We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fourth year in a row!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
San Velletri Guest House
Ranked #15 of 76 Fasano B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We LOVE this place, as always defined not only by the gorgeous rooms, pool area, gardens but most importantly the people running it. The whole team is amazing and does such a great job, whether it's cleaning, cooking breakfast treats, serving breakfast, manning the pool area and the actual running of the hotel, everything is top notch. This time we were joined by young family members who fell in love with it as we did. Hope to return next year.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank swissgirl_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanVelletri, Direttore at San Velletri Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

You are so kind Swissgirl

Vi aspettiamo!!!

Maria Grazia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2016

We just returned from a two week stay at the San Velletri Guest House. It was even better than we expected. It's in a perfect location. The room was beautiful and comfortable. The staff were lovely. Would highly recommend! We will be returning next summer. Thanks Maria and Michele for everything!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank swmum2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanVelletri, Responsabile reception at San Velletri Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

What a beautiful review!!!
Very proud to be your preferred holiday location!!

Se you very soon
Maria Grazia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

If you're looking for a friendly, Italian authentic non-mass tourism hotel, this can be a perfect choice!
Close to the beaches of Savelletri (5min by car) and close to other beautiful villages like Ostuni, Fasano and Polignano a Mare.
Top are the warm welcome and customer service of Maria and staff. The Guest House has a spacious lay-out. You can choose between appartments (more spacious) or hotel room accomodation.
We stayed in the hotel room, which was fine but bathroom was very small. All rooms have large terraces.
+ location: close to beach and other spots (you do need a car to get around!)
+ clean and fresh
+ spacious parking lot
+ spacious lay-out guest house
+ quiet area
+ swimmingpool
+ breakfast, good capuccino!
+ friendliness staff
-/- bathroom too small, esp shower
-/- shower: warm water not consistent
-/- wifi: need to renew your login regularly
-/- a little close to the main access road to Savelletri. Very busy road. You can not hike to the village from the guest house, which was a disapointment for me. Need to get the car to get out. Could rent bikes but the main road was too busy and dangerous in my opinion.
All in all a good guest house!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank giseladagmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanVelletri, Responsabile reception at San Velletri Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2016

Gisela,
it was really very kind of you!!
Your appreciation and your detailed description of our venue let us proud to do better.
Regarding the showers...well the architect, during the renovation, was forced to limit the shape to comply with the original size.

Thank you again for choosing us!!!

Maria Grazia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We stayed here for four days in June and enjoyed everything about the place: lovely accommodation, excellent breakfasts and teriffic pool. The location is perfect for exploring the area and the beautuful beaches are very close. The town of Savelletri is very close and has some great restaurants. Maria and her staff are wonderful, helpful and attentive. I'm still dreaming of those wonderful crepes freshly made for breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IrelandJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanVelletri, Responsabile reception at San Velletri Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Thank you for your appreciation.
I hope to meet you again soon!!

Maria Grazia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

We are so impressed with the customer service of San Velletri Guest House. Due to the illness of my son we have had to make some last minute changes to holiday plans. Maria at San Velletri has been amazing and made things so easy at a difficult time for us. Truly first class customer service!! Thank you so much, we are so looking forward to our stay with you.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanVelletri, Responsabile reception at San Velletri Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

It's just amazing to read this beautiful appreciation from you when you've not been here yet!!!

We look forward to seeing you very soon...

Maria Grazia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fasano hotels
1.2 km away
Borgo Egnazia
Borgo Egnazia
#2 of 6 in Savelletri
1,397 reviews
8.6 km away
Sierra Silvana Hotel
6.9 km away
Masseria Montenapoleone
Masseria Montenapoleone
#1 of 4 in Pezze di Greco
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Park Hotel Sant'Elia
Park Hotel Sant'Elia
#8 of 14 in Fasano
529 reviews
9.9 km away
Masseria Narducci
Masseria Narducci
#1 of 1 in Speziale
108 reviews
12.8 km away
Masseria Spetterrata
Masseria Spetterrata
#3 of 9 in Montalbano
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Velletri Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Velletri Guest House

Address: Strada Provinciale N. 4 Fasano-Savelletri, N, 213, 72015, Fasano, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Brindisi > Fasano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Fasano
Price Range: $231 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Masseria San Velletri Guest House, located a few steps from the sea and from the characteristic seaside village of Savelletri, has a very spacious apartments and suites elegantly furnished. All rooms are equipped with every comfort: kitchen/kitchenette, bathroom with shower and sitting in stone, air conditioning/heating, WiFi connection, LCD TV, front door space living, for exclusive use, with table, chairs and parasols. The large sizes of the accomodations (from 26 to 70 sqm) make the Masseria San Velletri Guest House an ideal place for families and groups who want to spend the holidays allowing themselves an exclusive relaxation surrounded by the wildlife. The outdoor area, where there is a lovely citrus orchard, is equipped with an infinity swimming pool (10x12mt, high max 1.40 Mt), solarium with parasols and deck chairs, gazebo with tables and chairs, barbecue and kitchenette. At the bar/cafe is possible ask to taste some take away Apulian specials, than snack and drinks. All meals prepared might be eated, comfortably, in your own apartment or at the gazebo area. Masseria San Velletri Guest House, as ideal starting point to discovery Apulia, is a few hundred meters from the exclusive "San Domenico Golf" and just a short drive from Zoo Safari, Fasano, Monopoli, Polignano a Mare, Alberobello, Locorotondo, Castellana Grotte, Ostuni, Martina Franca, Putignano. The Guest House offers, on request, personal care treatments, cooking classes, wine and food tours, guided tours, horseback riding, boat trips and much more. To organize unique and unforgettable events, at the Masseria San Velletri Guest House could be a set for fashion shows, exhibitions product presentations, showroom, parties or simple gatherings of friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au and TripOnline SA so you can book your San Velletri Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Velletri Guest House Italy/Fasano, Puglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing