We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
GreenLeadersBronze level
Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Relaxing”
Reviewed 3 November 2011

My husband and I stayed just for 3 nights at the end of September. We were in a 2 floor pool view room in the main building - the pools were all clean and refreshing. the sea was also sparkling clear and warmer than the pools so we spent most of our time there. The beach is not sand but lots of smooth small round stones - beach shoes are handy and it was hard to walk on near the edge as your feet sank into the stones. It is a bit misleading to say the hotel is in Lindos - it must be at least a 10 minute drive but I was happy not be in Lindos as it was quite crowded when we visited but very well worth it - the Acropolis is awe inspiring. Also not be missed is Rhodes especially at night ...very romantic.. the walled city is a must to visit. We had a fantastic alfresco meal at the Marco Polo Cafe **#1 in Greece for me**..you must book a table to be sure of getting in [----]
The food at the hotel was so so ....not gourmet by any means ...we only ate in the main dining room...would just go B&B if we went back, but having said that children and teens would be happy.
We paid 150 Euro per night for both of us for bed breakfast and dinner ( not all inclusive)

Room Tip: We were very happy we paid extra to have a pool view room - sea is about 1/2 k away in the distance
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AngelaCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,036
    471
    145
    32
    4
See reviews for
926
1,163
127
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We returned to the Atrium Palace after being unable to in 2010 due to illness. We have been visiting this hotel for many years sometimes if we are lucky twice a year. Although we have travelled the world and visited many exotic places the reasons we return to the Atrium Palace are because of the following:
The wonderful warm welcome you are given on your return to the hotel, you are made to feel like you are one of the family and this has become our 'second' home.
From the minute you walk into the beautiful reception area you are greeted by the friendly, helpful reception staff all of whom speak very good English as well as many other languages.
The management acknowledge you as return guests and go out of their way to ensure your stay is pleasant, leaving a gift in your room before you leave. (Thank you very much by the way)
Your spotlessly clean room that is decorated in a classical greek design, (therefore doesn't need updating as someone suggested in another review) is spotless and there are flowers, fruit and wine. The cleaners are also lovely and do a grand job.
The grounds are kept immaculate and there are lots of pools to choose from both indoor and outdoor. The hotel has been constantly updated and extended over the years.
The restaurant efficiently run by Savvas offers a wide range and abundance of food to tempt every palate and service is very good by all the waiters who are most friendly and polite and will speak to you in your language and as a bonus will help you with your Greek if you are attempting to use it!
The staff in the Cavaliere bar are also efficient and friendly, some of the former staff actually came to visit us when we were there.
The shop staff, Tsambiki etc..are lovely as is George the hotel's carpenter who does a fantastic job around the hotel and is a great guy.
The main pool bar is run by the amazing Pani who is most professional, hardworking and bends over backwards for his customers, what an exceptional guy he is!
We had booked very late in the season this time in fact into the last week and we expected the hotel to maybe reflect that, but no the service as usual was excellent, the staff after a long, hot, busy summer were still working hard and the hotel looked exceptionally clean and fresh.
What more can we say, we will hopefully return to our second home in 2012 and experience the wonderful generosity and hospitality of the Greek people again.
Please convey our very best wishes to everyone for yet another memorable stay at the Atrium Palace. Ola kala
Sas Efharistoome polee ya ola.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank DavidSuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Check in at your hotel in Kalathos a luxurious 5 star
Check on the reception staff with their friendly 'Kalispera'
Check out the deluxe suite with its magnificent sea view
Check up on your hospitable Greek friends both old and new.
Check out the Symposium restaurant it is a Greek theme tonight
Check out the Greek dancing and music for your sheer delight
Check out the efficient staff at the piano bar called the Cavalier
Check out the delicious hot chocolate, metaxa or mythos beer.
Check out the beautiful Thalasso spa and indulge in a therapy
Check out a sixty minute facial of ritual purity
Check out the pool bar with the amazing Panayiotis Sakellaris
Check in for a beach towel and a long awaited hug and a kiss.
Check out the gardens and beach for total relaxation
Check in for there is nothing better than an Atrium Palace vacation
Check out the genuine kindness of everyone who works here
Check in for I know you will want to come back next year.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Suzi129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Our holiday at the Atrium Palace in Kalathos was just wonderful! We stayed there in September with my husband and our family and friends and we found all hotel staff to be extremely helpful and friendly.
We chose the Atrium Palace as a venue to renew our wedding vows with my husband when we dscovered that there was a wedding coordinator that would be helping with the arrangements.
As an Event Planner, I was actually quite sceptical about organising a wedding abroad and especially sharing the planning responsibility with someone else.
But after exchanging the first few e-mails with Agata (the wedding coordinator), I was convinced that my wedding planning was in very capable hands!
We cannot thank Agata enough for all her support and efficiency in organising our wedding and the reception party. She was in continuous communication with us and arranged everything seamlessly (photographer, flowers, entertainment etc).
In addition, there is a spa within the hotel complex, offering a variety of treatments and an inhouse hairdresser/make-up artist (brides to be will find this service very useful).
The only thing that did not live up to our expectations was the quality of the food in the main restaurant where breakfast, lunch and dinner were served buffet style. However, we found the food in Astrerias and Poseidon much better so we ended up dining there most of the time during our stay.
Overall, Atrium Palace is a beautiful hotel for couples of all ages and families to spend their holiday. We are definitely going back next year!!!

Room Tip: If you want a room with a full sea view, you will have to pay for it! Rooms with partial sea side vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Wow....what can I say? Well, let's begin by saying that I plan on returning to this hotel in the future for another holiday. I spent a long three day weekend last week at the Atrium Palace with my boyfriend. Upgraded my room to a seaside room....number 611. Although it was more of a pool side view, you could see the sea in the distance, as well as the countryside and the lush hotel grounds. The room was very spacious and clean. We were greeted with complimentary fruit and wine. Was able to connect to free wifi on the balcony. The balconies from the other rooms are situated diagonally, thus it was possible to "greet" our neighbors, but that was nit the case since it was off season. The breakfast buffet was generous and varied. The private beach, with the tiny cobblestones , supplied lounge chairs and sunscreens. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful...from the front desk, the breakfast staff and the chambermaids. Very closely situated to lovely.. A five minute drive, where we dined at every night. The hotel is huge and offers different types of rooms. The pool areas and the spa were very aesthetic . The hotel grounds provide a mini paradise maze, with lots of palm trees, foliage and flowers. This was my first times in Rhodes and in the future, should I return with the entire family, this will be the hotel of choice.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Auraflora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
35.7 km away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,483 reviews
2.6 km away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#3 of 30 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
27.3 km away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
2.6 km away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
30.9 km away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kallithea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas

Property: Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas
Address: Kalathos Beach, Lindos 851 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lindos
#4 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#4 Family Hotel in Lindos
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#4 Green Hotel in Lindos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price range (per night): $129 - $376
Hotel Class:5 star — Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quality renowned, Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas is the ideal destination for marvelous vacations and relaxing holidays. This architecturally innovative hotel combines luxury with its delightful blend of Greek Classical styles and ambiance meters from the crystal clear beach. The hotel is situated in the tranquil bay of Kalathos, close to the picturesque village of Lindos, on the Southeast area of Rhodes Island. Its unique beauties of nature and cultural heritage characterize it as the most intriguing region of the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Otel, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Bookgreece.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort And Villas
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas Hotel Lindos
Atrium Palace Thalasso Hotel
Atrium Palace Thalasso Resort
Atrium Palace Rhodes
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas Lindos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing