We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lindos, Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Kirstine...
1 review
“Heaven”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My husband and I had the absolute pleasure of staying in Villa Vigli for 10 heavenly nights in May 2017. We hired a car for the first couple of days which we didn't really need as everything you need is on your doorstep, but it was lovely to spend time travelling around the beautiful island. The wonderful Kostas met us in the square and took us on an amazing drive to the villa, won't tell you too much about the journey as you have to experience it to belive it!!!

The weather was perfect, 20's each day. The view was out of this world, a beautiful bay sprawling out in front of you, completely unspoilt, with just the sound of birds and waves to be heard, oh and the occasional goat and donkey!

Everything you need is there, from washing items to bath robes and slippers. There are even fantastic toiletries which are replenished daily by the wonderful cleaner Neda, shampoo, conditioner, body lotion etc. Ice maker, espresso maker, everything has been provided. The decor is to such a high standard, it really is like staying in a 5 star hotel.

Amazing restaurants 5 mins walk away, Mythos, Dimitris, Alex's and great bars like the Pallas taverna on the beach for the perfect cocktails.

We honestly can't wait to return to this special place, thank you for everything Kosta.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for everything!it was a plesent meeting you and looking forward to host you again...yammas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheena634
London
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very special ”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This villa is the most special place we've ever stayed. It's only a 5 minute walk from central Lindos yet it feels like you're the only ones on the island. We saw the villa on Booking.com and Airbnb but we booked direct with the owner through his website as it was better value.

On arrival Kostas the owner picked us up from the main square and took us to the villa and got us settled in. The villa is finished to a high standard and has lots of extras: music speaker system throughout the huge property, hot tub, ice maker, 2 coffee machines, bbq, dishwasher, washing machine, alarm system, tvs in every room (plus outside!)

No set up is required, Kostas provides all the essentials including plenty of bottled water, fruit basket and a stocked fridge to get you started with some milk, bread, cheese, yoghurt, beers, wine, eggs, ham, salad etc.

The kitchen has everything you need including washing liquid, dishwasher tablets, washing machine liquid, tea, coffee, cooking basics such as olive oil, salt, pepper, herbs etc.

An amazing English speaking cleaner comes everyday 11-1, she cleans everything including clean bed sheets everyday, clean towels, linen etc. She also cleans outside areas, washed up, hung our washing. We wish we had a cleaner this good in London!

The best bit is the view, it's even better than the photos. It's a panoramic view of the coast, you see all the boats and yachts coming into lindos.

The location is fantastic as it's secluded but less than 5 minutes walk from lindos town center, 3 minutes to Pallas Beach, 6 minutes walk to the main lindos beach, 3 minutes walk to the nearest restaurants (Brocollino, Malenos hotel restaurant).

The owner Kostas looks after you and checks in by text message to check all is ok, provides recommendations and responds quickly to all messages.

Looking forward to staying at this villa again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2017
You are always welcome my dear and thanks for you're kind wordslooking forward to host you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hettyann
1 review
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Wow wow wow all the way! Beautiful quiet position with most amazing views across the bay and out to sea. Emaculate rooms, ensiutes, with two well equipped kitchens. Daily maid. Tendered  gardens. Hot tub. So close to the beach & village. Even better than the photos! Top class accommodation! Anyone booking for a wedding can ensure the most romantic of settings! Kostas the owner was attentive and helpful. His care especially half way through our holiday when my daughter needed a Dr was dutiful, even bringing the doctor to the villa himself without question. One of the most significant holidays we've had. Lindos as always, our 5th visit, a dream place and with Vigli it made it even more special. Feel secure to book direct with the owner via his website and just Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2017
Thank you very much &love to be you're host once again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidC913...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017


Words alone can not describe enough how wonderfully fantastic and sublimely peaceful this perfectly positioned private little corner of paradise  is.

The feeling you get every morning from the uninterrupted views of the main bay and beyond simply takes your breath away. We have to keep pinching ourselves that we were actually  there. 

The Villa is suberbly presented to such a high standard both inside and out, that you will want for nothing else. Everything is provided  including a daily cleaner /maid who ensures the place is spotless for your return from a hard day on the beach, that's if you can bare to draw yourself away from this Villa and what it offers.

Kostas, the owner, will make you feel so welcome from the minute you arrive in Lindos. He collects you and your luggage from the  main square and will drive you through the tiny narrow streets of the town right  up to the Villa. An experience in itself. He ensures you are fully settled in and will continue to ensure that everything is to your satisfaction throughout your stay.

I can guarantee you'll not want to leave at the end of your stay. We didn't.  But we are planning  our return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
Thank you very much David and cross fingers to see you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WillowPil...
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Thank you! ”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This villa is absolutely stunning. The photos do not do it justice whatsoever. We were amazed the moment we drove through the front gate. Kostas, the owner, picked us and our luggage up from main square and drove us to the villa, we couldn't believe the car even got through the tiny streets of Lindos but he managed it! Once we arrived we were blown away by the view and the garden, and secondly the villa. Kostas showed us around and explained how to use all of the "tech" in the villa. Our favourite elements were the Bluetooth speakers situated in and outside of the villa and the outdoor TV! The villa is fully equipped with everything you would
need, the kitchen even has an ice and cappuccino machine. The bedrooms are gorgeous with plenty of storage space and hangers. There is a safe in both rooms which was helpful, and smart TV's which you can log into Netflix on and watch YouTube. The bathrooms come with lovely korres products and of course the hotel-esque dressing gowns. There is also a cleaner Neda, who is lovely, who comes and cleans everyday. You really feel like you're living in luxury when you're outside. There are plenty of places to sit and relax, taking in the gorgeous view. The attention to detail inside and out is impressive. Vigli is entirely private and exclusive yet only a short walk away from the town centre & beach. We could barely drag ourselves away from the villa it was that incredible, the first week of our two week stay we couldn't believe how beautiful this villa was! and when it was time to leave it was extremely difficult. Thank you Kostas for creating this incredible place for people to stay and appreciate beautiful Lindos. Vigli truly is Lindos paradise! We hope to visit again very soon :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Thank you very much willow and looking forward to host you again:-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing