We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
USD 162
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
USD 162
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
USD 137
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/04/21
Expedia.comUSD 162
eDreamsUSD 162
PricelineUSD 162
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,411)
Filter reviews
1,411 results
Traveller rating
453
685
178
56
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
453
685
178
56
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plaza mayor nice hotel staff are very friendly and helpful rooms are spacious public parking centre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,411 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2020

The hotel is just a few minutes from the centre. The underground parking facility is great. A really friendly guy showed us where to park.
The room was ok.
We booked a suite. It was hugh, but a bit empty furniture wise. The black floor showed up all the dust, it could have been cleaned better.
The bathroom was nice, just no shelves to put anything......

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ehclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDonManuel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Hotel Don Manuel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2020

Dear Echlan.

Thank you for your stay and review. We are happy you had a nice experience and we will take in account all your comments in order to imporove our service.

We hope you will come back soon and you will realize we follow your advices.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2019

Hotel is in a perfect spot,
There is a lift from the hotel grounds making it easier to get to Plaza Mayor so no hike, then in 2 min you have lots of Bars and restuarants on the door step,
Lovely hotel, Rooms are spacious, and parking is available, it's a public parking underneath the hotel with spaces reserved for the hotel,and the rates are good, didnt eat in the hotel but seen quite a few did, would certainly recommend this hotel if staying in Caceres very very comfy

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holiday-mood4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDonManuel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Hotel Don Manuel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2019

Dear holiday-mood4me.

Thank you very much for your stay and review. We are vey happy you enjoyed your visit and you were comfortable at the hotel. It is very important for us to know so.

We hope you will also come back very soon, it will be a pleasure for us!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2019 via mobile

Nice, spacey, clean room.
Not the best internet in the world. Usually is slow or disconnects.
Simple breakfast, could have been much better given the overall look and standards of the hotel.
I have stayed in 4-5 different hotels in the city, this one is the best by far.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank bepnolte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDonManuel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Hotel Don Manuel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2019

Dear bepnolte.

Thank you very much for your stay and review. We are very grateful to you for your comments. It's very encouraging to be considered the best option for staying by you.

We will study your advices in order to improve our services.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2019 via mobile

Good
location, friendly staff, spacious and clean room, parking inhouse. What else is there to wish for? Oh, the restaurant is quite good too. Try the salmoreja! What is this nonsense that I should use 200 signs?! I use as many as I deem necessary.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank tomhols1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDonManuel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Hotel Don Manuel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2019

Dear tomhols1952.

Thank you very much for your nice review. It is very important for us. We are really happy you enjoied your stay at Cáceres.

We hope see you again very soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2019

The Don Manuel is well appointed and comfy, well located, and reasonably priced. When I visited the hotel was surely far from full, yet I was assigned a room close to the elevator shaft (No. x01) which turned out to be rather noisy. Perhaps the hotel staff was unhappy that I got a relatively good deal from a discounting website... Who knows?

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank Phil0009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDonManuel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Hotel Don Manuel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2019

Dear Phil.
Thank you for your stay and review. The room you had is a very nice one. It has good views and the bathroom has been renovated a few months ago. We are sorry you didn't like it and we would have been happy if you would have informed us you prefered to change your room. There is not a matter of price, as you can imagine. We always try to give the best service to each one of our customers.

We hope you will come back and you will give us the chance of offering a more satisfactory service to you.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews