We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
153
12
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
12
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar minute drive wide variety other guests personal experience great suggestions tiny village top quality comfortable room stayed one night excellent breakfast yogurt bread jose ermita host sauna
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

What can be said that has not already been said in the other reviews. Jose's attention to detail is what makes the difference. The breakfasts are wonderful as he bakes his own cakes. My wife now wants to swap recipes.

We tried out the candle lit Spa and Sauna and we are wondering how to extend our own house to have similar.

For the three days we were there Jose offered a daily plan for us to tour on our motorbike. It included places to eat lunch and dinner. The scenery here is stunning as you would expect. The only snag we had was that the roads occasionally ran out of Tarmac for very short stretches and our TomTom twice took us through very narrow cobbled street villages.

This is a great place to base yourself to explore the Pyrenees. Jaca is awash with good restaurants but as normal here the evening meal does not start until 8pm. It's worth having the Google Translate app on your phone to translate the menus and communicate with the waiter.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Nigel_Ealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015

Although it's a bit outside the centre of Jaca, we really recommend thi B&B. Jose is a perfect host in his beautiful and well mentained house: good advise on restaurants and things to see/visit. Clean, welcoming and charming room with a great eye for details! Honesty bar and perfect breakfast. We'll definitively return!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2015

We stayed one night to break our journey across Spain. Jose and Ana are wonderful hosts. The food and wine is exceptional (better than the 5* hotel we later stayed in Biarritz)! Jose is passionate about produce sourced from the area and is a fantastic cook. I can't rave enough about the goats cheese salad and veal he cooked. He also insisted we try the cheese ice cream with fresh berries - fabulous! The hotel is beautifully decorated and very clean, also lovely shower gel etc. The hotel is in a residential area which is really quiet with views of the mountains. We are already planning our next 'road trip' which will definitely include The Barosse.

Room Tip: Not sure if all rooms have a shower, think some have bath only
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2015

We had 3 great nights at Hotel Barosse staying in the Ermita room (the one in the garden). Nothing was too much trouble for Jose and he happily spent time explaining places for us to visit and how to get there. He even took the time to explain, in detail, what we should do in Madrid after we left Jaca.

The breakfasts are excellent; fresh, quality produce. A lot of it made; the cakes, croissants, by Jose.

The room was very clean, comfortable and only the sound of the birds could be heard.

This is a gem of a B&B in an area with great natural beauty and a lot of history to tell. It's a short drive out of Jaca (5 minutes), but well worth the trip.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank thefunkypoultry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2015

Easy online booking. Easy to find in a tiny village south of Jaca. Wonderful welcome - which lasted throughout our stay. The owners really put themselves out to make us feel at home - and gave us lots of information about the area.

Room (Fuente) superb - EXCEPT that for a man to shave or a woman to (spend hours) applying make up - the mirror/lighting system was not that good.

However, breakfast - made up for any short-comings. Jose is a brilliant cook - his tortillas, cakes, etc. were historic. We did not have an evening meal there (nor a sauna) but can imagine that both would have been splendid if you had spent a day on the ski
slopes.

Breakfast really was smashing........

The little village contains several secrets - the church with its mediaeval carvings (and the field with the horse and the cow). And all ten minutes from the lovely, friendly, welcoming city of Jaca.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spaddockuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews