We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
16
27
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
27
4
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2011

until now the rotana in abu dhabi and the grand hyatt on 42nd street in NYC have been my favourite hotels. this place beats them easily.
initially my wife and I just picked this place for one night. now we are here for the third. every bit you'd expect from a top notch hotel gets a different meaning. there's only one downside: no restaurant and a very basic bar. however, the breakfast is available til noon and easily beats the grand hyatt in bali. and that's been my benchmark for 10 years.

Date of stay: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rgrafend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We had booked 3 nights in the hotel, as I'd always wanted to see Sylt, but shortly after arriving and seeing how wonderful the hotel was and what a great location it is in, we decided to stay an extra night. We were lucky that the hotel was able to accommodate us for an extra night as hotels get booked up in Sylt.
The room we were in was in Villa Kristina (next door to the Sylter Hof) in the eaves, so if you are tall you would have a problem with the ceiling height. The bathroom was great - two basins, a lovely shower, plenty of space. It felt as if the room had been recently renovated - clean and fresh.
The breakfast is great and is served for the longest time I've ever seen - from 8am to 12pm. There is plenty of choice.
The staff were really helpful and friendly and spoke good English. We were the only Brits staying in the hotel (possibly on the island!)
The hotel is within easy walking distance of the beach, restaurants and the shopping area. A great location.
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2011
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank allotment_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Room tip: Zur Südseite
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews