We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our Palace Holiday Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Jerez De La Frontera, Costa de la Luz, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
casaanjo
Guisborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our Palace Holiday Stay”
Reviewed 8 December 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Had a marvellous 3 nights here in September. The owners were very welcoming, a bottle of sherry to greet us. This place is amazing, a big WOW factor. We had the whole ground floor which comprised of 3 large bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, very large lounge with dining are, kitchen, internal courtyard and a brilliant external courtyard. Also, Jerez is a lovely city, and an easy drive to Cadiz, the old town is brilliant.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol F
Ware, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The accommodation was fine but bedrooms very dark. Unfortunately during our stay, it rained and water came through the roof into the centre of the apartment. An awning was put over the roof which stopped this. Also the toilet leaked in one
of the bathrooms and although a maintenance man was sent to the apartment, it was still leaking when we left. We felt instructions should be left how to work one of the showers and a kettle should be provided. I understand this was brought up by another person on trip advisor recently. However the location was very good, near a taxi rank and very central to Jerez.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2017
Two unforeseen events have taken place inmediately. There were instructions to use the shower. There was a kettle. But these ladies have been rude, nonconformist and ungrateful. Not recommended as guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francis b
Canterbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Jerez”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you Jose & family for the
Fantastic chance to stay in your
Wonderful restored home.
As we are in the renovating business ourselves we understand the hard work you have undertaken well done.
Great place,location & good tapas bars.
A kettle & a small library would
Be a great addition but only a small gripe (sorry ).
Thank you to your lovely daughter for understanding our
Scottish accent.
Best regards
Frank & John Birney

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tag g
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Lovely large flat”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Very elegant and lots of space and privacy. Perfect central location. The family has a young daughter that does speak English. She was helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2017
Muchisimas gracias a los dos, habeis sido unos huéspedes maravillosos. Ojalá volvamos a teneros aquí
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrJanetHa...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Truly a palace in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We were amazed at the luxury of this beautiful palace. I danced from one room to another in delight! We each had our own bathroom with bidet - how cool. The bedroom is vast and the inside and outside terraces are magic. The living and dining room is lovely and so spacious too. The location on the square of the old town is great -with something musical happening most nights from a terrific Flamenco singer to a local concert by a trio.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing