We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (933)
Filter reviews
933 results
Traveller rating
426
370
104
24
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
370
104
24
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lindos bay sea view lemon tree pool bar lovely hotel relaxing holiday shingle beach breakfast and dinner evening entertainment half board mini market hired a car long trousers hotel lobby beach restaurant a la carte restaurant cost euros
Filter
Updating list...
385 - 390 of 933 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Stayed here in summer of 2004
Our Ship USS Kearsarge stayed ported in Rhodes in the summer of 05. A few friends and I book one night in this hotel. This review may not be relevant now but it it was an all inclusive awesome stay.

Room Tip: Pebble beach fun
  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wershingfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MareblueHotels, Sales Executive at TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2011

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your review on your not so recent stay at Mareblue Lindos Bay Resort & Spa. Many upgrades were made since your last visit, and a redesign of the exterior space is now taking place. We feel that it is time to make another reservation to Mareblue Lindos Bay Resort & Spa. We will be happy to welcome you through our doors.

Kind Regards,
Sales Department
Mareblue Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

The experience left me appalled and angry.
The hotel was sold as a 5 stars when in fact it achieves 3 stars.
The food was a hazard into the world of salt poisoning.There is a lack of direction in the kitchen and that's because there was no head chef in place but only practising staff (work experience).
The sandy beach is non- existent, the beds at the beach are soilly and of very poor quality or broken all together.The bins never emptied during the day.
We have spent a lot of money on transport,a 5 stars hotel would have a shuttle a few times a day but not at this hotel.
Room was large and clean but not thanks to Thomas Cook;however no toiletries available only some suspicious soap dispenser!! The reception tried to extort money for the safety box located in the room that's unacceptable and unknown to happen in a real 5 stars hotel.By the end of the week the hotel was runing out of towels...?!
The serving staff are nice and helpful ;however they could not speak English nor Greek or any other language in circulation as the hotel is used by Italian,French and Dutch tourists.I speak English,Italian ,French and Greek and therefore could understand the frustration of many of the guests.
The two single showers at the beach breach every rule on health and safety!! No drainage in place and the water just floods about your feet..The board walk is old , rotten and broken. Potentially hazardous !At the pool the shower is non existent.
The management team was pleasant but not alert enough. The general manager was looking like anything but a manager.I believed for the entire week that he is a traveller so read into that....who should lead by example but didn't.
No I will not return to such a horrible place and if you love your youreselves enough don't book your holiday there.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kwala29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MareblueHotels, Sales Executive at TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2011

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing Mareblue Lindos Bay Resort for your stay.
We were glad to see from your review that you rated high our services and cleanliness.
Please allow me to clarify certain issues.
Independent reputable specialist hygiene contractors carry out routine inspections, and give expert advice as and when needed, and all findings are documented. Everything is according to regulations.
All of our staff speak both English and Greek.
Safe box is available, and charges apply.
The 4-star accommodation Mareblue Lindos Bay offers, is proven by the vast majority of satisfied guests' reviews.

Regards,
Sales Department
Mareblue Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Great hotel, very clean, excellent staff, good pool and the hotel was right on the beach. Short taxi ride to Lindos and Pefcos, bus direct to Rhodes
Very quiet location so don't go if you want endless tavernas and bars. Good little place on beach to have snacks and the drinks were cheaper than in tne hotel.
Would love to return for another holiday - we had a great time

Room Tip: we had a front off hotel room overlooking the hills - great on an evening as you got the last of the sun
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanPC09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

just back from two weeks stay, nice hotel couldnt fault the rooms and the house keeping staff were excellent clean linen and towels everyday. buffet breakfast was very good, but evening meal ,buffet style again was very limited and if not in the restraraunt before 8pm limited choice left. all the staff were very pleasant and curteous, the hotel is a little isolated but the lemon tree taverna nearby was a nice place for a drink in the evening , no entertainment at the hotel except for the greek night.

Thank jennytaylor51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We had a super time at the Mareblue Lindos, the rooms are lovely and modern and the whole hotel feels airy and chic. The outside area includes a pool bar which overlooks the beach and in the evening we sat in the " outside lounge" area next to it.
The staff are excellent, we had a few medical issues whilst being there and the staff were knowledgeable and helpful throughout .
The bar is expensive in the hotel, but there are a couple of local Tavernas a five minute walk from the hotel, one of which does amazing calamari and beer for a fraction of the price.
When I read people's reviews before travelling I was concerned about being isolated; but this wasn't the case. If you are fit and mobile you can walk up the hill and through a couple of hotels and get a bus into Lindos ( Although cabs are cheap too)
To be honest we only went into Lindos twice and Rhodes town once in two weeks as we loved being at the hotel. Although there were a few children around, it wasn't over run with them, and therefore quiet and peaceful.
If you want a " Brit's abroad " experience with egg and chips on the beach and inflatables in the swimming pool, this hotel is definitely not for you. But if you want a quiet , romantic break in a lovely hotel with excellent staff then you will love it!

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a sea view.... well worth it!
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank crumble_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MareblueHotels, Sales Executive at TUI Sensimar Lindos Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2011

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for providing such wonderful feedback on our hotel. It sounds like you had a terrific experience while at our property. I would also like to thank you for your tips regarding transportation and dining. Future guests will find them useful. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to Mareblue Lindos Bay Resort & Spa!

Kind Regards,
Sales Department
Mareblue Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews