We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
117
30
6
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
30
6
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I have stayed at this hotel for the second time. I love the interior decoration. The staff is very kind, attentive and helpful. I had an issue with my laptop and the staff at the reception was extremely kind in helping me solving the problem.The rooms are cosy. Breakfast is excellent and served almost throughout the whole day. A nice place to be, when on Sylt island. I will definitely go back.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Claudia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Stadt-Hamburg, Manager at Hotel Stadt Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Thank you so much for your outstanding rating, we are so proud of it and are very thankful that you enjoyed your stay with us so much.
See you soon on the Island.
Best regards the whole HSH-team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

A hotel with one and a half centuries of experience in service. Style, elegance and class are second to none on the island. Outstanding service, opulent breakfast (no buffet frenzy - served entirely at the table!), well designed and equipped rooms and a gorgeous Japanese-style spa with a large pool. No wish left unfulfilled. A place that makes you feel at home.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tastebuddy-vienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2015

Great location, old school service and style. From beginning to end, the service from every department was first class. The room was spacious, very clean and twice daily housekeeping is offered (which in many hotels has been discontinued). Didn't notice the lack of wifi as we were there to get away from it all! If you do go, highly recommend the spa, had a fantastic facial.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank swisstravellers48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

A lovely hotel with excellent service. The décor is very traditional and cosy. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the hotel is in a great location for access to the beach. A big downside is that there is no wifi access from the bedrooms and the access from the front of house area is patchy and unreliable.
This would be the ideal spot for a quiet and relaxing break from the outside world.

Date of stay: July 2013
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank wellfed24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

Right in the center of the town, very clean, nicely decorted rooms and excellent service. Reception is very attentive and friendly. Nice pool and Spa facilities. There is a restaturant and a Bistro you should try.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Savas-Unsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews