We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible place!”
Review of BEFeD Moncalieri - CLOSED

BEFeD Moncalieri
Price range: USD 3 - USD 13
Cuisines: Barbecue, Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

We have been there with friends thinking that we will have a nice beer. It was saturday night the place was crowded, we couldnt even sit down and had to drink beer from a plastic cup. You come to a restaurant and for me is unacceptable to drink a beer from a plastic cup if i want something like this i would go to oktober fest or some festival. So we decided to wait little bit if we ever get a table and the waiter said there are no tables. Even we knew they had plenty tables free they just didnt want us to sit down. I will never ever come back!!!

Thank Katerina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franco P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEFeD Moncalieri, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2015

These people came to our pub without making a reservation. All tables were fully booked for the week-end, and this is why we were unable to seat them.
We are very sorry for this, but this is not our fault.
Due to security reasons, we are obliged to serve beer etc. in disposable plastic cups to people drinking at the bar.
If you are seated at your table, then you have normal glasses.
That's all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (751)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 751 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2012

No silverware, just dig in.....it is GREAT! Fun atmosphere. Grab a handful of peanuts near the bar and toss your shells on the floor!

Thank fortworthgal59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BEFeD Moncalieri also viewed

Moncalieri, Province of Turin
Moncalieri, Province of Turin
 
Moncalieri, Province of Turin
Moncalieri, Province of Turin
 
Moncalieri, Province of Turin
Moncalieri, Province of Turin
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing