We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely incredible hotel!”
Review of Lindos Blu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lindos Blu
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 8 November 2017

We came here for our honeymoon, and had the most wonderful time. The rooms are large and extremely comfortable; the food is delicious; the location breathtaking. However, what makes this hotel stand out is the service. From start to finish, we were treated magnificently, including the hotel organising a private walking tour of Rhodes for us at the last minute. We would also recommend the spa.

We are already planning to return for our first anniversary.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MortzosAlx, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Lindos Blu, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

Dear “Jennifer E”,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments concerning your stay at our house.
Choosing Lindos Blu for your honeymoon is such an honor and we could not feel happier knowing that we managed to offer you splendid memories of your special occasion!

It will make us so happy to welcome you back for your first anniversary and provide you with an even more memorable experience!

Best regards,

Alexandros P. Mortzos – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 1,366 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2017

We went for our honeymoon. Everything that can be said has been said, but the highlights were

- The views
- Private beach
- Modern design
- Excellent breakfast
- Good value
- Lovely spa
- Didnt feel anywhere near crowded, even though hotel full
- Excellent wifi, even on the beach!
- Excellent cleaning
- No kids
- Small gift each evening. Free water delivered at pool or beach

Above all, they have amazing staff. Everyone very friendly. Really hope to visit again. Strongly recommend. Hope to see them break into the top 10 hotels in the world in 2018!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elgriff2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MortzosAlx, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Lindos Blu, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

Dear “elgriff2000”,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Lindos Blu. We are thrilled to read that through our facilities and top level of service we managed to provide you with a memorable honeymoon.

Stating, to the point, all those factors that excelled during your stay with us is highly appreciated. By doing “the extra mile” and provide our guests with yearly improved facilities and amenities we make it hard for everyone just to visit once. Your kind comments concerning the team of staff will be forwarded to them all individually and rest assured they will be so excited to know they managed to fullfil your expectations.

May the wonderful memories entice you to soon return at Lindos Blu, as it will be our honor to welcome you back at our house!

Best regards,

Alexandros P. Mortzos – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We stayed in early October 2017 and loved every minute. Lindos Blu lived up to expectations and a great value. I don’t mind paying for quality, and this place is worth every euro :)

We stayed in a Junior suite, looks exactly like the pictures with a fantastic, large deck overlooking the ocean. They have a bunch of different light levels and exterior lighting, which makes the deck useful at night and a screen to allow breeze into the room. Having a glass of champagne or cup of coffee on the deck is a wonderful way to start or end the day. The bathroom has a large window into the bedroom, but sound is minimized and privacy available due to thick glass in the window and privacy shades. The bathroom shower is amazing. The closets and beverage center is set up brilliantly and well organized. The room has a full-sized couch and plenty of space! After some tight rooms in Italy and Athens, we greatly appreciated it!

Service is phenomenal! Housekeeping is amazing and fast, we couldn’t get over what a great job they did. The same caliber is turn-down service. Every evening they’d stop by offering bottles of water, extra towels, and treats of some kind (chocolate truffles, chocolate bar, etc.). The staff is always cheerful and willing to accommodate any request. The same can be said about the restaurant staff and front desk staff.

The beach is amazing! Lindos Blu is on the far right of the bay with cliffs further on the right and hotels to the left. Yes the walk to the beach takes 3 minutes or so, but it’s a beautiful walk. The beach offers chairs and beds for guest and the sand is fine grain. I mention this because if you want to walk to the left side of the bay, you will wish you brought shoes. Parts of the beach (not by Lindos Blu) are pebbles to large stones, it’s beautiful but painful to walk on. Bring snorkel gear as the bay has minimal waves and makes snorkeling easy and fun. There are hundreds of conch shells, fish, and other marine life to see. Snorkeling was a daily highlight for me. Food and beverage service is available on the beach.

We opted for the half-board and would HIGHLY recommend doing so. First, breakfast is awesome. Buffet includes many fruit and juice options, egg station, breads, cereals, yogurt, pastries, pancakes, French toast, bacon, and different specialty items added every day. Also available is bottled water and champagne. Coffee, tea, and OJ is brought out by wait staff. I miss those breakfasts as the food and view are memorable. Dinner is also very enjoyable, first course of soup (which I loved!), buffet for appetizers, and 3 main dish options (fish, meat, vegetarian). I opted for the vegetarian option often, mainly because they sound and tasted so good. A few nights we only opted for the buffet as the offerings were delicious and filling. The buffet typically had salad pre-made and build your own, pasta salads, cheese boards, salted meats, hot starches (rice, potatoes), chicken, and often a theme of Italian, Asian, etc. And of course an amazing dessert bar! The chefs, station cooks, and wait staff are wonderful. They’d answer any question, ask if they could make/do/help all the time. Also, the wait staff was so kind and took pictures of us whenever we asked. It was so nice of them! We opted for the lobster tasting course dinner at Five Senses. It was a memorable experience and fun.

Random stuff:
When check in and staff walks you to your room and offers to show you the layout/room, agree to it. We were so glad they walked us through some of the switches/tools/layout (and we’re technically savvy).
Highly recommend going into the town of Lindos and shopping. It’s no pressure and great value shopping.
The room has a lot of electronics, in ceiling speakers, etc.
The only disappointing item is the gym. It’s tiny and rarely was equipment not in use. Oh and getting extra beach towels can be difficult. You almost feel like a hoarder if you have 2.
Down the road from the beach there is a little market, great for picking up food/beverage or toiletries.
Rhodes does have a military base on the island. Unexpectedly we were “treated” to military exercises…didn’t disturb the whole day(s), but unsettling at first. Depending when you go, don’t be surprised to see military vessels, ships, and air craft.

I’d recommend Lindos/Rhodes and Lindos Blu. In summary, stay here (and choose half board)! You will be so glad you did. We hope to come back some day.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank spud-tato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MortzosAlx, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Lindos Blu, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

Dear “spud-tato”,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay at Lindos Blu. It is utterly satisfying reading that we managed to offer you such a memorable stay in our premises.

Highlighting all those factors that contributed in your splendid stay such us the service provided by our team of staff, the food selections offered in our restaurants as well as the wonderful little touches by our housekeeping department makes us very happy and your compliments is our biggest reward to our efforts. Your thorough description of our facilities is much appreciated as you managed to perfectly describe to the TripAdvisor readers the level of ambience, relaxation and exquisite service our guests are provided in our house.

Thank you, once again, for choosing Lindos Blu for your holidays and we surely hope to have the chance of hosting you again for another wonderful stay!

Best regards,

Alexandros P. Mortzos – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Spent one night at the Lindos Blu last week. The hotel is a dream of glass, chrome and water features. We were welcomed in reception with a glass of wine and were then given a tour of facilities.
Our room was of a decent size with spa bath, nice toiletries, a nespresso machine with a good selection of different coffees.
We stayed half board and the meals were excellent with lots of choices, though the dining room did have a rather cavernous appearance. Really helpful staff..
We didn't have enough time to try out the spa and other facilities but what we did see looked excellent.
Only niggle was our balcony, which had excellent views of the sea but we were unable to sit outside at all during the day because of the loud noise from a generator or machine of some sort in the sister hotel which shared a wall with our hotel. If we had been staying longer we would have had to request a room change.
A beautiful modern somewhat minimalistic hotel that I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JWN1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MortzosAlx, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Lindos Blu, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear “JWN1942“,

Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to post your thoughts concerning your stay at Lindos Blu.

Your description of the amenities, facilities and comforts is highly appreciated, as well as your kind words about our staff; your words of endorsement will be gladly passed on to the members of the team.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon for a longer stay, so as to provide you with the best of everything during your days of relaxation!

Warm regards,

Alexandros P. Mortzos - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Well, where to start?
My boyfriend and I have just returned from a hugely relaxing break at the Lindos Blu! Absolutely everything about this hotel was 5* and more!
I have stayed at a lot of highly rated hotels, but this was like no other, I couldn’t fault a thing!
The service is outstanding and really makes it a special places to stay. The staff go above and beyond at all times, they were all so friendly and attentive!
A special mention to Tsampika who had an amazing knowledge of the desserts, always has a smile on her face and making sure me and my boyfriend did too!
Another huge mention to Manous who served our drinks at dinner time, always checking on us to make sure we were enjoying everything, he was very friendly and a great help when choosing which bottle of wine to have!
It really is the staff that makes this hotel above any other, and they should be praised for this!
The hotel itself is immaculate, amazing views from all levels, the rooms are very clean and spacious. The jacuzzi bath looking through our bedroom and across the sea was very relaxing! It is a very tranquil environment and has a very calm pace.
I really couldn’t recommend this hotel anymore, it is fantastic!
Thank you for a fantastic time.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Leona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MortzosAlx, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Lindos Blu, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear “Leona B“,

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of your recent stay with us. It feels like Lindos Blu is your new favorite place and by your complimenting words I can be sure that your time, here, was exceptional.

There are numerous resorts that provide clean and spacious rooms, huge variety buffets and a variety of facilities, but we thought of taking all these “ a step further” by adding all those little details that exceed our guests’ expectations and generally surpass the typical “5 star philosophy”. I can admit that the main factor for our success is our dedicated and committed team of staff who genuinely care for our guests’ pampering. They do work hard into providing the best of everything and they truly are a huge asset of Lindos Blu.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another even more memorable stay!

Warm regards,

Alexandros P. Mortzos - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
2.7 km away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
0.1 km away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,519 reviews
36.9 km away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#4 of 126 in Rhodes Town
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 km away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
9.5 km away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
479 reviews
2.6 km away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 30 in Lindos
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Blu

Address: 46, 5 Km Rhodes - Lindos Avenue, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#1 Green Hotel in Lindos
#1 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: $351 - $1,303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lindos Blu 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindos Blu Luxury Hotel & Suites, the premiere adult-only luxury hotel in Rhodes, rests on the magnificent hillside of Vlycha Bay. The breathtaking views and the traditionally inspired architecture of the hotel, form the ideal scenery for a relaxing break. The customized services provided by our superbly trained personnel, guarantee the indulgence of our visitors senses. Rejuvenate your body and mind at the Elixir Spa & Wellness Center, sip a cup of coffee or quench your thirst at the Allegro Pool Bar, enjoy a signature cocktail at Luna Rossa Bar and let your senses guide you through the journey of the Five Senses Gourmet Restaurant and the creations of our executive chef. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lindos Blu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Blu Hotel Lindos
Blu Hotel Lindos
Lindos Blu Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing