We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,537)
Filter reviews
1,537 results
Traveller rating
1,410
102
19
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,410
102
19
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews five senses shared pool jacuzzi on the balcony gourmet restaurant half board nothing is too much trouble iced tea sister hotel our honeymoon lobster night junior suite cocktail bar standard room main course private beach glass of sparkling wine exceptional hotel
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 1,537 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Went for a pre dinner drink and enjoyed the views. Excellent service and drinks. A bit pricey but it was worth it! Our night ended with an amazing meal next door at Ktima Lindos. We thought of going back for cocktails but we will try them on our next visit.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Connie1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MortzosAlx, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Lindos Blu, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear “Connie1050“,

Thank you for visiting Lindos Blu and taking the time to share your short experience.

We surely feel flattered to read that the quality of the drinks as well as the service from our team exceeded your expectations. I will pass on your fervent words and i'm sure that everybody will be so glad to know that we managed to offer you an excellent pre dinner time.

We are thankful for your compliments and hope to see you soon!

Warm regards,

Alexandros P. Mortzos - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

We had booked a week in the Lindos Mare. I had explained to TUI that it was a special holiday for my husbands 70 th birthday / retirement present from his company To our surprise we were upgraded for one night to this hotel. The location is fabulous the rooms are out of this world and the food is to die for . From arriving at the reception to the time we checked out you are made to feel really special. This was a fantastic start to our holiday. I cannot thank everybody in Lindos Blu and Lindos Mare for such a fabulous experience

Room tip: All rooms are fab it just depends on your budget
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank GillyHH1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MortzosAlx, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Lindos Blu, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear “GillyHH1959“,

Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay at Lindos Blu and Lindos Mare. It feels more than satisfying to read that your holidays were exceptional and you managed to relax and unwind whilst in our premises.

We are humbled by your wonderful comments concerning the team of staff who go out of their way in order to ensure that none of our guests is left unsatisfied. Highlighting all those factors that made your stay memorable is much appreciated and I am glad that you managed to enjoy your holidays while celebrating this special occasion in your life at the upmost.

Once, again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,

Alexandros P. Mortzos - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Location: Fantastic views from all rooms and terraces, and close to Lindos. Staff: Excellent service from everyone we came across, friendly and sincere. Cleanliness: First rate. Food: Wonderful selection at breakfast, plus two restaurants and bar food option. Room 342 was excellent.

Room tip: Brilliant views from every room, so far as we could see.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dewmaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MortzosAlx, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Lindos Blu, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear “dewmaw“,

Thank you for choosing our house for your days of relaxation and for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor.

Your review, being “straight to the point”, highlights all of the key facets that ensure an unforgettable holiday and I am more than glad that you enjoyed everything about your stay and nothing could spoil your Lindos Blu experience.

May the wonderful memories entice you to soon return for another even more memorable stay!

Warm regards,

Alexandros P. Mortzos - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Right from the outset this place has been amazing
We are served water on the beach everyday
The breakfasts and dinner are to die for
The gym, spa and massages are all world class
The decor is great, the rooms are much more comfortable than we are used to in Greece, much more ‘European’ 5 star
The bathrooms are really great and not Greek in nature
50 mins transfer from airport
6/8 euros taxi to Lindos
Greatest day out in Rodos today

But best of all is the service, we travel 5 star all over the world and this would take some beating, nothing is too much trouble

Do come it, it is fabulous

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rebeccamY7444RT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MortzosAlx, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Lindos Blu, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear “Rebecca M“,

Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review following your recent stay at Lindos Blu.

I am delighted to read that the quality of care and service that you received from our staff whilst you were staying with us exceeded your expectations; I will enjoy sharing your feedback with the members of the team and rest assured that they will be so pleased knowing that their efforts alongside with the facilities and many more aspects of the resort managed to contribute to what it seems to be an exquisite stay.

We are glad that you had a time that you really enjoyed with us and we hope to welcome you back, at Lindos Blu, real soon.

Warm regards,

Alexandros P. Mortzos - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

My wife and I travel regularly and never go to the same hotel twice. We are happy to make an exception for this fantastic hotel!. The Lindos Blu is modern, contemporary and has all the qualities you would expect of a boutique hotel. The attention to detail of every little aspect needs to be experienced to be believed. The staff throughout the hotel cannot do enough for you. Special mention to the restaurant manager who runs the facilities very well. Breakfast is incredible with so much choice and evening meals equally so.

Equally the Spa is not the biggest but provide some of the best treatments we have ever been to and deserves the 5 star rating at the hotel. Costas, the Spa manager takes the time to explain everything to you and the experienced team know exactly what to do. Gregory, the physio is the best we have experienced and we can understand now why they are full - book early to avoid any disappointment.

Though we have only seen a couple of the rooms we believe everyone has a fantastic view. The private beach is lovely and upon arrival you get water brought to you within minutes of arriving. Nice little touch. Also snacks can be ordered down by the beach and brought directly to your sunbed. No need to carry cash anywhere in the hotel as you can charge items directly to your room.

Worth mentioning that the WiFi is excellent and works over the entire hotel including the beach.

Every day is like a day in paradise.

Room tip: All facing the sea!
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Anon_ArcticFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MortzosAlx, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Lindos Blu, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear “Anon_ArcticFox“,

First of all, thank you for choosing Lindos Blu for your days of relaxation. Posting your lovely review on TripAdvisor made us very happy but what excited us was reading that you will be making an exception and return to our house!

I am thrilled to see that you received an amazing customer service from your arrival, right through to your departure. Thank you for highlighting how excellent the service from the restaurant team has been and for mentioning Theo, our service manager who will be more than proud of your compliments. We much appreciate sharing your experience in our Spa department; the team offers numerous relaxing treatments in a very tranquil atmosphere and rest assured that I will pass on your kind words especially to Kostas and Gregory who managed to make that extra mile!

Hopefully it won’t be too long before we have the chance to welcome you back and provide, once again, the best of everything at Lindos Blu!

Warm regards,

Alexandros P. Mortzos - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews