We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
65
15
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
15
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a great place to stay beautiful pool area maria mare airport property puglia
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

There are a lot of good things going for this property - very spacious rooms, absolutely beautiful pool & gardens, friendly staff and cheap poolside drinks (only 2 euro for a Spritz!). The location is good too - a short walk to Savalletri town or a 10 minute car-ride to Fasano - also a great location for exploring more of Puglia - Lecce (1 hour), Poglinano a Mare (25 minutes), Ostuni (25 minutes) etc.
The only thing we couldn't get past was the simplicity of the room. Although it was very spacious & very clean it was so simple. No added touches, no homely vibe - very basic decor & furniture. Of course this isn't a deal breaker but for what we were paying I thought it would include a few added touches. In saying that, I do recommend to stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MzPink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanVelletri, Direttore at San Velletri Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

I really thank you for your appreciaton and suggestion, your words really inspired us.

Maria Grazia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

This place is fantastic. Maria the manager was brilliant. Nothing was too much trouble. Our friends hired most of the rooms at the first house to attend our wedding which was held nearby.

Rooms were immaculate and most had a kitchen which was very convenient.

Great pool and bar.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Karl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanVelletri, Direttore at San Velletri Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Karl,
Thank you very much for your warmest appreciation and stay with your families and friends.

A big hug to Laura too

Maria Grazia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We LOVE this place, as always defined not only by the gorgeous rooms, pool area, gardens but most importantly the people running it. The whole team is amazing and does such a great job, whether it's cleaning, cooking breakfast treats, serving breakfast, manning the pool area and the actual running of the hotel, everything is top notch. This time we were joined by young family members who fell in love with it as we did. Hope to return next year.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank swissgirl_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanVelletri, Direttore at San Velletri Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018
Google Translation

You are so kind Swissgirl

Vi aspettiamo!!!

Maria Grazia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We just returned from a two week stay at the San Velletri Guest House. It was even better than we expected. It's in a perfect location. The room was beautiful and comfortable. The staff were lovely. Would highly recommend! We will be returning next summer. Thanks Maria and Michele for everything!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank swmum2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanVelletri, Responsabile reception at San Velletri Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

What a beautiful review!!!
Very proud to be your preferred holiday location!!

Se you very soon
Maria Grazia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

If you're looking for a friendly, Italian authentic non-mass tourism hotel, this can be a perfect choice!
Close to the beaches of Savelletri (5min by car) and close to other beautiful villages like Ostuni, Fasano and Polignano a Mare.
Top are the warm welcome and customer service of Maria and staff. The Guest House has a spacious lay-out. You can choose between appartments (more spacious) or hotel room accomodation.
We stayed in the hotel room, which was fine but bathroom was very small. All rooms have large terraces.
+ location: close to beach and other spots (you do need a car to get around!)
+ clean and fresh
+ spacious parking lot
+ spacious lay-out guest house
+ quiet area
+ swimmingpool
+ breakfast, good capuccino!
+ friendliness staff
-/- bathroom too small, esp shower
-/- shower: warm water not consistent
-/- wifi: need to renew your login regularly
-/- a little close to the main access road to Savelletri. Very busy road. You can not hike to the village from the guest house, which was a disapointment for me. Need to get the car to get out. Could rent bikes but the main road was too busy and dangerous in my opinion.
All in all a good guest house!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank giseladagmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanVelletri, Responsabile reception at San Velletri Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2016

Gisela,
it was really very kind of you!!
Your appreciation and your detailed description of our venue let us proud to do better.
Regarding the showers...well the architect, during the renovation, was forced to limit the shape to comply with the original size.

Thank you again for choosing us!!!

Maria Grazia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews