We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Hotels.comUSD 190
Expedia.comUSD 190
PricelineUSD 190
eDreamsUSD 190
TripadvisorUSD 189
ZenHotels.com
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveller rating
234
132
49
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
234
132
49
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long drive outdoor pool is minutes by car comfortable rooms lovely hotel santander motorway outskirts cardboard
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 447 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2020

Heading from Jerez Motor circuit back to Bilbao on my Motorcycle Trips for Mortals solo tour I chose this gorgeous retreat for the night. There's undercover parking for the motorcycle. A wonderful welcome and a very nice room at a manageable price. After a long ride from El Chorro I took advantage of the spa, bar, restaurant and comfortable bed. It's close to the Autovia so not much of a detour whether your heading north or south. Highly recommended.

Room tip: Turn up dressed in full biking gear on a very hot day. They still treat you like royalty.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Eddybotil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2019

Fantastic accommodation to spend a weekend in Cáceres. Very attentive service, spacious and comfortable rooms.
It is located on the outskirts of Cáceres (7 minutes by car from the center), so it is perfect to rest without noise.
The outdoor pool is a perfect place to refresh after walking the city on hot summer days.
It also has free and ample parking, which is appreciated.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neverendingplanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorH1, Director General at Hotel Hospes Palacio de Arenales & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing the hotel Hospes Palacio de Arenales & SPA, and for sharing your experience.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our facilities and our environment.
We look forward to receiving you again in Cáceres or in any of our nine Hospes hotels in Spain.

Best regards,

Jorge Sanchez
director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2019

We stayed at the hotel just for one night. Their staff were very nice since the beginning, they offered a glass of champagne at the check in and they offer some advice for visiting the city in just one day and was very useful. SPA was clean and not crowded, they only inconvenient was that you can only enjoy it for 1 hour.

Room tip: Quiet, large size and comfortable
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Silvia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorH1, Director General at Hotel Hospes Palacio de Arenales & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2019

Dear Mrs. Silvia:

Thank you very much for choosing the hotel Hospes Palacio de Arenales & SPA, and for sharing your experience.

We are delighted that you enjoyed our facilities, especially our friendly staff.

We inform you that you have a free hour in our SPA but you can spend more time buying additional bonuses.

Again thanks for your stay and comments that always help us improve.

We all hope to welcome you at the Hospes Palacio de Arenales & Spa.

With the best wishes,


Jorge Sanchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2019

We stayed at this hotel after a long drive through Spain. It's dog-friendly. The buildings are beautiful and our room was excellent. My wife really enjoyed the lovely spa and massage. There's plenty of room around the hotel to walk the dog. All in all - great. There is a "however"; We were very hungry after our drive and wanted dinner around 18.30 but were told that the kitchen didn't open until 20.00. Further enquiries revealed that the bar, across the hotel's courtyard, did tapas. Excellent! We went there and ordered a drink and some tapas, only to be told that our choices were not available until 20.00 when the kitchen opened! The only thing they could do was a pizza, which duly arrived, straight out of the packet, unadorned and tasting like cardboard. We were so hungry we ate it. We then decided a nice dessert would help - you've guessed it - none available until the kitchen opened at 20.00. The barman offered an ice cream lolly out of the freezer.
I really do not know what you'd do if you were traveling with children. I know the Spanish like to eat late, but I think if you're purporting to be a 5* hotel then food should be always available, room service or whatever. We went to bed hungry and disappointed.
Breakfast though was great, with a choice of bacon, eggs, omelette. Needless to say we wolfed the lot!

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorH1, Director General at Hotel Hospes Palacio de Arenales & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2019

Dear guest,

Greetings from the Hospes Palacio de Arenales & Spa.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay.

We have made detailed notes of your many useful recommendations about improving our snack-bar and will consider them when future to improve that service. More importantly, we will continue to place upmost priority on training and developing our waiters associates to ensure that they are always able to deliver services to the satisfaction of our guests.

Your comments and suggestions are much appreciated as they indeed crucial in supporting our improvements efforts.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and look forward to welcome you back at the Hospes Palacio de Arenales & Spa.

With warm regards from the quiet plains of Cáceres.

Jorge Sánchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2019 via mobile

The place where you can have a romantic city break... where the spa is amazing... from the pool ... jacuzzi and sauna.
The staff is very friendly and as soon as we did the check in they offer water or Cava!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank asrolao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorH1, Director General at Hotel Hospes Palacio de Arenales & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hospes Palacio de Arenales & Spa for your recent visit to Cáceres.
It was a pleasure to host you and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. It is always a sincere honor to hear from guests who thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of their stay and will make sure to share your kind comments with the whole team; thank you for enabling us to give credit where it is due.
We all look forward to welcome you back at the Hospes Palacio de Arenales & Spa.
With best regards,

Jorge Sánchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews