We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
USD 162
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
USD 142
View deal
Booking.comUSD 163
PricelineUSD 159
ZenHotels.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,288)
Filter reviews
1,288 results
Traveller rating
782
369
89
35
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
782
369
89
35
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town beautiful town well worth a visit modern bathroom the main square palace parking car heart centre history interior directions convent towns wines
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,288 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2020

All Paradors are not equal and this one is way above! The rooms are huge and with a modern setting. The bathroom is well appointed. The staff is super friendly and the service impeccable.
I wish we stayed longer.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Svaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parador C, Manager at Parador de Caceres, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2020

Dear Svaine,
Thank you very much for your kind words and your appreciation, we will be happy to welcome you again. It's appreciated that you share your experience with other users.
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2020

We are travelling with the car and base our route (mostly) on the available Paradores. Which works out just fine. I can recommend to become a friend ('amigo') of Paradores as tihis gives a lot of extra benefits and a price reduction on the reservation of a room..
Although I reserve my room via the app in English, I keep getting Invitations from Paradores for surveys in French. I do not know what is the logic behind this. It is nevertheless very disturbing. I am living in Flanders (Belgium) a country that speaks mostly Dutch.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parador C, Manager at Parador de Caceres, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2020



Sorry for the inconvenience of reciving the information about arriving to the hotel in a different language. We have no explanation about this point. Anyway if by chance you have in the future a new mistake , do not hesitate in asking us the correct folder.

Thanks for helping us to improve.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2020

Caceres is an amazing walled historic city, and the parador is located in the center of it all. Be sure to ask for driving directions, as it is hard to navigate, and parking at the parador is very limited. We had a BMW which made driving into the center even more 'interesting'. Even with the parking challenges, an absolutely worthwhile 2 night stay (visit neighboring Merida on a day trip). Be sure to eat at Madruelo, and ask for Marcos, delicious! We will visit this parador again.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank Lorih48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parador C, Manager at Parador de Caceres, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2020

Thank you very much for your kind words and your appreciation, we will be happy to welcome you again.
It's appreciated that you share your experience with other users.
Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2019

This parador is one of the most excellent paradores. Located right in the heart of historic Caceres it is a both impressive and romantic place. The restaurant is outstanding with great Spanish food and a superb service.

Date of stay: January 2019
1  Thank 213casparv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parador C, Manager at Parador de Caceres, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2019

Dear Guest, Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey in relation to your stay at Parador de Caceres . We hope to welcome you back to one of our hotels and restaurants. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any other information. We will be delighted to see you again soon! Yours sincerely,
José Menguiano
Parador Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2019

We spent Sunday night at the Parador in Cáceres and couldn’t have been more pleased with our experience. We had a room in the tower which was beautiful and the staff were really friendly and helpful. Our evening meal and breakfast in the restaurant were also very good.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
1  Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parador C, Manager at Parador de Caceres, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2019

Thanks for your beautiful words. We try hard everyday to do our best work and those warm words always help us to try to do it as best as possible.

Thanks for everything!





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews