We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ecxellent”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Navarone

1- Villa Navarone
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1- Villa Navarone
Poolside BBQ area with view of the mountains in the distance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
1- Villa Navarone
Poolside
BBQ area with view of the mountains in the distance
4 - One of the outside dining areas
Another view of poolside
Poolside with view of Navarone Bay in the distance
Lobby leading to open plan kitchen
21 - Kitchen
5 - Kitchen through to lounge
6 - Upstairs master bedroom, with two balconies
7 - Upstairs bathroom
8 - Downstairs bedroom 4, with double doors leading onto patio and pool area
12 - Front entrance, via bridge, over moat
14 - Upstairs bedroom 2, with balcony. Navarone Bay in the distance
Side view of villa/BBQ area
16 - Melenos Restaurant - a very special place for drinks, lunch or evening dining
17 - Melenos Restaurant Lindos
15 - St Pauls Bay Lindos
19 - Prasonisi - a paradise for wind and kite surfers
20 - Lindos Cafe/Bakery
23 - You have arrived at Villa Navarone
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lindos, Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Russian first
Any
English first
12rabG
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Ecxellent”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The Villa was spacious and very well presented both inside and out, fully furnished with excellent trimmings and more than adequate facilities.
Service from the rental staff was second to none.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall facilities
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura1403...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous villa - would definitely recommend”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a wonderful holiday with our extended family. The villa is beautiful with a wonderful pool and BBQ area as well as well furnished inside and out. The bedrooms are all lovely with much needed air conditioning. The villa is only 5 mins drive from Lindos one way and Pefkos the other way with a variety of beaches to visit. There are also many great restaurants within 5 - 10 mins drive away, some with stunning views. Our teenage sons loved it too though would have liked the pool to be a bit deeper so they could dive in, but apart from that, I can't fault the place. The owner communicated promptly whenever I emailed with a query and the key holder was also extremely helpful indeed. I would love to return one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and quality of villa including the pool and BBQ area
Liked least: One room could have twin beds to accommodate teenage siblings
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing family fun in Lindos/Pevkos”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Had a wonderful two weeks at Villa Navarone with our sons (4 & 10) and both grannies.
If you want a relaxing break, with fantastic sun, food, scenery, beaches and local entertainment, this is the place to stay

All the news before we left about Greece collapsing was totally unfounded. Life was normal, supermarkets shelves full and no problem accessing cash from ATM's.

Villa Navarone has all the facilities you need for a family stay. Impeccably decorated and set out. Rooms good size and Kitchen and living area have all requirements for a night in. Nice welcome pack on our arrival. Met Alexandra who manages the property, who was lovely and helpful in providing local advice.

Hiring a car is a must as the villa is located between Lindos and Pevkos.
We had planned to use local taxis but hired a VW Caddy local from
George Cars, who brought the car to the villa (www.georgecars.com) Highly recommended.

Notable day trips included Lindos - glass bottom boat and sofa watersports, where you're pulled by a speedboat. My eldest loved this! Walking to the the top of the Acropolis, then donkeys back down. Melenos Hotel restaurant. St Paul's Bay & Lindos beaches and nearby restaurants, Olympic restaurant for dinner with fab views of Lindos at night.
Also lots going on in Pefkos - better supermarkets, great choice of beaches, nice pubs/bars, restaurants (Eclipse & above the bakery) Visited Rhodes Town - only an hour away

We would definitely recommend a family holiday at Villa Navarone or come along with friends.
So relaxing and idyllic - just wish I was still there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location & setting
Liked least: bit remote
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bazza005
South West England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beyond Brilliant”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this Villa for a 10 day stay end of June - July. Myself and wife, with our 3 year old and grandmother.

From booking to departure the villa was superb. Alex was very knowledgeable in the area for shopping, beaches ect ect. The villa is the best fully equipped holiday accommodation we have stayed in, it even has egg poaching cups!

The area is wonderfully quiet and beyond beautiful, fantastically Greek. The pool is fantastic for a budding little swimmer to raise confidence and for all those BBQ fanatics, the bbq area is superb for trying your hand at those kebabs :)

You will need a car but walking into town isnt a issue once there and finding it is a very simple straight pleasant coast drive straight from Rhodes airport. All the local area's are beautiful to explore.

We loved it so much we have booked to go back in June.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful Scenery and quiet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8dava
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely, well equipped villa”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We were a family party of 6, aged from 3 years up to 90 years. We booked this villa to attend the wedding of my son in Lindos. The villa was lovely; clean, comfortable and the best equipped accommodation I have ever stayed in.

You do need a car as the Villa is situated between the resorts of Lindos and Pefkos. It is a quiet location and very private.

Jackie, the owner was very accommodating and Alexandra was a good source of information about the area.

The outside area is large with plenty of room to invite friends and family around for a barbecue, etc.

We really enjoyed our stay.

One thing that would have helped my mum who is 90 is a handrail in one of the showers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing