We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable spacious house in fantastic position”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of 39 Rue De Calais

Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Living Room Living Room 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room 2
Dining Room
Bathroom
GARDEN
BEDROOM NO 2
FIRST FLOOR HALLWAY
BATHROOM NO 1
DRESSING AREA TOP BEDROOM
BEDROOM NO 1
HALLWAY FIRST FLOOR
BEDROOM NO 3
LOUNGE/TV AREA
GARDEN
GARDEN
EN SUITE SHOWER ROOM TOP FLOOR
LOUNGE
LOUNGE
DINING AREA
VIEW FROM LOUNGE
GUEST IN OUR KITCHEN
BEDROOM 2
BEDROONM 2
SHOWER/BATHROOM FIRST FLOOR
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais, Hauts-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Leise C
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable spacious house in fantastic position”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed here at Whitsun, a had a great time. The house is beautifully done, very spacious and within walking distance of the beautiful beach and the centre of town. There were five of us - my husband and I, our two teenage sons and my husband's mother, and we had more than enough space to move around. The house has everything you need, the kitchen is well equipped, there are two bathrooms, additional toilets and laundry. There is space to sit around the table to eat and a separate living room with TV. Bedrooms were comfortable. We loved being up on the second floor away from the others. One thing - if you leave the extractor fan on in the main bathroom, it causes a loud buzzing noise in the top most bedroom....Le Toiuquet was lovely, really clean and unspoilt, with a beautiful beach we could walk to each morning. Round the corner is a small supermarket which sold fresh milk daily (the French mainly drink UHT) and a fantastic patisserie. The is a small electric bus that runs passed the house, stops just round the corner, which connects to the town and the beach, and which was useful for my MIL who has difficulty walking far. We hired bikes and rode around the cycle paths along the coast. Roads were very quiet, especially on weekdays. Wifi in the house was great. Also worth noting stairs are fairly steep, as you would expect, but bear in mind if you have mobility issues. Had a great time, would certainly return, and stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Comfortable in Ideal Location”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We rented this house for a week. It is perfectly located in Le Touquet being 5 - 10 minute walk to the centre and 5 minutes to the beach and quite spacious. It is in a quiet road and we had no problem in finding a parking place near-by. The house was comfortable with all the facilities we needed including wi-fi and British TV stations. There was a private garden at the back. The only drawback was having to bring our own linen and towels, as we traveled to Lille by train and picked up a car from there. The 4th bedroom was rather small and had a camp bed. We are flexible people so had no problems with that. It would have been helpful to have had a black bin liner in the kitchen waste bin, as we arrived on Sunday evening and most stores were closed. The separation of recyclables was not too clear and what had to be collected on which day. But overall an excellent stay and a place we would recommend. Booking was direct with the owner and was professionally handled.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size of the property
Liked least: The small 4th bedroom
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJAB77
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely house in a great town”
Reviewed 10 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This is a lovely house. Very unassuming from the outside but once you get inside it is very spacious, comfortable and has everything you need. Big kitchen diner and sitting room downstairs. Three bedrooms and a bathroom on the first floor and then a top floor with another bedroom and bathroom. We were five adults and a baby and there was plenty of room for all of us. It's also in a perfect location; 10 minute walk from the beach and a 10 minute walk from the shops, bars and restaurants. The owner was also very helpful. We would certainly go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No crab crackers!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2013 for a stay in December 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The great location and the facilities offered by the area
Liked least: The weather, but it was December
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2013 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was perfect.
Liked least: No real negatives- some minor problems with shutters.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing