We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stopover!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Triangle Woodhouse

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Plav, Plav Municipality

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Hebrew first
Swedish first
Any
English first
lvfs3844
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect stopover!”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed one night with Armand and his beautiful family whilst on a modified Peaks of the Balkans walk. The food was astoundingly good, certainly the best of our time in Albania and Montenegro, and some of the best anywhere. From the egg and yogurt soup, to the local version of Mousaka, then local doughnuts and jam for breakfast, it was worth coming for the food alone.
Armand and family are wonderful hosts and go above and beyond to ensure you have a great stay. Of special note too is the 3-level hot shower, which can emit water from above like a normal shower but also from the sides at chest level and hip level - so appreciated after lots of hard walking. Altogether a perfect stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FalkovonA...
Norden, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great hospitality - like staying with the family”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We spent a night at Triangle Woodhouse during a 2-week-trek along the Peaks of the Balkans trail - well, actually not in the house but in their garden. We were allowed to pitch our tent on their grounds, to use the facilities and the chopped firewood for a campfire. We enjoyed the breakfast (delicious local doughnuts with homemade jam) and the refreshing drink they prepare from fir cones. But the best was the warm welcome the family gave us. In the evening they joined us at the campfire and shared their watermelon with us. It felt like a party among family members and friends. Highly recommended!

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linds805
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
“Warm and comfortable”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I can't say enough (positive) about our stay at the Triangle Woodhouse and the Abdallah family. My husband and I stayed here (with our guide) while hiking the Peaks of the Balkans trail and getting stuck in a thunderstorm. The family and home were so warm and welcoming. They provided us with fresh juice from local ingredients (including lovely garnishes!) and the food - both meat and vegetarian - was the best that we had on the trail (and that is saying a lot, because we enjoyed some really good food). We only regret that we were so tired that evening, because we would have loved to have spent more time hanging out with the Abdullah family.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaguarpaw...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful hosts, top quality accommodation and food”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here one night whilst hiking the Peak of the Balkans trail. Armand and Ardita are super hosts, warm and very welcoming. The accommodation consists of two rooms in their own home. It's a lovely house that's kept to a very high standard. The food I ate here was some of the best I ate during my 10 day hike through the Balkans. I paid 25euro for the accommodation, dinner, breakfast and packed lunch. Staying here was one of the highlights of my trip. Thoroughly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
Bonn, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing