We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful. Clean. Quiet. Luxury.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
San Velletri Guest House
Ranked #14 of 76 Fasano B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Stayed in a 2 bedroom x 2 bathroom apartment with a romantic upper floor (bed was draped with curtains). It was just the two of us so we had lots of space and enjoyed the complimentary Rose Prosecco. The olive groves provided a nice view from the lovely infinity pool. Private parking on the property. Maria and her team were fantastic and provided tips on where to visit. Breakfast was fresh and tasty. The beaches nearby are AMAZING! Try the Lido Ottango. Gorgeous beach and bar! Clean and excellent service at the beach bar too! Or Cocorocco or any beach up to 2 miles from Savelletri towards Monopoli stretch.

Room Tip: Go for the double bedroom suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DaisyLovesHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masseria S, Responsabile reception at San Velletri Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

We have been really proud to read this from you. We usually do our best to make our guests' stay comfortable and cozy.
We are in a part of the countryside rich of landscape and beautiful beaches, places to visit. It's so difficult not discover our culture and costume.

Arrivederci a presto!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2015

We love San Velletri Guest House which is conveniently located to visit places like Ostuni, Cisternino, Polignano, etc. We love it because of the wonderful people who run it and put their heart and soul into making sure you have a great time. The appartments are tastefully furnished, each has their own little outside sitting area. The pool area is lovely and the breakfast area is surrounded by an orchard.
Nothing is too much for Maria Grazia and her team in order to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Third visit for us, second for our friends and am sending more friends later this year because I know they will have an unforgettable time.

Room Tip: All except one are little appartments and they are all lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swissgirl_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masseria S, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at San Velletri Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2015

We had a great time with you!! We are very glad to be one of your preferred holiday place here in Puglia.
A presto
Maria Grazia, Michele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015

We recently spent a week at San Velletri having read all the positive reviews on Trip Advisor and we were certainly not disappointed. It is a really lovely place to stay and very handy for visiting some of the beautiful sights in Puglia. Our apartment was spacious, clean and well equipped and the pool/grounds beautifully maintained. Very peaceful during our stay, in fact we had the pool to ourselves a few of the days.
What really does make San Velletri stand out are the people who run it. We were greeted by Michele who made us very welcome and Maria could not do enough, she booked restaurants (all excellent and we were welcomed with great tables), advised us on the area and attractions and all the staff were very friendly and cheerful. Good breakfast too. Would not hesitate to recommend if you are visiting this area.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CandAWorcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masseria S, Responsabile reception at San Velletri Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2015

You have been so kind and friendly with us.
Thank you for giving us the possibility to host you.

Our best
Maria Grazia, Michele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2014

We needed to be in the area and my wife decided to spend a little more on accommodation and it was worth it. Great place nice comfortable air conditioned rooms large comfy bed.
Breakfast was very nice, especially the cinnamon dusted crepes! lovely pool and patio area, bar.
Very friendly staff. rooms serviced and clean towels every day.
Very happy to return there.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank MilcombePilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2014

The San Villetri Guest House was lovely on our recent stay there on our 16 day trip to Puglia - The team, Maria Grazia, Michele, Monika and the other domestic staff were all very attentive and warm, helping to make our stay with them really good, comfortable and memorable holiday. The accommodation and grounds and pool were kept very clean and tidy - our apartment "Marguerita' was well-equipped and spacious. Nothing was too much trouble when we called on Maria Grazia to help us organise our our airport transfers, hire car and with other needs and recommendations - She is a really charming and thoughtful young lady - nothing was too much trouble. The atmosphere the whole time was totally chilled and helped us relax immediately that we arrived. Book the San Villetri Guest House with total confidence!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Existedsteed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fasano hotels
1.2 km away
Borgo Egnazia
Borgo Egnazia
#2 of 6 in Savelletri
1,397 reviews
8.6 km away
Sierra Silvana Hotel
6.9 km away
Masseria Montenapoleone
Masseria Montenapoleone
#1 of 4 in Pezze di Greco
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Park Hotel Sant'Elia
Park Hotel Sant'Elia
#8 of 14 in Fasano
528 reviews
9.9 km away
Masseria Narducci
Masseria Narducci
#1 of 1 in Speziale
108 reviews
12.8 km away
Masseria Spetterrata
Masseria Spetterrata
#3 of 9 in Montalbano
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Velletri Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Velletri Guest House

Address: Strada Provinciale N. 4 Fasano-Savelletri, N, 213, 72015, Fasano, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Brindisi > Fasano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Fasano
Price Range: $229 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Masseria San Velletri Guest House, located a few steps from the sea and from the characteristic seaside village of Savelletri, has a very spacious apartments and suites elegantly furnished. All rooms are equipped with every comfort: kitchen/kitchenette, bathroom with shower and sitting in stone, air conditioning/heating, WiFi connection, LCD TV, front door space living, for exclusive use, with table, chairs and parasols. The large sizes of the accomodations (from 26 to 70 sqm) make the Masseria San Velletri Guest House an ideal place for families and groups who want to spend the holidays allowing themselves an exclusive relaxation surrounded by the wildlife. The outdoor area, where there is a lovely citrus orchard, is equipped with an infinity swimming pool (10x12mt, high max 1.40 Mt), solarium with parasols and deck chairs, gazebo with tables and chairs, barbecue and kitchenette. At the bar/cafe is possible ask to taste some take away Apulian specials, than snack and drinks. All meals prepared might be eated, comfortably, in your own apartment or at the gazebo area. Masseria San Velletri Guest House, as ideal starting point to discovery Apulia, is a few hundred meters from the exclusive "San Domenico Golf" and just a short drive from Zoo Safari, Fasano, Monopoli, Polignano a Mare, Alberobello, Locorotondo, Castellana Grotte, Ostuni, Martina Franca, Putignano. The Guest House offers, on request, personal care treatments, cooking classes, wine and food tours, guided tours, horseback riding, boat trips and much more. To organize unique and unforgettable events, at the Masseria San Velletri Guest House could be a set for fashion shows, exhibitions product presentations, showroom, parties or simple gatherings of friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your San Velletri Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Velletri Guest House Italy/Fasano, Puglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing