We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
NH Collection
USD 142
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Hotels.com
USD 142
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
FindHotel
USD 121
View deal
Booking.comUSD 142
Expedia.comUSD 142
eDreamsUSD 142
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,042)
Filter reviews
2,042 results
Traveller rating
1,111
722
134
57
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,111
722
134
57
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town great hotel old palace excellent location historical building nearby public parking your luggage plaza mayor comfortable room front desk personnel hotel is located tapas local food excellent breakfast doorman cons agreement
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 2,042 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2020 via mobile

Hotel is located in the middle of Cáceres walking distance for everything.
Parking is not possible at the spot because is an historical building but they have agreement with a parking nearby.p
Hotel room was nice, big bed and confortable.
The only big minus was the breakfast. Because of COVID they have what they are calling assisted breakfast. This means in the buffet you are not allowed to touch the food but to tell to an assistant what you want. And this creates big queues and a lot of nerves.
We were waiting 15 min just for a glass of water...

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SiempreAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2020

The pros: The hotel has a great location and I was in a modern comfortable room at the back of the hotel with a balcony overlooking the rooftops of the historic town. Great breakfast buffet included in room rate. The cons: The hotel rents out its interior courtyard/atrium to parties and when we were there, a big wedding reception (Caceres is a wedding factory on weekends) was taking place. Because most rooms surround the atrium, the epic noise carried and was amplified up to all floors. It went on until 1:00 a.m.

Room tip: Ask before booking if the hotel has a party planned in the central atrium.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020

Difficult parking well explained and achieved. Friendly, competent reception and a large room well furnished in a modern idiom. A good breakfast. A good location for the ancient city and indeed some excellent shopping.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felisa A, Gerente at NH Collection Caceres Palacio de Oquendo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020

Dear Stephen R,

Thank you for choosing NH Collection Palacio de Oquendo for your recent stay in Cáceres.

It is a pleasure to read that your stay was pleasant and that you enjoyed our variety in our breakfast buffet and our location. We greatly appreciate your valuable time in leaving your experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2019 via mobile


Pros
Attentive very friendly service
Excellent location if you are visiting the old town
Comfortable bed, nice shower.
Excellent breakfast, including some local food.
A suitable nearby public parking solution

Cons
Junior Suites don’t have normal windows , just rooftop windows.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Emanondasilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felisa A, Gerente at NH Collection Caceres Palacio de Oquendo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2019

Dear Mr. Emanondasilva,

We are very happy to receive all these excellent comments about your stay at the hotel!

All the staff at NH Collection Palacio de Oquendo would like to thank you for your kind comments about our service. Working with passion and devotion are our main goals, and knowing that we have achieved with you gives us an incredible feeling.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2019

The hotel is located immediately adjacent to the old town walls and entryways into the old town are nearby. The attractiveness of the outside and initial walk to the room was affected by the presence of a dirty diaper sitting on the small porch of our room. The glass doorway to the porch had the hand and face prints from something sticky from a young child. The room itself appeared to be fairly clean. The king size bed was perfect for sleeping. We could have the windows open at night and like most of Europe they are unscreened. Even with that, we had no bugs and no mosquitoes. Our room overlooked a few towers of the old city. It was quiet. The bathroom was big enough and well equipped. One slight issue was the door to the bathroom opened sufficiently to get in though it was stopped by the toilet. The edge of the bathroom counter projected into the room so one had to avoid the pointed edge of the counter while twisting around to get into the room and close the door. If one removes many of the added features, like trays of glasses and wine and another tray of coffee maker, cups and teas, then there is a desk upon which one can place a laptop computer. The moulding and some furniture was a bit worn. Overall it was a comfortable room.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Oscar8T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felisa A, Gerente at NH Collection Caceres Palacio de Oquendo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2019

Dear Oscar8T,

First of all, thank you for taking your valuable time to send us your impressions of your recent stay with us.

It is important for us to receive this type of feedback, as we could improve our daily work to offer the best product and service for our guests!

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed our hotel with its excellent location. As you noted, we are very lucky to be in such a central place, where monuments, social life, trendy restaurants and all kinds of activities are really easy to find.

Accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. These cases are very unusual here and he is right that we must verify all the details, at the time of cleaning his room our partner could not go out to the terrace, since it was raining a lot and from inside the room I could not see the diaper that I was behind an armchair. We will transmit your comments to the department involved so that situations like yours are not repeated.

We would love to see you again at NH Collection Palacio de Oquendo, and have the opportunity to change your mind and offer you the best service to create the great experience you deserve.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews