We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolute paradise!.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Maya

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lindos, Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
richard m
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolute paradise!.”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first return to Rhodes in 12 years and this time we have our 3 kids aged 7.The villa is fantastic,clean,stylish and very well equipped,a home from home.We were made very welcome by Dea and George and were instantly at ease and knew our family holiday had truly started.
The villa is easily found but is also in a quiet and private location.All amenities are close by and with our hire car we travelled all over the island.The pool is fantastic and many things are provided for you when you arrive.A lot of thought has gone into the villa and I would personally recommend it to one and all.
We are already looking forward to coming again to the villa,we loved it, the kids loved it and it's great for young families.
Many thanks again Dea and George
Richard

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing at all
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiste M
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
“Extend your summer”
Reviewed 7 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

My friends and me are very happy about holidays in Rhodos mid of October. Probably only Greeks say that the season gets over with summer months. The weather is still around 25, the sea 23-24 degrees. And you definitely need an air conditioner in the car. The most positive side of October is less of tourists everywhere. So if you are not fond of crowds and queues at touristics attractions, at the beach, tavernas and so on, then it's an excellent time to come to Rhodos. Villa Maya is the best fit for people who avoid crowds, who do not like big hotels and noise. We felt like at home in this villa since it's equiped with everything you might need for comfortable staying. The house built several years back, like all the block of 20+ houses, owned mainly by British. All is clean and nice. The only week point we faced was a weak mobile phone signal and also the same with wifi connection. By the way, the car is a must. I would definitelly recommend the place for my friends.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin146...
Mansfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful villa and location”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned to the UK having spent ten nights in Villa Maya in sunny Rhodes,the villa is very well equipped with excellent quality fittings and fixtures,the kitchen has all the utensils you would ever need for dining.Entertainment was provided with a large TV and DVD player,dvds,i-pod,wi fi,wi,satelite etc....The beds are just so comfortable you have to drag yourself out of bed in the morning,the views from the roof terrace are stunning,sit down with a chilled glass of wine and soak up the blue skies and dream of never leaving this villa.The pool is huge and the sunloungers are very comfortable, terrace sunloungers aswell,outdoor dining is catered for with large table and chairs,the pool was cleaned and tested three times a week,linen and towels were changed during half stay,villa staff were on hand if their was any advice or help needed,a welcome pack was provided on arrival,the location of the villa was nice and quite within easy walking distance of mini markets and tavernas,if you want the larger supermarkets they are on the main lindos coastel roads which are only about a couple of minutes to get to in the car.Lindos is only about five minutes drive away and the coast drive south and up and round the island towards tholos and rhodes town is just stunning.Well worth a visit is st pauls bay,lindos acropolis,tsambika monastry....979steps so be warned, but amazing views,Rhodes town,pefkos,Charaki is well worth a visit if you like a quite evening meal or lunch sat overlooking the crystal blue ocean,its so tranquil and quite here even when its busy its just so relaxing,Kalithea is well worth the drive and so is just about everywhere on the island,it really is a lovely island.
All said,The villa was just perfect in every way,so if you want the perfect holiday with the perfect villa to match,then you cant go wrong with Villa Maya,WONDERFUL VILLA and LOCATION.
Martin & Janet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa and Location
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorniesan
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 30 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This villa is Wonderful. It's on the edge of a newish estate of a dozen or so similar villas about 4 miles from Lindos. The local village offers a couple of shops and a Taverna, but we didn't make use of them, why would you when there are literally over 100 restaurants a short drive away. We spent our evenings in Lindos, Pefkos & Lardos, all less then 10 mins away, and then came back for a late night swim or sat on the rooftop terrace with our coffee and watched the stars.
The pool is a good size and kept very clean by someone who visits 3 times a week. The gardens are also very well maintained and keep the place looking lovely, it's the best looking villa on the estate. It's very quiet, it was us making all the noise, although the 2 villas either side were unoccupied. There is plenty of shade, which you need at this time of year, and there are 3 very high quality sun shades to sit under.
We didn't spend much time indoors, but it is beautifully furnished, the beds are really comfortable and the kitchen is very well stocked.
The only point I would make is that if you are here for 2 weeks you get a change of bedding half way through but no cleaning, so after 2 weeks the place is starting to look in need of a clean.
I can not recommend Villa Maya highly enough, it's a beautiful house with a lovely pool and garden in a perfect location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: no cleaning after 1 week
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2013
Thank you for your appreciative comments, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay at Villa Maya. Tavernas in Pylonas village are not always easily discernable but are worth the hunt, especially Loulla's and The Eucalyptus which is an Italian restaurant co-run by an actual Italian ! The bakery/cafe is also a lovely place to have your morning coffee & freshly baked croissant. Thanks also for your comments about midstay cleaning. We have considered this option in the past but we found that guests prefered to not be intruded upon. It can however be provided on request by our representatives and paid locally. Thanks again for choosing Villa Maya and we hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Aug 2013
Thank you for your lovely feedback, it was very nice having you and your family. Thanks also for letting us know about the problems you had with the map we sent, I will try and tweak it a little so it's clearer !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing