We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Honeymoon”
Review of Lindos Blu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lindos Blu
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 13 July 2011

My husband and i stayed here for four nights following our wedding in Lindos in June. It was truely fabulous, a wonderful hotel. The best honeymoon i could've hoped for. Helpful and friendly staff, stunning location, gorgeous food.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clairebearclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

921 - 925 of 1,359 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2011

My wife and I have just returned from 2 wonderful weeks at Lindos Blu. First the watch outs, the beach is not private to the hotel so tends to get busy at the weekend but we always managed to get a sunbed. Secondly, the buffet night at the hotel is in our opinion not good value at 35 euros per person unless you are big eaters. On to the positives, its a wonderful place to stay, the staff are so kind and genuine from the moment you arrive to the very last moment you depart. The treats you receive are just charming, from a bottle of champagne upon arrival and a bowl of fruit to chocolates, sandwiches, biscuits to name but a few. Lindos is a lovely little town with lots of roof top resturants. We can strongly recomend Ambrose, the food and servicce is out of this world. George the owner is very passionate and makes your evening very special. To get to the town the bus only costs 1.60 euros each or a taxi is 6 euros if you flag one down or 8 euros if the hotel arranges one.
To summarise, a wonderful place to relax and forget the rat race. On a final note and a small favour, donkeys are used to take people up to the Acropolis and look underfed and sad, therefore please do not use the donkeys and walk instead.

From Richard and Trish, we stayed in a Junior suite for 2 weeks from the 15th June.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dickie54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Was the best holiday i have been on, the hotel couldnt have been any better the staff were excellent couldn do enough to help us and very friendly, we spent quite a lot of time in the bar beside the pool and the staff there were lovely they helped make our holiday especially the bar maid and the barman got on with them very well. The rooms were fantastic have never had a room like this before, the beds were really comfortable lovely soft pillows which is a plus for me, the bathrooms well what can i say fantastic luxury comes to mind and the view from the balcony we were mesmerized. We went into lindos town a few times during our 2 weeks had fantastic nights out there and also went sight seeing too brilliant.. Were definatley going back hopefully next year couldnt have asked for a better holiday it was perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank donna-neil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We stayed at Lindos Blu for our honeymoon 8-15 June 2011, although the hotel looked excellent in the holiday brochure, to be honest the place was absolutely fantastic and was far beyond our expectations. The staff, rooms, food - just everthing was brilliant and we would certainly recommend it! Any downsides .... YES! A week was just not enough and a place that we most certainly will go back to! Thank you all at Lindos Blu for making our honeymoon most special!

Room Tip: next time we would def go for a shared pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samnjan1321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

The hotel is beautiful and our stay was absolutely wonderful.
We stayed at the junior suit that was very comfortable. it seems that every little detail was taking under consideration.
Everything was just perfect: the view from the balcony, the cool breeze, the friendly service, the nice beach...
The Lindos village near the hotel is very beautiful as well, with is white houses, impressing acropolis, colorful market and nice places to eat.
The hotel staff were very helpful and nice. All of them were smiling all the time which create a very positive atmosphere.
We had the time of our life.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
0.1 km away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,518 reviews
2.7 km away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
25.8 km away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.9 km away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#4 of 126 in Rhodes Town
647 reviews
38 km away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,935 reviews
1.3 km away
Lindos Village Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Blu

Address: 46, 5 Km Rhodes - Lindos Avenue, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lindos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#1 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: $331 - $1,217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lindos Blu 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindos Blu Luxury Hotel & Suites, the premiere adult-only luxury hotel in Rhodes, rests on the magnificent hillside of Vlycha Bay. The breathtaking views and the traditionally inspired architecture of the hotel, form the ideal scenery for a relaxing break. The customized services provided by our superbly trained personnel, guarantee the indulgence of our visitors senses. Rejuvenate your body and mind at the Elixir Spa & Wellness Center, sip a cup of coffee or quench your thirst at the Allegro Pool Bar, enjoy a signature cocktail at Luna Rossa Bar and let your senses guide you through the journey of the Five Senses Gourmet Restaurant and the creations of our executive chef. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Lindos Blu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Blu Hotel Lindos
Blu Hotel Lindos
Lindos Blu Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing