We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 58
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
USD 58
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
USD 52
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/04/21
Expedia.comUSD 58
Hotels.comUSD 58
StayForLongUSD 65
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
15
56
113
28
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
15
56
113
28
22
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for one night only and for a quick stay it is fine. The staff is friendly and helpful always attending with kindness and a smile. The rooms are ok, bed is confortable, the bathroom was cleaned. However, generally speaking all the spaces look old and would probably need some refurnishing and some fancy decoration.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank fruix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2015

Room and bathroom were very good and there was a 'fridge, not something we always find in Spanish hotels. The bar was very poorly stocked with only Amstel beer available on draught (and it was off!). Beds were a little hard but this did not affect our sleep. The two bedside lights operate from a single switch, a bit daft if one person wants to sleep while the other reads. The hotel is situated on a main road a few minutes walk from the old town square. Lots of shops in the vicinity. Parking is on the road in the area round the back of the hotel. Breakfast was very good.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2015

We prepaid for two nights at the hotel, and missed the first night due to the air traffic controller strike in France. When we arrived for our 2nd night, the desk clerk tried for a long time to convince us that we had canceled our reservation since we didn't show up for our first night. There was no hotel policy about this, but she was absolutely sure that we couldn't stay at Alcantara that night. She finally called someone who told her to give us our room. It would have been nice if she had acknowledged that we had missed a day of our vacation because of the strike, and known to give us our room. WE asked where to park, and she said very clearly that parking on the street was free if we could find a spot. We had found a spot right out front, and left our car there. When we came back from sight seeing, we had a ticket. The woman then seemed to know nothing about parking and would not translate what the ticket said. Apparently the hotel has access to a limited amount of parking spots a few blocks away. When we realized that our car had to be moved, there were none available. We wore our down coats and rain jackets sightseeing - it was chilly and rainy. The heater in the room didn't work, and nothing could be done about it...it was cold. Loud noises that sounded like a fog horn kept us up all night long...still have no idea where they came from. So wish we hadn't stayed at Alcantara.

Room tip: find out where the continuous noise comes from. In 307, we were awaken all night long.
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Felicia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We traveled as an educational group---6 adults and 10 college students. The rooms were fine, and the people at the front desk helpful and courteous, but the group dinner we had was dreadful. it was really dreadful. Maybe it was because their banquet food gets less attention than their menu food, but still, it was the worst restaurant food we have had since bringing our study abroad group to Spain in January.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scdaub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I stayed here for three nights with my mother and it was lovely, very clean and comfortable, free wifi, great breakfast selection, friendly staff and a great location in Caceres. I cannot fault this hotel as the value for money was fantastic.

Me quedé aqui para tres noches con mi madre y era precioso, muy limpio y cómodo, wifi gratis, buena seleccion para desayuno, personal amable, y excelente ubicación en Caceres. No me puedo quejar nada de este hotel, porque el valor para el dinero fue fantastico.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CC9261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews