We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
65
16
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
16
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a great place to stay beautiful pool area maria mare airport property puglia
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We just returned from a two week stay at the San Velletri Guest House. It was even better than we expected. It's in a perfect location. The room was beautiful and comfortable. The staff were lovely. Would highly recommend! We will be returning next summer. Thanks Maria and Michele for everything!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank swmum2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanVelletri, Responsabile reception at San Velletri Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

What a beautiful review!!!
Very proud to be your preferred holiday location!!

Se you very soon
Maria Grazia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

If you're looking for a friendly, Italian authentic non-mass tourism hotel, this can be a perfect choice!
Close to the beaches of Savelletri (5min by car) and close to other beautiful villages like Ostuni, Fasano and Polignano a Mare.
Top are the warm welcome and customer service of Maria and staff. The Guest House has a spacious lay-out. You can choose between appartments (more spacious) or hotel room accomodation.
We stayed in the hotel room, which was fine but bathroom was very small. All rooms have large terraces.
+ location: close to beach and other spots (you do need a car to get around!)
+ clean and fresh
+ spacious parking lot
+ spacious lay-out guest house
+ quiet area
+ swimmingpool
+ breakfast, good capuccino!
+ friendliness staff
-/- bathroom too small, esp shower
-/- shower: warm water not consistent
-/- wifi: need to renew your login regularly
-/- a little close to the main access road to Savelletri. Very busy road. You can not hike to the village from the guest house, which was a disapointment for me. Need to get the car to get out. Could rent bikes but the main road was too busy and dangerous in my opinion.
All in all a good guest house!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank giseladagmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanVelletri, Responsabile reception at San Velletri Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2016

Gisela,
it was really very kind of you!!
Your appreciation and your detailed description of our venue let us proud to do better.
Regarding the showers...well the architect, during the renovation, was forced to limit the shape to comply with the original size.

Thank you again for choosing us!!!

Maria Grazia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We stayed here for four days in June and enjoyed everything about the place: lovely accommodation, excellent breakfasts and teriffic pool. The location is perfect for exploring the area and the beautuful beaches are very close. The town of Savelletri is very close and has some great restaurants. Maria and her staff are wonderful, helpful and attentive. I'm still dreaming of those wonderful crepes freshly made for breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IrelandJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanVelletri, Responsabile reception at San Velletri Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Thank you for your appreciation.
I hope to meet you again soon!!

Maria Grazia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

We are so impressed with the customer service of San Velletri Guest House. Due to the illness of my son we have had to make some last minute changes to holiday plans. Maria at San Velletri has been amazing and made things so easy at a difficult time for us. Truly first class customer service!! Thank you so much, we are so looking forward to our stay with you.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanVelletri, Responsabile reception at San Velletri Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

It's just amazing to read this beautiful appreciation from you when you've not been here yet!!!

We look forward to seeing you very soon...

Maria Grazia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Stayed in a 2 bedroom x 2 bathroom apartment with a romantic upper floor (bed was draped with curtains). It was just the two of us so we had lots of space and enjoyed the complimentary Rose Prosecco. The olive groves provided a nice view from the lovely infinity pool. Private parking on the property. Maria and her team were fantastic and provided tips on where to visit. Breakfast was fresh and tasty. The beaches nearby are AMAZING! Try the Lido Ottango. Gorgeous beach and bar! Clean and excellent service at the beach bar too! Or Cocorocco or any beach up to 2 miles from Savelletri towards Monopoli stretch.

Room Tip: Go for the double bedroom suite
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DaisyLovesHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masseria S, Responsabile reception at San Velletri Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

We have been really proud to read this from you. We usually do our best to make our guests' stay comfortable and cozy.
We are in a part of the countryside rich of landscape and beautiful beaches, places to visit. It's so difficult not discover our culture and costume.

Arrivederci a presto!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews