos Bay Hotel as your holiday destination this year! We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel.
We hope that you will give us the chance to host you once again in the not too distant future!

Sunny greetings
Your TUI SENSIMAR Lindos Bay Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews