We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
65
15
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
15
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a great place to stay beautiful pool area maria mare airport property puglia
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2015

We love San Velletri Guest House which is conveniently located to visit places like Ostuni, Cisternino, Polignano, etc. We love it because of the wonderful people who run it and put their heart and soul into making sure you have a great time. The appartments are tastefully furnished, each has their own little outside sitting area. The pool area is lovely and the breakfast area is surrounded by an orchard.
Nothing is too much for Maria Grazia and her team in order to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Third visit for us, second for our friends and am sending more friends later this year because I know they will have an unforgettable time.

Room Tip: All except one are little appartments and they are all lovely
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swissgirl_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masseria S, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at San Velletri Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2015

We had a great time with you!! We are very glad to be one of your preferred holiday place here in Puglia.
A presto
Maria Grazia, Michele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015

We recently spent a week at San Velletri having read all the positive reviews on Trip Advisor and we were certainly not disappointed. It is a really lovely place to stay and very handy for visiting some of the beautiful sights in Puglia. Our apartment was spacious, clean and well equipped and the pool/grounds beautifully maintained. Very peaceful during our stay, in fact we had the pool to ourselves a few of the days.
What really does make San Velletri stand out are the people who run it. We were greeted by Michele who made us very welcome and Maria could not do enough, she booked restaurants (all excellent and we were welcomed with great tables), advised us on the area and attractions and all the staff were very friendly and cheerful. Good breakfast too. Would not hesitate to recommend if you are visiting this area.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CandAWorcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masseria S, Responsabile reception at San Velletri Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2015

You have been so kind and friendly with us.
Thank you for giving us the possibility to host you.

Our best
Maria Grazia, Michele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2014

We needed to be in the area and my wife decided to spend a little more on accommodation and it was worth it. Great place nice comfortable air conditioned rooms large comfy bed.
Breakfast was very nice, especially the cinnamon dusted crepes! lovely pool and patio area, bar.
Very friendly staff. rooms serviced and clean towels every day.
Very happy to return there.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank MilcombePilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2014

The San Villetri Guest House was lovely on our recent stay there on our 16 day trip to Puglia - The team, Maria Grazia, Michele, Monika and the other domestic staff were all very attentive and warm, helping to make our stay with them really good, comfortable and memorable holiday. The accommodation and grounds and pool were kept very clean and tidy - our apartment "Marguerita' was well-equipped and spacious. Nothing was too much trouble when we called on Maria Grazia to help us organise our our airport transfers, hire car and with other needs and recommendations - She is a really charming and thoughtful young lady - nothing was too much trouble. The atmosphere the whole time was totally chilled and helped us relax immediately that we arrived. Book the San Villetri Guest House with total confidence!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Existedsteed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

A year later, we find ourselves back in the capable hands of Michele, Maria Grazia and their team.
We spent six days there with friends this time who loved it too. There have been a few small improvements and the pool area remains a haven of peace and beauty. We stayed in an appartment this time which was really well equipped if you wanted to self-cater some of your meals.

Michele and Maria Grazia are on hand to help with anything and everything and I hope we can make it back same time next year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank swissgirl_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews