We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing atmosphere and good food”
Review of Les Cimaises

Les Cimaises
Reserve with
Les Cimaises is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 15 October 2017

The only downside of Les Cimaises is that it has no windows other than a skylight but as we were there in the evening it made no difference and the lighting was very good. The buffet starter is excellent and I refilled my plate twice. I went for the dessert buffet as well (missing out the main course) and this worked very well for me. All delicious and a good wine list too.

Thank IvyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camille_BARAS, Adjointe de Direction at Les Cimaises, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dea Guest

Thank you for yur nice words of praise regarding your recent meal at The Cimaises.

We all look forward the pleasure to welcoming you back soon

Best Regards

Camille BARAS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2017

Love the fact that they have daily specialities and that they are used by locals as well as guests. Best buffet and puds anywhere! Love it.

Thank olgaworcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camille_BARAS, Adjointe de Direction at Les Cimaises, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for your nice review and support on TripAdvisor.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon again at Les Cimaises

Best Regards

Camille BARAS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We were unable to get into the Michelin star restaurant of the hotel so chose here instead. What a good decision. The staff were extremely helpful and polite, friendly without being in your face familiar. The choices were endless and the fish soup was superb. One is literally spoiled for choice with the salads and one tip would be if you order the salad for a starter you dont need anything else!
You can see into the kitchen area from the dining area and the chef and his team work quietly and intensity - many guests went up to him after their meal to thank/congratulate him. I would thoroughy recommend. If you are someone with restricted mobility dont worry about the stairs at the front of the hotel lobby - there is an excellent stair lift which the staff are very happy to assist you with.

Thank Time Travellers' Wife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camille_BARAS, Adjointe de Direction at Les Cimaises, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your nice review and also for your words of praise.

I thank you for your feedback and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards

Camille BARAS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Great choice of charcuterie, seafood, salads, and lots of desserts to choose from in this buffet option around 30 Euros.

Thank Clementine I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camille_BARAS, Adjointe de Direction at Les Cimaises, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for your "fantastic" review on TripAdvisor.

We all look forward the pleasure of welcomming you back soon at Les Cimaises

Best Regards

Camille BARAS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We ate here 2 nights running this week so much did we enjoy the food and experience

We have stayed at the Westminster 6 or 7 times but only recently realised how good this restaurant is

The buffet is exceptional - and I can't imagine what other guests were expecting - with a wonderful choice and variety with some real treats such as langoustine, prawns and smoked salmon piled high, cold meats, pates and lots of amazing salads

We had our 2 young children with us and it is perfect for families - ours loved the food and the service

The table next to us (tables are well spaced out - unlike most restaurants in the town) had a young daughter who only wanted tomatoes and chips - so they happily brought her big plates of each

I can recommend the daily special mains - I had an amazing smoked haddock risotto - but be sure to save room for the desserts

There is a good wine list - and they serve very reasonable carafes

I recommend you go for it!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camille_BARAS, Adjointe de Direction at Les Cimaises, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your nice words of praise and for your "excellent" review on TripAdvisor regarding your last meal at Les Cimaises.

We all look forward the pleasure to welcoming you back soon

Best Regards

Camille BARAS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Les Cimaises also viewed

Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais
Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais
 
Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais
Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais
 

Been to Les Cimaises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing