We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Booking.com
USD 71
View deal
Hotels.comUSD 71
Expedia.comUSD 71
eDreamsUSD 71
PricelineUSD 71
StayForLongUSD 74
TravelocityUSD 71
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,102)
Filter reviews
1,102 results
Traveller rating
835
210
43
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
835
210
43
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews residential area great hotel great room one night underground parking modern hotel air conditioning pillows twin spain motorway balcony car
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,102 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2020 via mobile

Beautiful kept, modern, shiny clean top end hotel just off the main road that made it perfect for us for one night stop.
It’s outside city centre part of residential area.
Summertime was way too hot to walk from hotel.
There were taxis available.

Large very clean twin rooms and large bathroom and showers.

The rooms lacked nothing though AC fiddly.
Staff at reception were helpful and friendly.

Strict rules with mask wearing, passport scanning and paper signature for Covid purposes.

Worth noting that limited parking outside hotel and underground parking about € 14.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pleiades9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2020

Well appointed rooms. Luxurious shower room with fabulous rain shower.
Good bar menu if you don't want to wait for the restaurant to open. Always nice nibbles with drinks in the bar.
Very comfortable.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank ALW186334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuillermoAnton, Public Relations Manager at Barcelo Caceres V Centenario, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

Dear Guest,

We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent to share your personal experience at our Barceló Cáceres V Centenario hotel with us and Tripadvisor readers.
I am also happy to read you found our hotel to be at a convenient location during your visit to Cáceres.
Thank you for pointing out the comfort of our newly refurbished accommodations designed to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible with design furniture and the latest technology, being fully aware that an attractive accommodation plays a key role to our guests' overall holiday expérience, we are therefore very pleased to read that you were satisfied with yours.
Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes.
Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,

Blanca Chaparro Olgado
Public Relations Manager
BARCELÓ CÁCERES V CENTENARIO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020

Since my previous stay the hotel has been refurbished. Rooms looking new and fresh. Friendly staff and a good road stop with parking when drive North/South through Spain. Located in quiet residentail area but close to Autovia and supermarket.

Date of stay: April 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank OleDunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2019 via mobile

I spent two days there for a convention in Caceres. Great piace, quiet zone, rooms clean and excellent meals. first class services. Staff was really nice. A must for who as to spend days in this city.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2019

Bright modern hotel.Friendly and efficient staff.Great room with choice of pillows,much to my wife’s delight!
Easy to access by road but a fifteen minute walk to the old town.Best to get a taxi for about 8 euros.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank trevor g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuillermoAnton, Public Relations Manager at Barcelo Caceres V Centenario, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Cáceres V Centenario. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. 
Thank you again for your great feedback, and we hope to welcome you back again for another stay here in Barceló Cáceres V Centenario very soon.

Best Regards,

Blanca Chaparro Olgado
Public Relations Manager
BARCELÓ CÁCERES V CENTENARIO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews